Complété
Carole So
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 2, 2021
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5

excellent !!!!!un chef d'oeuvre

pour commencer, le casting : PARFAIT!! on ne voyait personne d'autre. en permanence sous le charme des deux acteurs principaux. Lee Seung GI est excellent, il n'hésite pas à s'en prendre plein la figure, il est crédible, j'ai pleuré avec lui !
alors ok le scénario est du déjà vu, mais on se laisse quand même prendre au jeu justement parce que les acteurs sont là, bien campés dans leurs rôles. De l"humour, et même des sentiments dans cette série complotiste où la corruption remonte jusqu'au sommet de L’État
le budget est là, les cascades, les tournages au Maroc,
on attend la suite, qui devait arrivée en 2021, mais reportée en 2022 !!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Aliotis
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 31, 2022
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

My name is Bond, Vaga-Bond

Les gens habitués à lire mes critiques savent que j'aime parfois faire une analogie entre le titre de la critique et le titre/l'histoire du drama et ici c'était soit ça, soit : « le vagabond dans la peau » tellement ce drama ressemble à l'enfant illégitime d'un 007 et d'un Jason Bourne. Je vais essayer de ne pas trop répéter ce qui a déjà été dit mais plutôt vous apporter mon propre ressenti à l'issue du visionnage de ce drama.

Les personnages :

Nous retrouvons dans Vagabond le même couple lead que dans Gu Family Book réalisé 6 ans auparavant et bien que les années aient passé la synergie qu'ils avaient à l'écran à l'époque est toujours la même. Les deux acteurs fonctionnent très bien ensemble et agissent comme un même individu donnant à l'ensemble des scènes d'actions avec eux une fluidité que l'on ne retrouve que peu ailleurs.

Dans ce couple lead donc, on retrouve Lee Seung Gi, dans le rôle de Cha Geon que je connaissais surtout dans des rôles de dramas fantastiques (je le croyais vraiment abonné aux démons renard et autres dieux singes), je vois qu'avec Vagabond il a su se sortir de cette image pour montrer ce qu'il vaut en tant qu'acteur de film de pure action et il s'en sort magistralement, il peut enfin ici mettre à profit ses connaissances en arts martiaux et, d'après ce que j'ai vu, à perdu pas mal de poids pour ce rôle, ce qui lui donne un physique plus acéré et l'image qu'il renvoie est très différente.
Son personnage est très appréciable car malgré le fait qu'il soit doté d'une chance insolente, il nous apparaît comme un personnage néanmoins humain avec ses faiblesses et ses défauts et c'est pour cela que l'on peut s'identifier complètement à lui.

De l'autre côté nous avons l'actrice Suzy qui incarne l'agente Go Hae Ri. Je connais cette dernière, bien sûr, via Gu Family Book mais également dans While You Were Sleeping où elles joue, à chaque fois, des rôles leads très différents, ce qui nous montre par là l'étendue de ses capacités d'acting. En effet, Suzy sait rentrer dans la peau de son personnage et joue si bien qu'on ne voit plus l'actrice derrière le rôle, on s'immerge ici totalement dans la performance qu'elle nous offre.
Bien sûr, une romance s'installe entre nos deux héros mais celle-ci reste discrète car, non seulement ce n'est pas le propos de l'histoire mais en plus les deux leads n'ont besoin que d'échanger un regard pour que l'on comprenne instantanément tout ce qu'il y a entre eux. Cette romance insère même quelque scènes drôles qui nous permettent de faire une pause dans le rythme haletant que nous impose l'action.

Ensuite, il y a Sin Seong Rok qui joue le rôle du collège et supérieur de Go Hae Ri, Gi Tae Wong que j'ai rapidement croisé dans You Who Came From the Stars (comme Suzy d'ailleurs, qui y fait une apparition vers la fin du drama il me semble). Il nous montre ici un personnage froid et austère mais également hyper loyal dans ses convictions. J'aurai aimé que son personnage soit davantage développé car je trouve que le drama reste trop en surface le concernant.

