Complété
Enjoy little things
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 17, 2021
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 0
Globalement 6.5
Histoire 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0

Pour passer le temps...

Que dire de ce drama japonais...

10 episodes de 24 minutes, rapide à voir et à compléter.

Par contre, il faut aimer le type de certains mangas japonais qu’on retrouve dans ce drama : Tout est dans le superficiel, que se soit les personnages sou l’histoire. Rien n’est recherché ou développé.

Le lead féminin est à la limite de la niaiserie, dommage pour l’image des femmes.
Le lead masculin est touchant, mais toujours la au bon moment, c’est presque miraculeux.
Quand à leur histoire, c’est parfois presque dérangeant car on n’arrive pas à savoir si le personnage principal féminin est finalement ok ou pas avec ce qu’elle vit??!!

Les rôles secondaires sont tout aussi peu recherchés et développés, et n’ont pas d’histoire vraiment à eux.

Donc facile et rapide à voir, durant les pauses déjeuner au travail, c’est parfait.. Par contre, ça ne va pas plus loin à mon sens.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Sammi
213 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 13, 2019
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 10
Globalement 2.0
Histoire 1.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Musique 2.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
So I hated this show, the only positive thing I have to say about it is that it's short if it was longer I would have dropped it. The female lead destroys this show she is almost unbearable to watch. She has the backbone of a jellyfish and the personality of a rock. She is the definition of a damsel in distress always needs a big strong man to come save her from other guys who are trying to hit on her. The Male lead isn't much better same lack of personality. They have no chemistry and when there relationship goes to the "mature" parts they look like two robots who don't understand how human mating works but are trying it out. Their relationship has no development and this drama really doesn't even have a story. It's just girls get grabbed/hit on by guy the male lead saves her happy ending. Rinse and repeat till the end

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
dramadisciple
60 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 7, 2020
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

Short sweet and refreshing

This is one of those dramas that has every cliche that’s ever been in a drama. The male lead is a cold 30 year old rich CEO and the female lead is a very shy insecure virginal college student. All of the women want to be with the male lead. And of course all of the men want the female lead. So why am I giving it such a high rating? Why do I like it so much? It’s just so sweet fluffy and romantic. And I’ve never seen an Asian drama show so much skin in a drama. I mean it’s like a toned down version of “50 Shades of Grey.” I’m a sucker for a really romantic drama that has the romance heat up quickly. It’s just so rare and it’s soooo sweet. Very little angst and lots of sweet moments. I like how she’s always sitting on the floor curled up at his feet. And I like how he always runs up and gives her back hugs all the time. This is my go to drama after watching a really heavy angsty drama. It’s light sweet tone is really refreshing. And with only 10 episodes it’s a quick easy watch. It’s definitely not for everyone. But it’s my guilty pleasure.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
PHope
84 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 12, 2019
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 2
Globalement 4.0
Histoire 4.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.5
"Coffee and Vanilla" was just too vanilla.

The romance was too sudden and that's why the intensity of it was thrown out of the window. There was an implied love triangle that was easily swept under the carpet only to be mentioned towards the ending. The mature parts were okay, but it looked a bit robotic and forced, lacking any emotion and romance overall. So, the drama was just like this : boy falls in love with popular but childish and naive girl, they get together, many try to set them apart, boy comes to the rescue every single time, happy ending. There was no character development, no love story build up and no surprises. Plus, the leading lady was, as you can guess, the vanilla of the story, and rightly so. She had no personality, claimed to be immature, but she never actually changed, even though there were some scenes that had potential. Her love interest was a more complicated that was never explored.

So, four out of ten.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
yoonthethicc
43 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 24, 2020
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 5
Globalement 3.0
Histoire 3.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musique 2.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
i'd like to have my life back before i watched this baloney macaroni because rn i want to bury my memory of this drama deep in the very depths of depths.

why is the fl so painfully naive and just spineless? there was no character development to her at all
what bothered me was that she got sexually assaulted by this dude then she decided that it's a good idea to work for that same dude???

idk how to feel about the main leads.... their chemistry felt a bit unnatural? there was no buildup to their relationship lmaoooo it's legit big bang theory lol the main leads met and kABAM cupid did their work
it was hilarious to see them hug and talk about their undying love for each other like they've been dating for eons when they legit just met

hmmm the ml's actor is eyecandy i can't deny that bUT i couldn't stand how creepy possessive he was
also what's with the ml appearing at the exact timing that the fl is in danger? is this dude jesus?

