Complété
GinnieGy
3 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 13, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 0
Globalement 5.0
Histoire 3.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Et donc?

je n’ai aucune idée de ce qu’il s’est vraiment passé d’interessant là dedans.
C’est creux. Vive la lecture en accéléré et malgré cela j’eu du mal à terminer
Il y’a avait pourtant des sujets : la relation mère-fils, le concours de cuisine, les rivalités, l’acceptation de soi et d’une attirance qu’on a peur de ne pas voir acceptée
Mais rien n’est mené clairement. C’est long, confus et même les personnages secondaires ne remplissent pas le vide. Les flashback ne sont pas clairs et peu utiles, les ambiances mal posées ou inappropriées.
Je n’ai vraiment pas accroché malgré un casting qui fonctionne et certains décors magnifiques.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Link
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 8, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 0
Globalement 5.5
Histoire 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 4.0

Plus de moins que de plus, dommage !

On ne pourra pas enlever la qualité visuelle du drama (scènes, décors et plats/nourriture). L'OST était également agréable - bien qu'à force on sature. Quant au reste... Ah, ce n'était pas aussi savoureux que je l'avais espéré.

Donc ! Bite Me n'est pas un mauvais drama. C'est agréable, on crève de faim pendant les épisodes, mais c'est plutôt positif. Ce qui m'a personnellement ennuyé, c'est la lenteur des événements qui n'avait pas lieu d'être. Plus les épisodes passaient et plus on pouvait croire que le suivant serait le bon. En fin de compte, Bite Me n'a jamais vraiment démarré.
Du début à la fin, il est resté sur une faible flamme. L'ébullition ne s'est jamais produite. On se retrouve avec quelque chose gorgée d'eau et spongieux. Sous la dent, ce n'est pas ce qu'on recherchait après les teasers qui avaient l'air plus savoureux que la série elle-même.

La romance n'est pas présente non plus. Au cours de l'épisode 11, je ne voyais toujours pas d'évolution ni de changement entre les personnages. C'était encore une relation junior/senior, mais rien qui s'approche d'une relation amoureuse. Ce qui est dommage, d'autant plus qu'au premier épisode, on pouvait apercevoir une relation douce se profiler à l'horizon.
Le baiser était très bien (encore une fois, je préfère un baiser simple qu'un baiser raté). Cependant, pour le fond de la relation du couple principal, c'était décevant. Les autres couples ne m'ont pas intéressé plus que ça et pour une fois, j'aurai vraiment aimé avoir le syndrome du couple secondaire, mais même eux ne m'ont pas convaincue.

Dernier point, le placement de produit. Je n'ai pas de problème avec la pratique. Mais ici, c'était franchement abusif. On a carrément eu droit à un tutoriel pour utiliser une application et un bon pdf lu par un intervenant pour son nouveau scooter et son assurance. Ok, les placements sont une aide aux productions, mais il faudrait ne pas prendre les gens pour des couillons...

Bref ! Bite Me n'est pas mauvais, mais il n'est pas ce qu'on attend de lui. Si l'histoire s'installe doucement, elle ne fait que ralentir au fil des épisodes au point de voir sur 45 minutes plus de 25 minutes de silence (j'abuse totalement (quoique...)). En soit, c'est mignon et... Et c'est tout.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Pinoy Ares
105 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 7, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 10
Globalement 6.5
Histoire 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 3.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Bite Me? Save yourself and just dont.

The trailer is captivating, the shots are fantastic, the food is mouthwatering, and that OST is just lovely - however, the story and its script are both so bland it failed to pull it all together.

Good things. The cinematography (and the sets) is amazing. The focus on Thai food is exceptional although I would have wanted even more. Also, I enjoyed seeing Mark in some of his older series, and yes, here he has proven that he is indeed one of the few who can act. Zung was also very good as Chef Aue, and they jive well when they are together. Between the two of them (and I love Aek's mother) I would have given them at least a 9 for acting.