Je ne peux évidemment pas écrire une fiche pour chaque personnage qui m'a marquée durant ce drama car il y en a beaucoup trop et tous jouent admirablement bien mais je fais tout de même une mention spéciale à Park Ah In dans le rôle de la mercenaire Lily, que je connais pour l'avoir vue dans Descendants of the Sun, Clean With Passion For Now ou dans le plus récent Sweet Home. Elle possède un jeu dans ce drama de très décomplexé, voire même insolent à dessein parfois, qui apporte de la fraîcheur à l'ensemble du scénario et m'a bien souvent fait rire, ses répliques sont parfois sardoniques, parfois pleine d'humour noir ce qui m'a fait savourer à l'avance chacune de ses scènes.

La réalisation :

Dans cette partie, je vais aborder parfois certains points qui m'ont gênés ou moins plu avec de légers spoil mais vous pourrez bien sûr choisir de ne pas les lire.
La série est complètement un drama d'action orienté espionnage et complots politiques et j'ai même aimé le clin d'œil (si c'en était bien un) aux films de James Bond quand le supérieur de Go Hae Ri l'appelle et que le téléphone affiche « M ».

D'ailleurs, si on parle de « M » donc Min Jae Sik, je dois avouer qu'ici j'ai eu du mal avec certains ressorts du scénario.

ATTENTION SPOIL
En effet, il est tout d'abord évincé du NIS, pour ensuite y être réintégré comme ça. Et tout le monde trouve ça normal. Peu convaincant.
FIN DU SPOIL

Ensuite, si on parle de personnages, l'un d'entre eux m'a particulièrement déçue et il s'agit du personnage de Shadow.

ATTENTION SPOIL
Il est présenté comme étant le meilleur des espions / assassins mais, finalement, je lui ai trouvé une personnalité bien fade et faible qui se fait rapidement évincER par lui-même en plus. Du coup, bof-bof
FIN DU SPOIL

De plus, si on revient sur le personnage joué par Lee Seung Gi, Chae Gon est un cascadeur, au chômage, presque sans le sou. Pourtant il peut se permettre de nombreuses choses qui nécessitent de l'argent.

ATTENTION SPOIL
Il retourne au Maroc pour retrouver le copilote avec le NIS mais ceux-ci ne sont pas au courant. Le billet le moins cher pour un aller simple Séoul / Tanger avoisine tout de même les 900 000 wons ( environ 650 € ). Pas mal pour un chômeur.
FIN DU SPOIL

Sans parler du fait qu'il lui arrive plein de déconvenues

ATTENTION SPOIL
on essaye de le tuer à de nombreuses reprises
et que, malgré cela, personne ne le croit. Et même par la suite, quand tout le monde est au courant, ils sont tout de même surpris par les possibilités de leurs opposants.
FIN DU SPOIL

Enfin j'ai noté quelques faux raccords mais rien de bien grave.

ATTENTION SPOIL
Dans l'épisode 12, les impacts de balles sur la voiture des héros du côté passager disparaissent et réapparaissent par la suite.
FIN DU SPOIL

Sinon, j'aimerais souligner l'impact de l'OST du générique de fin Open Fire de The Vane qui m'a pris aux tripes et, comme je ne lis pas , ou à peine, les critiques et/ou les commentaires avant de voir un drama, je ne savais pas que l'histoire ne se finissait pas là et j'ai été dévasté.e de voir que le drama finissait ainsi et qui y avait une saison 2 de prévue mais non encore sortie, j'avoue préférer voir les séries finies, je déteste profondément attendre la suite et c'est pourquoi d'ailleurs les séries occidentales m'intéressent de moins en moins.

