Complété
crazysexycoolpal
18 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 14, 2020
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
STORY
================
THE MOMENT I NEED YOU... When you analyze it, it is hanging. It doesn't have a complete thought... Yes, the creator behind this mini-series can make the phrase into a sensible sentence. HOWEVER, they decided for you to continue the phrase. And when you watch the 4 episodes, you will realize that what they want to say and it can not be put into words because it is a combinitaion of small gestures and events that lead to the ultimate ending.

The very first striking difference in other Thai BL is the setting. It is not the typical school/university. However, those that enjoy the typical setting can enjoy this one too... The looks of the characters are not that old, as if they are newly graduate.

I like how they showed what really happened (flashbacks), one can easily think that they deserve each other. Viciously cunning to achieve what they want. You won't get lost because the flashbacks happened almost immediately after. I could also say that the creator behind this is an evil genius in doing that.

The story is pretty straight forward which is sometimes a breath of fresh air that you will stop thinking and just feel the interaction of the characters. Kinda reminds me of the HIStory series. Fast-paced and every episode will give you different feelings, emotions.

The first 3 episode is a very good build up to the emotion everyone likes to feel. But of course, all relationship go through rough and shaky times. May it be before, in the middle or towards the end, there is always one event that will question our feelings. Their relationship is no exception.

"THE MOMENT I NEED YOU" was shown and delivered to the audience without too much fuzz and it can not get any more raw than that. Didn't concentrate on the drama too much.

"THE MOMENT I NEED YOU", one will think that it is a person, but this mini-series showed it in a different way. The person you thought you need is actually a person in the past but rather another person that make you truly smile when it matters the most. Someone who is patient. Someone who is willing to make sacrifices. Someone who is honest. And little did you know, you became that person you are "needing".

"THE MOMENT I NEED YOU", yes we need a full series for this.

For me, for th title to be complete in thought...

The moment I need you...

... you just came in the perfect time.

ACTING/CAST
================
Both Bank and Pon playing Mok and Bay respectively, given that this is their first formal acting is pretty good, actually excellent.

For a moment there I thought Bank missed an acting in Episode 1, the key scene how this story started, but later I found out that it was all deliberate. If stare could kill, Bay would not last long. Reminds of Dean how he looks at Pharm in Until We Meet Again. The laser-focused stare.

You can see that the interaction between Mok and Bay has no awkwardness as if they are acting together for a long time now. Their exchange in delivering lines and or facial expression and body language seems too natural.

Do I see a brigth future for the two main actors? Definitely a very bright future in the entertainment industry.

MUSIC
================
The tempo is just right for the kind of relationship that the two is building. Not too slow and not too fast.

The beat is on point as well. Not too dramatic and not too heavy on the percussion.

The song is like pepper and salt to your dish, it heightens the flavor. But for this, it enhances the emotion that you are feeling.

REWATCH VALUE
================
Since this is so short and fast, it is always easy to watch it again and again and again. Especially if you are feeling down. Imagine you can be in love in the idea of being in love in under an hour. Would I watch this again? Honestly, not in the near future. But when I'm feeling blue and sad, this is a nice medicine to shoo-away the blues.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Jessica
9 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 14, 2020
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 4.0
STORY:
For a mini-series, the writers did a really nice job of creating a story that evokes nostalgic feelings of first/young love. It’s overall cute and fluffy, but has just enough angst to fuel the series’ plot and create the story’s climax, though it does rely on tropes we’ve seen before. The ending is ambiguous and open, but it think it leaves the viewers hopeful. The series kind of has that “promotional” feeling, like these are idols or up and coming actors and the management/production company wanted to create something small to introduce them to us. But, it’s still a nice little filler when you need something sweet and light. I also think the cinematography was really well-done and of higher quality than many other Thai BLs.

ACTORS:
Kind of what you’d expect from relatively unknown actors. Not terrible, but a bit stiff and awkward at times, and I felt like some of the facial expressions needed work.

OVERALL:
Cute and light and not a huge investment of time. Enjoy Thai BL? Go ahead and add this to your watch list!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Silente 08
3 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 29, 2020
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 8.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
This review is gonna be at least as short as the series itself.

Very beautiful, very sweet. The story, not too complex or original, was exactly right for the length of this format, with all the ingredients to give the audience convincing emotional input. The high production value is a plus; nice location, good shots, lots of eye-candy, well-used music.