There were lots of things to potentially make this great that's why I am so frustrated with the half-baked story. First - I don't understand why Aek's mother would be against him becoming a chef - after all, cooking was clearly his passion and talent. Being a chef is a lucrative profession and they already own a restaurant so capitalizing on that talent should be a no-brainer, so why the hesitation mama?

Then, there were the confusing eighth and ninth episodes. It was obvious from the start that Aue liked Aek, so why did Aek act all surprised (and rude) when Aue confessed his feelings for him. What is with that unnecessary overreaction of running in the rain? Was Aek in denial? Was Aek disgusted for he is the straightest guy on earth and how dare this older guy try to kiss him so he decided to run in the rain crying to wash away the muck and because he is so straight and macho, he fell and broke his arms, again while crying in the rain (and with the accompanying thunder effect)? Then, lo and behold, the strange guy appeared and he came with him, and it's okay because this guy is obviously not a predator. Does he not have any other friends?

Okay, okay let's pretend we get that logic. So, he later came home to his mama, and to nobody's surprise, his mama ain't even angry that his son is you know, not gay, but probably likes men. And then next thing we knew Aek showed up in Aue's restaurant like nothing happened and he just opened his arms and they embraced, and everythings is rainbow and unicorns again.

And let's also talk about this - the series was painfully too slow. For most of the first 7 episodes, people were just looking at each other, speaking so slowly with awkward pauses in between. And no, I disagree that this is artistic liberty, if it was, then it obviously didn't work. I came to the point I was suspecting the producers have forced the director and writers to extend each episode to fill the required time so they ended up playing what they shot in 0.8 speed. Try watching the series at 1.25 speed and you'd still feel that it is slow.

And what's with all the gazillion unimportant characters - Chef Eve, Chef Mu, Chef Wiphob - they gave them little backstory but it never really contributed to the overall story, at least not in the way they intended. Even Prem and Vich who were supposed to be the breath of fresh air left a sour note instead because of their amateur acting and that weird way they speak.

Let's avoid the finale episode cause that was just rough.

In conclusion, I think what this series need is a little bit more time in the editing room. Cut chunks and pieces, focus on the main actors, and add more food and cooking. Sprinkle it with more cuteness, and top it with a pinch of adult lovemaking (or for the sake of my sanity just a little bit of adult kissing, they're not kids, after all, you titled the show friggin BITE ME, so where is the biting?). This series could have been great, but sadly it's one you can just ignore and pass. I've watched it so you don't have to waste your time. At least, they got an amazing soundtrack.

PS. I feel bad about giving it a 6, cause I've given other series more stars, which are actually way worse than this. So from now on, I promise to give my reviews a more thorough thought and go back to those old reviews and update their ratings. I encourage other reviewers to slap a higher standard when it comes to this genre so the producers can give us better series and not more of the same. 2021 has been good for BL and has provided us with quite a lot of content, unfortunately, a lot of them are lackluster and I think its because we let them get away with good ratings even if the show is garbage.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Kate
59 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 7, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 4
Globalement 5.0
Histoire 3.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 3.0

2x speed to the rescue.

I have barely any thoughts, because this had barely any plot. They just threw things at me without establishing them well, so for each conflict that happened all I could do was ask “why?” or “since when?”. How did I view the plot? They did not have the content for 12 episodes, each 45 minutes long, so they stretched whatever they had to the oblivion. When you have a slow paced show, with your actors moving slowly and delivering their lines slowly, you should not be adding slow motion on top of that. 2x speed to the rescue.

The thing is, there were a lot of good elements in this. Great acting from both Mark and Zung. The supporting cast delivered a stable performance too. The chemistry was heartwarming and clearly there. The cooking scenes were beautiful and the soundtrack, even though at times cringy, overall, made me happy, and that’s the point. The directing just lost me.