Pour finir, ce drama surpasse, à mon sens, tous les films et séries d'action car autant les scènes d'actions, d'explosions, de combats sont rondement menées (qui plus est par un couple d'acteurs et pas seulement un homme ou une femme) mais le scénario ne n'en fait pas non plus trop pour la galerie. Disons pour rester léger qu'on est époustouflé « juste ce qu'il faut ». Du coup, je prends mon mal en patience (bien obligé.e) et j'attends la saison 2 pour livrer un avis définitif
ADDENDUM : vu le temps passé, je ne pense pas qu'il y aura une saison 2, c'est bien dommage...

Maintenant, à vous de vous faire votre avis.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Mauicles
156 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 23, 2019
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 10
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
Vagabond is one of the best action Korean series that I've watched. It is also a must-watched series because its Lee Seung Gi and Suzy Bae's comeback team up in a series. Vagabond is full of action and has a very unpredictable scenes you will definitely get shocked with it's twists.
You will get impressed on how Cha Dal Geon managed all his near death situations just to find justice on his nephew's death.
am not that satisfied with the ending because I wanted to get rid os Samael and what happennto to story of Cha Dal Geon and Go Hae Ri???
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
desdins121
91 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 1, 2019
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
Its been a while for me didn't watch a Korean series, and vagabond makes me come back to watching drama series. For me, this series was the definition of amazing drama, the story, plot, cinematography, and the acting was good. I want to say thank you for the director of this series, who already doing a great job as a vagabond director and make this amazing drama, appreciate his behind the scenes work. In the near future, I wish the Korean movie industry can make another amazing series like this, not only focus on their signature "romantic comedy" drama.

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Baebae
20 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 2, 2019
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
This drama isn't the kinda typical Korean drama you see everyday, this is actually different in a unique kinda way. Its story is based on true facts happening in the real world in terms of government policies, corrupt bloody acts of the government and how negatively it impacts on the lives of the citizens.
This drama deserves its praise for a high production quality and intense action scenes (quite comparable to Hollywood i must say). Great castes and impeccable acting. High emotional and nerve wrecking scenes.
Its filled with complicated plot twists, that were really annoying and got me racking my brain. That only made the drama more intriguing and entertaining. I enjoyed it! The romantic scenes between the two leads were really funny and lovely, my face hurts from all the smiles I flashed anytime they bring up the romantic feels, but most of all top notched action scenes, that really got me tensed and kept me at the edge of my seat at all times.
For a drama being entirely pre-produced, i'm really mind blown. I mean Korea rarely take the risks of pre-produced dramas being aired, at the risk of not satisfying the viewers. But this drama is so so good.
The fight for justice and power in this drama is just so balanced, can't be explained in words.
I must credit the male lead too, NO ONE COULD HAVE DONE JUSTICE TO CHA DAL GEON'S CHARACTER LIKE LEE SEUNG GI DID! His acting was on another level, very much different from all Korean actors I have watched act, his emotions were right on point. Honestly, i became a big fan of him after seeing him act in this drama, he is such a good actor, I was so impressed.
This drama probably declined in its rating due to its ending and the minor setbacks it had while the airing kept being postponed, its not like dramas like this give the feels of a happy ending.
Overall, my word for this drama is PHENOMENAL! 9.8/10????

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
glassesNeet
23 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 24, 2019
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
I went into this show for Suzy and Seung Gi. I stayed for the endgame and the awesome characters and also the few but still amazingly cute Hae Ri/Dal Geon moments.

Soooo PLOT:

If you need A LOT of romance - which I usually do - you will not get that. However, the few glimpses of it are truly pure and cavity inducing sweet. Which is where I live and it was enough for me.

I really like the pace of this show and the way information is delivered. A lot of dramas in this genre tend to dumb down the plot, which I don’t mind but at the same time it’s kind of like okay… I see where this is going lets just skiiiiiiim. With this drama, you kind of always have a sense of distrust of the characters because there’s always just something not clicking? Which is awesome, because you know something is off but you don’t see the endgame. Honestly, the fact that I came back and finished this is the reason I gave such a high rating. I very rarely am able to stick to dramas in this genre all the way to the end.

