Complété
madego
17 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 8, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.5

Well, that was a fun ride!

First off - I really wasn't that interested in "The Player", to be honest. But I like the actors so I thought, "Why not give it a shot?" And I have no regrets. First and foremost, I really liked the script. It is a puzzle that you have to piece together. Scene after scene, episode after episode, the writers and the director would leave out just one small detail...that they would eventually get back to somewhere down the road and, by episode four, you'd be wondering who was lying and who was telling the truth. I'll give you a hint - there is a lot of lying going on. Characters that you would think are just passing through wind up being so vital to the plot. Things that were brought up in early episodes that you didn't even remember suddenly became so important in the end.

Okay. The Acting. First off - there is a clear villain from the get-go. Then another villain shows up. Then another. It got to a point where everything was so shady that I didn't know who to trust. And the actors just throw themselves into their roles. and play it all with so much conviction that you almost start to believe whoever is on and start watching the others suspiciously. By the end of the first episode you swear allegiance to one character but, I guarantee, you will switch allegiances before the end of the next episode. I remember at one point saying, "Is everybody lying?!?" The director does a really good with this great script and the actors are right there with them.

Look - if you're expecting something deep and profound and life changing...this is probably not the ride you want to take. If, however, you're up for a fun ride, just hop on board! A good time was had by all!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
jennynaaaaa_
7 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 8, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

IT WAS UNEXPECTEDLY GREAT!!!!

Okay, starting off with the acting, it's was good, great to be exactly, the cast pull off what their character supposed to be (does that make sense lmao) but like other tv dramas, the holes are visible, either overacting or underacting but all of that was bearable to watch, at least for me. Namtaan acting throughout and most specially the last episode got me like " oh gosh she's amazing " tho there are some point that she breath exaggeratedly, for example in the pool scene where Dan (chimon) was furious, she's still slayed, actually carried the whole series on her back, also I wanted to add how I have my mouth open in the last ep with her and drake's character, hello, that screen time of drake was short but I felt like that was the most intense scene in this series, drake better have a good pay for that, as for the others, I couldn't say much, they were all good and all it's just Namtaan and I think Drake (even his screen time was close to none) overpowered the whole cast. I LIKE THE CAST THO, I WOULD NOT LIKE TO REPLACE ANYONE.

Plot and Twist
It was expected and not at the same time, We are looking for the player thinking it'll be revealed in the end when it was just Giwi all this damn time (lmao what are we thinking, more like, what was I thinking), all the games she played payed her off at the end which is expected for her character but it still funny to think that I was looking for who is the player when they clearly showed it's giwi lmao. I also already did foresee the friendship of Eve and Mim being fixed beforehand, I don't know what to say with all in all plot actually but it was good nonetheless, got me kicking my feet excited for the next ep. The transition of time is invisible, it felt like everything happened within a week or month at least, I was hook up with Pitch and Eve thinking I won't be able to let go of them easily but I did, I did anyways, I don't know how is that possible but I moved on as soon as eve did and by that I mean not even an episode. The story is Good, I felt like I've mentioned the word ' good ' 10 times already but who cares lmao, the intense scene were sometimes not intense but most of the time it is, does that make sense, I skipped a lot I'm not gonna lie, but it was because I was expecting nothing about this series, I have 0 expectations throughout, so it didn't disappoint me and actually enjoyed watching it. I will recommend this storyline to someone who like little to less romance and someone who like a gorgeous, powerful, woman who turns out to be the villain of everyone else in the story. Let me once say this, the fight scene of tim and tin was not it, you gon see a bruise a minute and the next you wont, what is that, it was bearable but, meh

Music
It's 8 because the intro is so effin nice

Rewatch Value
I might rewatch this once just because I do it for some series where I skipped a lot, I would like to watch this again with no skips just for a better understanding and just because but all in all this is not something I would rewatch at all, it's stressing why would I lmao

Overall it was a great series in my opinion, You would like this if you love watching a typical tv drama, I love tv dramas so I actually liked this

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Anusaya
3 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 9, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 5.0
Histoire 5.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.5

Think soap opera production values, with 5 episodes to many.

Touted as a mystery. A game. That became secondary to angst, hedonism, and those showcased in music video scenes. You know, those brooding montages filled with longing, drinking, and flashbacks, all done in slow-motion to the OST. Till eventually, there isn't a story, just staged shots for eye candy.

Some scenes had no plot, nor purpose. Filler comes to mind. The story never made it out of lukewarm, much less that dark thriller it promised. The characters are lackluster and unimaginative. The mains introduced in the first 3 episodes never grasped the script, or their characters. If the acting of the support team hadn't of dragged this from episode three to the finale. I'd have dropped it.