Internal and external conflicts Aek was facing were not there until they suddenly were, and I was just supposed to accept that. Since when? All his outbursts of emotions made little sense and they never explained why he was so paranoid about every little thing in his life, when most of problems were exaggerated and could be solved with one conversation. The writer made him do quite a number of things that did not line up with how he was written in the previous episodes, just to insert more unnecessary drama.

Aue and his ex should never happen. One of the side plots that did nothing to either plot progression nor character development. She was there to add screen time. Instead , they could have shown more attention to the contest plot, explain why it's important for each character.

Overall, I don’t know. The show happened. I loved the first two episodes, good slow paced beginning to establish the characters and their surroundings, but then the pacing never picked up. It was slow the whole time, with few plot bombs dropped here and there. That said, I am excited to see more projects from both Mark and Zung, since I quite enjoyed what they delivered on screen.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
En cours 11/11
Rebecca311
17 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 18, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
En cours 1
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 3.5

Come on!...what just happened?

I read some of the reviews, and whole heartedly agree with the following:
1. Slow! Slow! Slow! Too many " fillers".
2. Unnecessary, l o n g staring...while Zung expresses his feelings thru his eyes, it cannot be said about Mark's insanely long, unpenetratable staring and long, well, saying nothing...
3. Does anybody really believe Aek's ( Mark) lack of sensing the love/lust coming at him? If he struggles with his own feelings, there is no clear indication...and we are already on ep 8...
4. How many nasty/ jealous/ having their own agenda Chefs do we need in one story???
As for why I will continue to watch it:
1. Main couple is beautiful, and hopefully the natural chemistry will come thru...it is a bl!
2. The photography...the food...the music...Aue supporting family...
3. The trailers ( happy ending...).
4. Hoping the director will let Mark show some real acting going forward...I trust he can act. Zung is great already.
So far, a bit disappointing. I have noticed in other BL stories the tendency to keep slow motion untill the last episode and then tidy everything in a real hurry....hoping this is not the case here.

Update after the 10th episode- what I was hoping for happened...Mark (Aec) is expressing what he is feeling, and he can act! Finally, he becomes clearer and we understand what he going through and his inner struggle...glad the director did not wait to the very last moment. I changed my overall impression accordingly ?

Well...I just watched Ep 11, and reduced my overall impression accordingly. I hope the producers read these reviews - I hereby strongly suggest to never employ the screen writer, and especially never use the director! What a waste of two talented actors! Everything about it was wrong! The idiotic dialogues ( who cares about pork??? Yes, we got the symbolism of the food in prior episodes), the unrealistic lack of progression in their romantic and physical relationship ( a peck of lips and a hug?!? really?), turning the MC into a boring, secondary couple to the dessert Chef and his BF giving them a bed scene and the longest love confessions scenes (one minute was enough), Playtime is involved with Eve!?!?..What was that all about???? 10 last minutes showing scenes from prior episodes!?!?! Why? We saw it already! Nothing made any sense. I am so disappointed with this lackluster end...

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Unpopularopinionbydemand
9 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 20, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

The Potential This Series Had...

Another BL that used the chef/cooking plot, and was honestly executed very well. I was so ecstatic to see that Mark was going to be in this -- a series that was finally going to show off his acting abilities (in which it did! Phenemonally!) This series had so much potential to be up there with the Greats, but unfortunately, it turns for the worst by episode 8. Bite Me is a cinematically beautiful series that was following along with a perfect storyline until it decided to ruin itself.

Let's Dive In.

Firstly production. Had the plot been half as decent as the food shots, then this series would be the best BL to date. I mean, it's food p*rn on steroids. Mesmerizing shots, gorgeous colors, and left my mouth watering each and every time. Along with that, the cinematography was absolutely remarkable. The colors, the scenery, the framing, the lighting; it was wonderful. I would place this series in the same bubble as ATOTS and ITSAY in terms of production, it was just that good. The only thing I care to complain about is the excessive ad placements. In episode 2 or 3 alone, there's at least 3-4 ad placement in the span of 5 minutes. It's ludicrous. Even the delivery service is an ad placement, it's just way too much.