On to CHARACTERS.

Dal Geon and Hae Ri. Love them, typical lovable core leads. Tae Woong was honestly the most stale for me? I adore Shin Sung Rok but nothing about the character written to pop? He was just kinda there. Hanging out, doing this second lead thing helping to move the plot along. I did however see a lot of people had an issue with Hae Ri’s character I guess? But honestly watching the show, I didn’t see the problem? She’s supposed to be stumbling, earnest and making mistakes. She’s a rookie. And this just sets the foundation I think, it’s to provide us with the contrast for her growth in HOPEFULLY the next season. I think the writers did an amazing job setting up these characters to show their growth. That’s what I enjoy about good dramas, I don’t want perfect characters that know everything and are just Mary Sue clones and on the other hand I don’t want constantly bumbling ‘weak’ characters that need to be saved by dumb luck.

JESSICAAAAAAAAAA - girl. You my new favorite. I wanna be you.

Lilyyyyy love of my life. Badass with a sort of moral code. KIM DO SOO can the both of you just like get together and have a spin off of assassins in love.

IN CONCLUSION. Please watch it because I thought it was wild and I thoroughly enjoyed it and I hope you do too.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
incheonjeno
13 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 21, 2020
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
When I saw the trailer to Vagabond, I was totally set on watching the series especially due to the cast Seung-gi and Suzy. But in all honesty when I heard that many people were disappointed with the ending, I put off watching it.
But later I decided to watch it despite that negative factor. In my opinion Vagabond is a great drama and it felt like a never ending movie.

The story was on-going with non-stop action and there was so many plot twists which I loved and hated at the same time. The action and story line is what kept me so invested in and intrigued with this drama and I found it so refreshing to watch especially after watching many romance dramas. Though I wanted more to happen with the couple, I was fine with the mini moments.

The drama will make you feel sad, angry, happy or even empowered at times. Watching this series felt like a puzzle and though the saying goes 'expect the unexpected' in this drama you 'don't expect the expected'. I'd say the production quality is quite high and there is also a lot of gun violence as a warning.

Though I mentioned earlier that many people were disappointed with the ending, in my opinion it was suitable and I am not disappointed but that's just what I feel. It leaves viewers asking a lot of questions but also opens a door of possibility of a second season.

Overall, it was a very captivating and a drama worth your time, highly recommended for action genre lovers!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Asian_Princ3
12 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 28, 2020
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
From the beginning Bae Suzy takes you to a fantastic, and mystical place with her stunning visuals, and acting in Morocco. Then Lee Seung-gi takes you on a sensual roller coaster, which makes you sometimes question your own sexuality with his stunning abs, and good looks. Its hard enough being a pretty boy, but then his amazing acting, and action scenes makes you question your existence. Overall this series is something totally gripping, and unexpected with many twists, and turns, and dark conspiracies. Lee Ki-young is a bad-ass MOFO, once you realise his important role in the drama, but then there's all the crazy scum villains who deserve to be killed. All this EMOTION from the one drama is too much for me... I need therapy.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Aebriks
12 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 22, 2020
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 2
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5
After watching this series, i came to realisation that some people turn their brains and heads upside down when watching dramas, I don't think a normal person in his or her right senses would watch this and still have negative reviews. This is one of the best korean action series I've come across, the story, writing, casting, and acting was just to superb. So i don't know why someone, all in the name of senselessness criticize this drama.................I'm so pained ooo.............................
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Newbb
28 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 24, 2019
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
The early part of the series was like meh, the story was somewhat great, feels like i won't continue the whole series at all; but if you really give the series a chance to watch it all you'll find yourself getting hook on how the story goes. Some episode has that cliffhanger especially at Episode 16. Fuck I already need to watch the 2nd season based on what the ending of the first season has been. And also this series shows that how the inner part of a government really is corrupt.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
MattPeddlesden
70 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 23, 2019
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 5
Globalement 6.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
This one is difficult to review, because I really enjoyed the show tremendously and would have otherwise been rating it very highly - but its following the US show trend of purposefully NOT ending, to keep you hanging for a second season, which isn't actually promised anywhere.