What did I get from watching this? Money makes you right, and the unmoneyed are guilty until proven innocent. While if you say you're sorry enough, you can get the girl in the end. And maybe, I will forgive a badly written and produced drama in the hope that these actors are given a script worthy of them next time. Maybe. Not recommended.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
A _00
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 11, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0

recommend to watch

This series was turning out good. I never watch this kind of series before (mystery and has death) cuz I felt like the story would have a slow progress each episode. But I started watching this series cuz I want to see P'Tay in a different role than he had played.
Since the first episode that I start watching made me really want to know how would this series end as a happy ending or many would died and no one ended up with anybody. And with the acting was super great. All of them acted so good that I really could felt their feeling. I felt all feelings like smile, disappointed, and some cries.
But really when I had watch the whole series, I wouldn't really much like to rewatch the series cuz the series kinda has a slow progress and obviously you would already know the ending but overall this series is recommended to who never watch this before so much.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
tokki
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 15, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

PURRR

it’s a whole lot of rich people and their bullshit but it’s so worth it. it goes a little deeper than tho. there’s a people with trauma that has been unresolved, a lot of intelligent people, a lot of kind people and a lot of evil people as well.

i don’t know what to tell y’all. but what you should know is that the show is TEW GOOD!!!! i have prolly written only one review aside this one, so this show is definitely an A+ in my books. y’all should watch it! it’s amazing. from the story, to the actors and actresses, to the directing, everything is SAUR GOOD 😭 fr!! y’all trust me 😭

there’s a lot of character development and a lot of stuff that will shock you as well. also fuck miriam.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
KuudereDoll
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 9, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

Unexpected at every turn

Are you looking for something sweet and wholesome? Well you couldn't be more lost! Looking for something filled with all the little dark parts of the human soul? LOOK NO FURTHER!
Legit I was only here for Tay but I found so much more. There's so many familiar faces! It's filled with character's you're gonna love to hate and if you're blood pressure doesn't sky rocket, you're doing it wrong. lol I enjoyed the solid story without much running around. It keeps you sucked in and barely gives you a chance to relax before it slaps you with more deceit, lies, lust and all that jolly good fun. It started out pretty straight forward, with clear goals and what seemed to be a good start and stop theme but boy was I wrong and I love it. It's super satisfying all around and I'd highly recommend.
P.S. I wanted nothing more than someone to cut that stupid piece of hair off Tim LMAO
Enjoy...

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
j729
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 14, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Like a Soap Opera

This reminds me of an 80s American nighttime Soap Opera like Dallas, Melrose Place, or 90210. It is so trashy, but in a good way. Everyone is sleeping with each other, there is backstabbing, lies, secret gay relationships, murder, and more. I thought it was great, even though I don't usually watch this genre. The story was good with lots of plot twists.

The actors all did a terrific job, and I was surprised that some of these actors were cast in these roles. Chimon isn't known as the sexy and dangerous type, for example, but did a good job. Namtam was very evil, and she was completely believable. Kapook looked completely deranged and distraught throughout the series. I can't even begin to describe everyone and how great they did.

The ending was a tiny bit anticlimactic, and I would have loved to see beyond the arrest of Giwi, and how she and her Mother were charged and tried. Even a quick flash-forward at the end would have been enough to show she got what was coming to her. And it would be nice to have seen the other loose ends like Pitch parents tied up too.

Overall this is worth a watch. I think it was great series, probably in the top 10 of series I have watched in the past year.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Faimac
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 9, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

Suspenseful !!!

OMG this series/drama was so good and extremely nerve wreaking and kept wanting more, the only downside is that I watched this ongoing and having to wait every week for a new episode, was painful.

Right on with the review, Wow starting off with the acting, it's was good, great to be exactly, the cast pulled it off with what their character supposed to be, the women roles and the cattiness they showed us dam Giwi had it down to a tee, she pulled off her role so well, and of course I loved Tay as the Inspector and Josh looked really HOT as well which was a real bonus to this drama.

Plot/Twist: Okay to start off, although I loved Giwi performance, I must say her cattiness and nastiness was on downright scary and extremely mean, even though she pulled it off, I did like the fact that she got what came to her, and she fell off her high horse, we got to see a bit of why she turned out the way did in the last episode with her mom. I did feel for Mim but her plot and revenge tact's were weak and she never saw anything through and failed, I didn't much enjoy the part where she felt she had to lie to friend/lover to get her way that for me was wrong and no better then Giwi, she should have come clean when she got caught the first time, instead of playing the dude. Eve was also on a bit of bad ass chick, when she got all nasty, even though she came around in the end, there were some things i felt she could have handled a bit better, This drama portrayed some really strong women and what could possibly happen when a woman gets scorned!! (nothing hurts like a scorned woman). As for the two HOT MEN in this drama which made it well worth watching, Tay would inspector that sort of gets played by mim because of the love he has for her, and Josh who is the rich bad boy who set he sights on Eve but uses Mim to get to her, but then does a 360 when he sees his mistakes.