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
elenapjy
40 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
août 24, 2019
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
I'm not a fan of manga so I decided to see it just because it was ongoing and it was showing up on my explore page all the time. You can tell it's a manga adoption just by Risa's voice and Hiroto's haircut (you know that typical long manga hairstyle).

To the plot ... I really like the fact that each episode is a little less than 30 minutes long which doesn't tires me unlike the typical 1 hour + long dramas. To be honest everything is happening really fast but again how long would be the storyline of a manga? It's definitely a drama for more mature audience or people who like a little bit of smut ;)

Now the story is quite basic : The typical virgin "never-had-a-boyfriend-before" girl fells in love with a mysterious, sexy , rich guy who's manipulative but she doesn't care (or understand it) because she's in love. It kinda reminds me of Twilight movies sometimes ( and I wasn't a fan ). Anyway I would really like to know what's his secret that he has to hide so well from her but from some spoilers I read that he might be bisexual and doesn't want her to know???? I guess I'll have to wait until the end to learn...

I would definitely re-watch it for the spicy scenes ;)

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Suicide
32 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 17, 2019
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 13
Globalement 1.0
Histoire 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musique 1.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
This series is utter trash. I literally feel like hanging myself because I ran my ass home every day after college tryna jump onto Ccasian to watch 'Coffee & Vanilla' ((believing that the story and the god awful acting would improve)).. I mean, just from the introductional episode, I knew this series was shit but to my surprise.. it's shittier than I could ever imagine .. but that didn't stop me, I carried on (Mistake!!). ༎ຶ‿༎ຶ
There was literally no storyline!!!! WHAT THE HELL DID I WASTE MY PRECIOUS TIME ON !?!!!
God knows. I absolutely would not recommend this to a living soul unless they're livin' the bum life.
Anyways, this is my list of complaints:
- ML is supposedly 30 years old but looks like a young teen fresh outta his 15th birthday .
- FL is supposed to be Hella pretty but it appears that they ran out of pretty actors .
- FLs and MLs acting is shit. it's like they're talking to trees but I'm sure we'd be a lot better at expressing ourselves to a branch. - They're stiff and appear inexperienced . . . Especially for this genre but to be honest, the narrative performed was so bad you can't analyse a single genre or comprehend jack .
- FL and ML should have had a better closet. The clothes they wore were truly dull and limited... That orange dress the FL wore is literally the only thing nice but the lighting in the episode is deceptive so I can't really rely on that comment. And what's with the fashion sense, was this series really released in 2019? It's questionable .
- Oh, the lighting was soo poorly controlled that the front cover of the series looks different to the actors in the series itself. It appeared as though the filmmakers wanted to alter the realism and throw on a filter to hide any blemishes or faulty cells.
- FL acting was as I said previously, trash. I didn't read the manga but I could tell there was gaps of story missing... Like how the characters are supposed to be portrayed and the so called 'dark past' the ML has, which is to be exposed ( they left this crucial part out so in the end you're left sighing and shouting "HUH?" )
- During intimate scenes the FL was SO DAM STIFF! This was the most vexing part becuz her MUDAFAQIN head was always drooling on the floor! Omg! Omg! Just recalling the memory is boiling my blood. And this dumbass moves like a fish! The girls floppin around just from undoing a couple of her man's buttons on his shirt!! Like WTF!?
I can totally relate if he had a sexy ass torso but this dude is skin and bones!! What's there to exaggerate @bout?!
Not to mention the eye contact! It's the most frustrating thing ever because the best thing about romantic genres is when emotions are linked with eye contact and the build up of any romance, IS EYE CONTACT! WHY THE HELL IS THIS MISSING?!?! I SWEAR DOWN, ITS THAT FEMALE LEAD!
Wait wait wait, the kissing scenes were ಠ益ಠ because everything about the FL reminded me of a FISH! She resembled a fish so mfing much ತ_ತ. If you type 'Risa and Hiroto' on YouTube, you'll be able to empathize with me 1000%
So to summarise, it's that dam FL ! For God's sake, if you don't believe me, just watch it yourself. You will die on repeat.

Yours truly,

Suicide.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
sakshyy
21 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 23, 2020
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 3
Globalement 1.0
Histoire 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musique 1.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0

Don't even start this piece of shit.