So - if you start to watch this BEFORE there is a season 2, please be aware that this story is INCOMPLETE, it's not simply a case of "bad ending", it's unfinished. For me, that's entirely unacceptable and the main reason I quit watching western shows entirely.

Putting that to one side, I feel it's only fair to talk about the show that IS there as well.

The easiest analogy for this show in US shows is "24" - top grade action, lots of shoot outs, lots of explosions, lots of car chases, some amazing parkour along the roof tops and some great effects. I thought it was overall quite well executed and disagree with the comments that Suzy was poor - I thought she was spot on for the character she was playing (though perhaps she's portrayed as much more "bad ass" in the publicity, in the show she's much more of a rookie).

Lee Seung Gi plays a great role as the main character, the completely (and probably unreasonably :) ) unstoppable stuntman who can do just about anything - hey, this is meant to be sensational fiction so just kick back and enjoy it, it's great fun. He does a fantastic job.

Moon Jung Hee as the leading evil lady, Jessica, brilliant - her character drips with greed and nastiness perfectly and was fun to see her on-screen plotting counter-moves.

As with all these kinds of action shows, there are going to be plenty of times where you think "wait, wasn't he just stabbed in the leg and now he's running?" but shrug it off, if you want to look into things that closely you're probably not a fan of the genre anyway :) It's silly, it's fun and it's entertaining.

Production values are sky high, it's got a top top end movie feel to it all the way through.

The story does get a little bit tiring with the constant twists and turns but it all made sense as the story unfolds itself multiple times, it definitely keeps you on your toes.

In short, really enjoyed it right up until they left it without any ending, and there's no real hint that there's actually going to be a season 2 yet even. I *may* be a little grumpy about this.... but i've tried to separate my feelings on that topic from the rest of the show :)

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
midnightmoonlace
11 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 13, 2021
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0

The lines between good and evil are muddy

I wasn't sure I would like Vagabond initially because I don't really like political dramas, but this show was done really well that I enjoyed it so much that I wanted to binge it all at once!

I was most impressed by the characterisations. I love Cha Dalgun's intensity, his energy and perseverance in finding the truth behind the flight's crash. And does becoming a stuntman really give you all these survival and combat skills? He can do literally anything while suffering mild/minor injuries, so kudos to him. Go Haeri is great. She has a lot of pride for her country and this drive to serve the people, despite the increasingly pessimistic situation she finds herself in. Corruption ran deep into the roots of the government, and yet she is still determined to expose the truth. I also love the chemistry between the two leads. They bicker a lot but obviously care for each other. It sucks where they end up by the final episode, but hopefully season 2 (if it ever happens) lets them have a happy ending.

The main thing you should keep in mind when watching this show is that no one is what they seem (except, of course, for the two protagonists). People you think are good end up being the most corrupt, and those who seem evil at first glance can be even more evil, or turn out to be okay in the end. The plot keeps revealing more twists, and the person you root for may change over the course of 16 episodes. Don't trust a character too easily.

Vagabond is a fast-paced show filled with corruption, crooked officials and cunning schemes. You desperately hope that our protagonists will win in the end, but with that brutal cliffhanger ending, who knows? I do hope there will be a season 2 coming soon!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Vagabond (2019) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 8.5 (marqué par 40,449 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #574
  • Popularité: #78
  • Téléspectateurs: 88,114

Top Contributeurs

120 éditions
68 éditions
62 éditions
43 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
All Time Favorite Dramas
686 titles 1717 loves 35
Best Non Romance K-Drama
139 titles 833 voters 227 loves 21
Crime/Politial Dramas
343 titles 152 loves

Récemment vu par