This drama has it all, suspense/lover/manipulations/back stabbing/murder/lies. Realizing one mistakes and owning up to it, even though people had to get hurt or even killed. The one thing that bugged me, it show us how weak the justice systems is.

OVERALL: This drama is well worth the watch and so much fun, if you looking for something different.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Arimbicandraprameswari
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 21, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5
PARAH” ga ngerti knp series ini underrated bgt, padahal ini series nya SERU PARAH.
ga bisa move on dri series ini, plot twist nya parah sih
jujur nonton nya bikin emosi, krna isinya orang licik+egois semua jdi kyk emosi sndiri.

Buat para aktor dan aktris nya PARAHHH kalian mantep bangettttttt, 10 jempol deh pokonya
apalagi acting nya Namtan dan Joss beh mantep, jujur agak kesel sm Chimon krna polos bgtt, kesel juga sm Kappook kyk ih pokonya pgn sy tabok

Tp sukaaaa sm ending ny, lucu Jane jadi sm Joss kyk ga kebayang gitu awalnya ngira nya mreka bakal jdi musu terus wkwkwk

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Yinny
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 15, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

Great cast

I think what made this show good was firstly Namtan, the villian who carried the show. She pulled off this role brilliantly. Joss was also excellent. The toxic relationship between the 2 step siblings was so interesting to watch. I wasn’t so fond of the relationship between Tay’s character and his so called ‘best friend’. I couldn’t stand the way she used him again and again and lied to him for her own benefit, then acted like the pathetic victim and that everything she did was somehow justified because she was poor and was bullied by the rich. It was just irritating to watch. It was also irritating because Tay’s character was just so stupidly in blind love with her to the point he allowed her to use him. Frustration to the max! Otherwise it’s an interesting plot that will make you want to watch to the end.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
hanismileniaf
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 10, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0

this series really stressed me out

Honestly i'm not quite interested with this series at first, because its not my favourite genre, usually i just watching fluffy/ angst romance series so that's why. While watching the trailer i thought this gonna be typical murderer drama things. But i still watched this cause of Tay Tawan hahaha (at first). TURNED OUT THIS SERIES IS SOO GREAT.

Every episode made me suspect different person. Like this week i hate this character, next week i became pity to him/ her and can understand why he/ she did that like it's full of surprises. Beside that, this series also discuss about reality and what rich people can do, while the poor one can't. This series contain everythinggg literally everything, from a toxic relationship, political issues, friendship, business things, rap*, anything.

Let's talk about the actors too. Hands down to all of the cast specially Namtan Tipnaree which is potrayed Giwi soo perfecttt. I wanna punch her everytime i saw her expression hahaha. After i finished this series i wonder like how the director and scriptwriter have the idea to write all of this.

But i don't think i would rewatch this kind of series since i already know who's the real murderer, who's the victim. But this really worth a watch.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Starlight Surfer
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 19, 2023
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

A pack jam drama

*Thoughts- This is another one of my favorite's drama now, it's amazing GMMTV really did they're thing with this one.

*At first, I had a hard time believing Foei's can play a gay character well, but he did his thing. Because his how tainted his reputation is.
*Miriam/ Mim had a bad start to life, but her victim mindset was really killing me in this series. Mim lying to Tin and destroying Eve business for a short time, and they still stuck by her and even helped her clear her name was telling of how loyal they were to a fault, even when it harms them. She was an insufferable character to watch. Mim did not deserve Tin's love and support at all.
* Matt gives me a predator vibes.
* Giwi is a femme fatale also called an maneater, the way she manipulated Dan into doing her dirty work with sex and a hope for a relationship was disgusting. I felt bad for him because everyone was warning him, but he was loyal to his death. I love that he made sure she pays for what she did.
* I personally don't believe Mim should have gotten a second chance at forgiveness for those she hurt. I think Mim and Giwi is very similar and should paid for their actions. Mim victimhood left a long time ago.
* Tim redeems himself for what he did, and I loved his character development.
This was a wonderful ride of a show and it's absolutely worth the watch.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
The Player (2021) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 7.5 (marqué par 1,338 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #6473
  • Popularité: #2219
  • Téléspectateurs: 6,915

Top Contributeurs

43 éditions
37 éditions
20 éditions
19 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs

Récemment vu par