I haven't seen anything worse than this drama. I literally thought in the first 5 ep that the main lead is someone who is obssessed with having sex with her. It literally seems like some sort of abusive relationship.
Their chemistry sucks plus when I google the story of this drama there is a line that she will learn about his "DARK PAST" but but there isn't anything about his past in the whole drama and don't even get me started on the female lead I mean anyone can kiss her or harass her and she is like ss...sorry I mean wtf ? even a 7 year old child can be better or bold enough to say STOP and her boyfrnd is like I'm here now and booom that thing ends there. Like what the fuck.
and there isn't any explanation on why people keep harassing here, what is wrong with the guy's work is he even a normal person or someone who is just obssessd with her.
I'm so frustated that I can't even describe.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Old_Anime_Lady
11 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 20, 2019
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 0
Globalement 6.5
Histoire 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 5.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 3.5
So this is a perfect fluff fest with unbelievable character interactions. I hear you now..now but that's typical Shoujo. This is even more saccharin sweet than most. There is like 0 conflict, 0 outside interference (well that wasn't resolve with 10 minutes of it cropping up and nothing serious). What kept this from being total snoozefest was the implied sex scenes and the sexual tension situations Risa found herself in.

Risa is not the brightest bulb in the pack and her child like characteristic start to get annoying relatively early in the series, and his action make you wonder what their future is going to be like later...(yeah I was bored).

This get a 7. Just make sure you take your insulin shot before you watch it.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Draken Sano Shipper
27 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 5, 2019
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
The reasons I rated this drama so high.
1, Sakurada DORI.
2. Phenomenal skin ship.
3. Sakurada DORI.
4. Pervy kinky male lead
5. Sakurada DORI.
6. Sakurada DORI
7. Sakurada DORI

And did I mention SAKURADA FREAKING DORI

XD

If that's not enough of a reason, well okay I know most people can't stand the idea of insta love so what can I say, MORE DORI FOR ME YOU LOSERS!!!!

XD

So now that that's out of the way I just thought this drama was well made, full of eye candy and the couple had chemistry and it's not the most brilliant writing but it's not bad writing either. This is very much guilty pleasure wish fulfillment at its finest!!!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Loving Asian
24 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 19, 2019
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 1
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5
Loved it! For all those itching for some romantic feels, this one has it! Wow! The swoon factor is there! For all you hard core feminists who hate this kind of "she's mine" possessive guy feelers, you will have your fill moaning and groaning about how awful it is. But for those of you who really enjoy a taste of sweet, romantic, old school love that sends a spring into your desire to see a man go all out crazy for a woman and his desire to protect her, then by all means, press play! I loved the sweet, pure hearted girl who has an innocence about her that is captivating. Deep down, many women would still love to be loved like that! (even though they don't want to admit it!). So it's refreshing to see them re-capture those primal instincts in this quirky, "mysterious" fun drama! A guilty pleasure indeed!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Bali
8 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 27, 2020
10 épisodes vus sur 10
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.5
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
This drama is for mature audiences with knowledge of how manga risqué writing works. Many manga works are full of extreme characters and situations that, when adapted to live drama, can leave a bad taste to some viewers. This drama is one of those. If the drama would have been done without the caricature like theme, it would have been much better. Taking aside the scenes that give the impression that the Hiroto is playing around with Risa, it is basically a common theme drama where rich older guy (with family trauma) falls in love with a childish shy girl that lacks common sense. While together, there are the common antagonists that want to set them apart, too many scenes where the Risa get into absurd situations to be saved by Hiroto coming to her rescue, and finally, a happy ending. Where then did this drama/manga go wrong? The writer wanted to maintain the audience doubting the Hiroto’s true feelings and good intentions for Risa so, their romantic encounters had been interpreted as lasciviousness and taking advantage of a naïve girl, who was not entirely naïve if you take into consideration her inner thoughts. Risa’s naivety was more lack of self confidence and ignorance about loving relationships with the opposite sex. Been naïve on this drama is equated to been stupid, which one is not synonym of the other. Having said all of these, this drama is about Hiroto been deeply attracted to shy Risa and falling in love for the first time. Risa takes an instant likeness to Hiroto and, through caring and seductive persuasion, falls madly in love with Hiroto who awakens the art of sensuality on Risa. Regardless of how the viewer sees their interactions, Hiroto and Risa truly love each other and they get to show that at the end of the drama. Knowing from the beginning that he truly loved her would have made this drama much more delightful and likely to have good rewatch value. Enjoy it!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Coffee & Vanilla (2019) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 6.8 (marqué par 15,709 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #9649
  • Popularité: #454
  • Téléspectateurs: 30,454

Top Contributeurs

40 éditions
36 éditions
27 éditions
22 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Mature Dramas
498 titles 421 loves 11
Live Action Shoujo Manga
238 titles 342 loves 6
Manga Dramas
412 titles 269 loves 4

Récemment vu par