I would absolutely recommend this to everyone in need of a heart-warming romantic moment. Can certainly be watched several times, there are no real surprises in the story anyway.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
3tangfei
3 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 6, 2021
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 5.5
Histoire 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 5.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
The plotline was okay, but I guess they didn't have enough screen time to develop it, so it gave me the sensation of watching a story being told in a hurry. I like the actor on it, but at some point it also felt a little bit overacted. I'm still trying to figure out Jet's character tbh, he was there just to feel jealous and then to give Mok a hint that didn't even work lol.
Mok being a vet sounded like something important, but at the end the information got lost with a lot of other stuff that I thought could be relevant and they weren't. Ok we have the bunny scene, but let's be honest, you don't need to be a vet to like bunnies. What I didn't really appreciate was the scene where Mok pretended to try commiting suicide. That was a no-no for me tbh, this topic is too serious to be handle like that. It wasn't funny.
Mok's story was kinda messy, he was heartbroken and went to the same hotel his ex was and then he find someone and magically got his heart a cure lol I keep wondering how boring his life was to say to someone he barely knows that that day was the day he was the happiest in his entire life. And fight he almost got with Zen... ??? If we start fights everytime we see our ex's current boy/girlfriend the world will collapse lmfao. I think this drama was made just to give us some superboy project and that's it.
I can't say it was horrible but man... For a drama with just 4 episodes with 10-15 min each it was quite hard to watch...

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
labcat
3 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 18, 2020
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
A man who is getting over a breakup (Mok) stays in a hotel where he gets drunk and is helped by a bartender (Bay).

It's a pity that this series has only four short episodes because the story has a lot of potential for development. Many aspects of the production are rather polished, which is not often the case for series with unfamiliar faces in leading roles or those that may not be expected to be hits. The cinematography and the editing is good, and the actors have done a reasonably good job. In a way, the series seems like an extended MV or short film to publicize the theme song, but this isn't necessarily a bad thing.

For BL fans, the scenes between Bay and Mok are nice, but there is a lack of character development especially for Bay. We know very little about his background apart from the fact that he's a bartender. As for Mok, there is some development showing his breakup with his ex-girlfriend though the cause of their breakup and the tension between him and her current boyfriend are left largely unexplained. Then there's Boston, the boss of the hotel, who seems to be secretly in love with Bay but there's little shown about his personality or his feelings.

Despite the flaws, the series is watchable. This is BL but we are not looking at a pair who is already a couple. The hints of growing attraction are rather cliched at times (e.g. a drunk Mok falling on Bay), but the interactions between them are sweet, particularly in a scene where Bay takes Mok to a rabbit house to make him smile. Some might be disappointed that there isn't even a kissing scene, but I think this is fine given that the series ends at a point when they are just becoming a couple. In fact, I would say, kissing scenes would have been the easier way out to show attraction and intimacy. The director has instead opted for longing gazes and hand-holding. The hand-holding at the end is adorable as it turns into "pinky holding", reminiscent of a scene in the first episode where Bay extends his Pinky to Mok.

I don't find the ending ambiguous or "open" as some have commented. Mok realizes that Bay has misunderstood that he has made up with his ex-girlfriend and clears the air with Bay (which shows that he knows that Bay likes him and that he wants Bay to know that he has not made up with his ex). Although Mok leaves the hotel (hey, he has a life beyond staying at the hotel!), it's clear that the two main characters are becoming a couple. Bay's sweet smile upon receiving Mok's message when Mok is on his way home is telling.

The entire series is not much longer than one episode of many other BL series, and if they maintain the quality, I can only imagine how much more the production team can do with say 8 or 12 regular episodes of 45 minutes each. As it is, it fares way better than a series like I am Your King Season 2, which can be frustratingly confusing.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Faimac
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 18, 2022
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 5.0
Histoire 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 5.0

Short

Wow I love Mok in this. Okay so this came to me a recommendation, and although i did enjoy it and the story seems to be unfolding, I did find it really short. 4 episodes with less the 15 minute run times.

The characters are well matched and bay/mok seem to have a really good chemistry. the story line I am not even sure what was going on, accept that mok seemed to getting over a heartbreak and by was there to help through it, they connected and mok went back, in other words the first 4 episodes all take place in a hotel, when the time is up and he gets a call to return, it ends, so we are starting the second season, which i am hoping will give us more in depth as too what transpired.

THE MOMENT I NEED YOU... When you analyze it, it is hanging. It doesn't have a complete thought... Yes, the creator behind this mini-series can make the phrase into a sensible sentence. HOWEVER, they decided for you to continue the phrase. And when you watch the 4 episodes, you will realize that what they want to say and it can not be put into words because it is a combination of small gestures and events that lead to the ultimate ending. The very first striking difference in other Thai BL is the setting. It is not the typical school/university. However, those that enjoy the typical setting can enjoy this one too... The looks of the characters are not that old, as if they are newly graduate.