Onto the plot. I know a lot of people had a problem with the ridiculously slow pace of this series, but I think that was the best part for me. Sure, some scenes ran on too long, and there were a bunch of filler shots, but the slow burn of Aek and Aue built up so much chemistry between the two. I'm a sucker for slow-burn relationships. To see the small things like longing stares, and developing feelings, and the tiny moments when you see a character falling in love is the part that makes a series for me, and boy did they have a bunch. I think what they did best at was building up that tension. at some point in the series, the tensity becomes so much that you start to see that sexual tension between them. Too bad the execution was terrible. Kind of like Sun and Sky from Golden Blood, the screenwriters do such a good job at constructing these relationships, only for them to ruin them in the execution.

We all sit at the edge of our seats for something to finally happen between Aek and Aue, only for it to turn sour. It was so out of character for Aue to kiss Aek without consent. It was out of character for Aek to act so defensively the way he did. It was a cheap route for the screenwriters to take. Of course we needed Aek running in the rain and tripping and hurting his arm, for him to then go to the ER with a stranger he met days ago. So unbelievably out of character that it took me out of the story. I was upset from that point on. Instead of what did happen, I would've made Aek more nervous than defensive. I would've built upon that feeling of him being unsure of where things were headed but in a more calming manner so that when Aue does admit how he feels, they could've kissed consensually, and maybe Aek would've just left cause he's more confused and not sure how to handle his newfound feelings. I don't know, anything else than what did happen. From that point on, their relationship feels like a joke. They don't talk about what happened, kind of just pretend like it didn't, and then get a cutesy ending with a sorry kiss. Actually, the little use of physical intimacy usually doesn't bother me, but for this series, in particular, it was needed. So the final kiss is so underwhelming that I wanted to throw my phone. At least in ATOTS, we get an incredible finale kiss and see their relationship grow. In my personal opinion. this series shouldn't have been named "Bite Me", it insinuates that it was going to be high heat, but there's none to be found. Instead, it should've had a name like ITSAY to be somewhat aesthetic.

Onto the supporting characters. Aek's friend group had no chemistry. It was kind of awkward and like they were trying too hard at convincing us they were friends and not a bunch of actors (although Gameplay did good, even with his one-dimensional character). The employees at the restaurant were decent. I didn't care for Chompoo or her relationship with Lek. I was okay with Nuna, and her story was okay. Prem and Vich had zero chemistry. their relationship was so left-field that it was laughable. The only cute scene was the couple of moments in the last episode and that's it. The only supporting character that I loved was Nuan. Their scenes were enjoyable. Her conversation with Aek left me feeling somber, especially when he admits his feelings for Aue and she supports it.

The acting was pretty well done. The only actor I really had a problem with was Vich's actor. He was bland and awkward. Prem's wasn't that good either. Mark's acting felt so much more authentic here than in LBC. I think he did a really good job, some moments could've been better but overall, I loved watching him (other than the fact that he sometimes talked really freaking slow, but that could've been a character choice). Zung was good as well, I liked the longing look he gave and his mature presence. Allegedly, he didn't want to be in a BL but gave in. Why give a role to someone that doesn't want it? There are plenty of other people out there that would've happily accepted the role. Don't give it to someone who obviously has a problem with BL and playing a gay character. Most noticeably why we probably didn't get that physical intimacy that was needed.

Overall, this series was so good until it wasn't. I'm so sad that this wasn't the series that I so wanted it to be. I want to see Mark in more projects, I love him so much. Zung can stay very far away from any other BLs series as he pleases, we have no room for actors only wanting to grab attention and money from this industry.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Faimac
8 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 11, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

Food Porn ......

Wow this drama had me hungry the whole time I watched this, the cooking/presentation/and I swear I could literally smell the aroma of the different dishes that was cooked.

So apart from the amazing dishes this drama went from having a trailer that is captivating, the shots were fantastic, the food is mouthwatering, and that OST is just lovely, the story was so bland it failed to come all together.