I like how they showed what really happened (flashbacks), one can easily think that they deserve each other. Viciously cunning to achieve what they want. You won't get lost because the flashbacks happened almost immediately after. I could also say that the creator behind this is an evil genius in doing that.
Music: The tempo is just right for the kind of relationship that the two is building. Not too slow and not too fast.
The beat is on point as well. Not too dramatic and not too heavy on the percussion. The song is like pepper and salt to your dish, it heightens the flavor. But for this, it enhances the emotion that you are feeling.

Overall: A lovely sweet drama and short to the point you could watch it over again, right on to the next season The Moment Since!!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
KimchiByTheSea
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 25, 2020
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0
This is a cute little mini-series to fill up some spare time. It is about a guy trying to get over his ex and a bartender who promises to make him smile. I wish it was longer and we got to see more of the boys and character development. The idea is there and the actors definitely have chemistry, even if they are at times a little awkward with acting. Since it is so short, they really focus on the cute moments between the actors, and there isn't much of a story climax to speak of. Even so, I found myself smiling at the end. It is a music promotional series, so its short, sweet, and to the point. Hoping to see more substance and sweet moments in the second series coming out soon.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
serefsiz46
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juil. 12, 2020
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0
Story

For a series that doesn't even last one hour, the plot is not so empty. Things happened and ended fast due to duration time. I think it would be a lot better if they shot this longer but i suppose they didn't have the budget. The teaser for The Moment "Since" seems way better and I'm excited.

Acting/Cast

They had the chemistryyyy. The series are quite short to judge their acting skills but I think they were better than most actors. Also I liked that how the main characters weren't portrayed as " a bottom and a top". You can't tell which one is top or bottom which quite rare in bl series. I liked that.

Music

When I heard the music first time I didn't think much about it but the day after finishing the series I kept humming the melody. It happened for the first time. So I can say that the music is catchy.

Rewatch Value

Since the series are short you can watch it whenever you want to see cute moments.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Isabelle
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juil. 23, 2020
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5

SO FREAKING CUTE!!!!

Story
The story is so fluffy and cute so if you want to clutch your heart out of the cuteness then please watch. The story line is great I loved every bit of it.

Acting/Cast
Both of the leads did a great job and their chemistry was so beautiful. I don't even have any more words to describe how wonderful their acting and chemistry is.

Music
The OST is great just not my favorite. It is a bop tho. YOU ARE EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!~~~ sorry

Overall
AMAZING!! So cute. 100% recommend. Please watch!! I could rewatch it all day.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
timotey
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 4, 2021
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 6.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 3.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
I was looking for something very short - it’s only 4 eps, 10 mins. or so each - to fill my time and this one drew me in because it featured actors from Gen Y. Pretty much everyone in this drama(let) is in Gen Y. So... yeah.

Because it’s so short, there isn’t really space for big twists or any real development but it’s still a cute story. A veterinarian comes to a resort to nurse his broken heart and meets a cute bartender with a heart of gold. And that’s it. But it’s cute, the actors have really nice chemistry and... well, there are bunnies.

Also, despite being short, it doesn’t look cheap. The cinematography is really nice, the picture quality is HQ and the title song is really catchy. I think it’s worth your 50 mins. or so even if it’s just the beginning of their story.

PS: There is a sequel!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
PPBongi
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 2, 2021
4 épisodes vus sur 4
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 8.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

A Very Likeable Mini-BL Series.

This is a very short but endearing series that gets to the point rather quickly and surprisingly well. There are no deep hidden meanings here nor are there any great dramas. It is just a slice of life that happens sometimes serendipitously. And these can be quite enjoyable, satisfying, and fulfilling. This is a standard love story with nothing particularly dynamic about it except that these two do have a soft imperceptible chemistry and connection together. My full review of this cute mini-series is on my blog at ppbongi.medium.com.
Cet avis était-il utile?
En cours 2/4
nicho_pinkblack
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 10, 2020
2 épisodes vus sur 4
En cours 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.5
I really love this I like the story line and the the music and in this drama I see a wonderful resort and nature the actors acting is nice too but just a little bit they must add more soul but overall I love it and I recommend it can't wait for eps 3 and 4 OMG this is make so excited yassss The Moment" I need you ?????☺️☺️✨✨✨☺️☺️☺️☺️?????????????????❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️✨✨✨✨
Cet avis était-il utile?
The Moment (2020) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 7.1 (marqué par 6,033 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #8637
  • Popularité: #1287
  • Téléspectateurs: 13,011

Top Contributeurs

16 éditions
12 éditions
10 éditions
6 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Thai BL Master List
687 titles 1495 loves 11
BL series and movies
314 titles 536 loves 7

Récemment vu par