A few things that just didn't grab me with this drama was. Firstly, I couldn't understand why Aek's mother would be against him becoming a chef - after all that was clearly his passion and talent, when she herself even owned a restaurant? Secondly, It was obvious from the start that Aue liked Aek, so why did act all surprised and become so rude, and cry the whole time, and made himself look like a victim? Thirdly, Aek showed up in Aue's restaurant, after having a heart to heart with mama who turned out was not even mad with her son being gay or wanting to be a chef, opening his arms like nothing happened and he just opened his arms and they embraced, and everythings is rainbow and unicorns again. Apart from the fact that the dama had amazing food/deserts I did find that the drama was a bit slow, it like they ran out of ingredients and just had work with what was on hand, in a very slow heated up kind of kitchen.

The desert chef and his character was so undeveloped as well, I mean in reall life who on earth can it eat so much desert and literally everything was good, I jus found his character extremely annoying as all he ever did was eat and talk which most of the time his words were extremely pointless, and the desert chef just didnt seem to say anythin of matter, he just stared at him like he neve saw the guy before!!

For me the drama name was "Bite Me" so I really was expecting some bite scenes, we got a half forced kiss from the ML and that a wasted peck at the end, what on earth was with the hand kiss as well at Episode 11.

Overall This drama had so much going for it just by the name and the trailer, but in the end it was a let down in the sense that the I feel it was more a bromance then a BL.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
En cours 11/11
jon conn
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 17, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
En cours 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0

I'm not a BL food fan but...

I'm not a big fan of cooking BL's. This one did have some interesting food themes and I suppose I did learn some about cooking and Thia cooking. I know that's a run on sentence. (lol) I really enjoyed this series. It was well done in all aspects. Scripting, believability of the characters, Cinematography, music, and even the females were almost likeable. As with many BL's I wind up emotionally involved more with the secondar couple than the main couple. Prem and Vich just blew me away. So unexpected too. Beautiful exchanges between them. Best actor has to go to Aue, with many honorable mentions, 1st runner up is Vich , then Aek's mom, Aui, Bie. The entire cast was really strong in my opinion. The ending was anticlimactic, and episode 11 was good to tie up some loose ends with Prem and Vich but where was Aue and Aek? again no ending. Otherwise really enjoyable. I never wanted to fast forward and with an almost 50 minutes per episode they never seemed long or slow. Thank-you to all. Great Job "David" Woradech Bigander

PS I disagree with most of the other reviews. There were a couple scenes that the staring and dialogue seemed slow. I thought they did it for dramatic effect.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Alexkr
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 20, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.5

Don't read the reviews ...it's a matter of personal taste

Thank God I didn’t listen to bad reviews here…
Let me explain:
I’m writing this review as someone who liked the series so this is MY personal taste and MY certain need at the time. Most of the things viewers wrote are true, like slow rhythm, big pauses, common plot etc. Is that a reason for not watching this show? NO.
I saw all the above mentioned things BUT I also saw a lovable couple, nice acting, realistic scenes, unexpected dialogues (“Do you really thing we can be lovers?”), attention to details (real food preparations, all secondary actors put at least a minimum effort to actually act) and in general I saw a nice, easy going and (in some points) meaningful drama.
Yes it’s not the typical BL and I mean not a BL Drama where two boys meet and hate it’s other in episodes 1-3, trying to understand their feelings in episodes 4-10, kiss in episode 10, separate dramatically because of a misunderstanding or an evil ex in episode 11 and live happily ever after in the last episode….!!! That’s a typical BL.
BUT…I had the time to appreciate good acting, family matters, pursuit of dreams, friendship, all kinds of love (gay and straight), “evil” character with actual feelings and background and in general a GOOD DRAMA.
SO….it’s not the typical BL Drama BUT it is a Drama with a good acting, loveable main BL couple that will help you to relax, “realistic time” evolution of feelings and characters and a happy smile in the end because of the good work.
Of course there were plot issues in some points and some unnecessary scenes BUT in overall I truly truly enjoy it.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Thisvenerableone_
7 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 7, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 0
Globalement 6.0
Histoire 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 4.0

POTENTIAL WASTED.

So, initially I was super excited and even enjoyed watching it thinking there's alot more to come ahead. But nothing come ahead except dissapointment. It started off pretty decent and nice like two adorable nice guys having same interest(cooking) falling in love. Sounds good right? But it isn't. I think the ones who watched it while airing still managed to watch it because one snail speed episode is still manageable. But for those planning to binge watch, it will be really not worth. Leave worth it won't even be your average show because you are probably going to find it boring. I was really liking that well plated food, organic colours, constant staring but that is literally what they kept on showing in all those 11 episodes. The actors were nice and this show even had the potential but the plot literally just went all bland. No spice, no flavours just plain.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
NWID
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 15, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Great acting and good premise

All of the actors in this were really good and portrayed their roles well. This would make a good movie because some of the long stares and unnecessary characters would potentially be cut way down.

Chef Eve, to me, was not necessary to the story at all and honestly just confused it. Her getting involved with Bie at the end... what was that?

When you wait a week for an episode, long stares are so frustrating that it actually changes the story internally. Something the director meant to be a beautiful and meaningful pause evoked cause me to become pissed off. Not what was intended, I think.

Prem and Vich... one person getting a love interest at a restaurant is ok, but two friends finding love at the same place? I don't know. And then suddenly opening a place? They had more going on than the main couple. They had a romance and even a sexual relationship that even the main couple didn't have.

Wiphob... adding him as a competitor and even quickly mentioning why he was so completive would have been great, but meeting his father and whatever that nonsense with Aek was... way too much. That whole thing where Aek called him for help... why not Bie or Vich? And then stayed over... ugh. I was annoyed all week at that wasted episode.

Aue's mother and her gallery also seemed unnecessary. Aek's mother and story were perfect and interesting parts of the story.

Loved the restaurant staff and all their scenes. One exception was Chompoo's date. Again, wasted time that could have been spent on the main characters.

Aek's friends scenes were all good and added to the story. (Well, except Bie's strange date with Eve.)

The story was good overall and I really liked the showcase of the Thai food and the non-Bangkok Thailand. I enjoy shows that show off smaller towns or villages or even Chang Mai. Thailand isn't only Bangkok.

I look forward to more work from the main two actors. They did a great job in this. I will rewatch this someday and maybe have less complaints without the weeklong waits.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Jjthurain
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 12, 2021
11 épisodes vus sur 11
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

Five Course Meal

I am surprised by myself because I really love this series. Good thing I put it in my PTW couple of months ago, or else I would not have watched this because the ratings and reviews were not very promising.

I was biased towards this series mainly because it's about food. However, when I started watching I was immediately hooked. The eye to eye contact between the two main characters conveyed a lot of emotions. The music was soothing and the slow pace was necessary to enjoy and experience the moments. Like chewing your food slowly and enjoying the different flavors in it.

For me, watching 'Bite Me' was like eating a five course meal. The soup would be the all actors with impressive acting skills. The appetizer would be the different subplots and relationships between and among the support cast. The salad would be the wonders of Thai cuisine and history that were perfectly merged into the plot. The main course is of course the budding relationship of Aek and Aue (I still don't know how to pronounce his name). They can stare at each others eyes the whole time, I really won't mind. The kiss at the end of the series was the dessert.

I am full satisfied and so full (of love) after watching this.





Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Prend un morceau (2021) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 6.5 (marqué par 4,264 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #10131
  • Popularité: #1416
  • Téléspectateurs: 11,656

Top Contributeurs

39 éditions
33 éditions
23 éditions
20 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Thai BL Master List
688 titles 1511 loves 11
gay/bl (Thailand)
561 titles 458 loves 2

Récemment vu par