Complété
Jeaniessi
97 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 7, 2011
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
The very best thing about ths drama is the story is constantly moving forward. The writer of this gets my applause for keeping it fresh and never boring. The story twists and turns in very believable ways moving the Students of Dream High along on their journey and making them grow up. It's fun to watch. The music is great and works into the plot perfectly. There is so much humor and no one is a cookie cutter Kdrama character. It's a school drama but it's so much more too. I hear there is going to be a sequel? If they do it right, I'm there!
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
smilexbabex33
53 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juil. 13, 2011
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
I didn\''t really have high hopes for this drama at first... but before I knew it I was sitting at the computer for hours anticipating each episode! I was practically watching Dream High for Jason and Pil-suk though. Jason and Pil-suk are so~ adorable together :) In the end, I liked Hye Mi\''s decision but I was not very satisfied with the ending... as long as they make a second Dream High with the same main cast I\''ll be okay with it. The OST of Dream High is one of my favorite of the year. Obviously I am now a fan of Wooyoung and 2PM Oh yes, and I forgot, the loan shark guy- you could never tell what he was up to...

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
CarlaSantini
16 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 19, 2013
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 6.5
Histoire 6.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
There's no doubt that Dream High is way better than its second part. It is a light story full of dreams and the pain one goes through to fulfill it. The "one" being a bunch of teenagers and you know how school life is incomplete without a little bit of rivalry, competition and the need to win over everyone else. Dream High is a combinations of sacrifice and dreams. Realizations as well. The cast is superb, the best teen cast out there. I liked all the female leads for the first time in a drama but Suzy could've controlled her stiffness. The music's good with the theme song being my favourite. You know, the title song that starts with a violin is nice. Rewatch value for me is good coz I watch the scenes (mostly IU and WooYoung's - The Milky Couple) when I stumble upon it. Overall, its a one time watch for me and for the competition thrill.
P.S - Its much much MUCH much much MUCH better than Dream High 2. :-|
So go watch it once.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
maymaymaymay
15 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 25, 2013
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0
High school dramas are hard to do right. High school itself is a really difficult time. You have to deal with growing up and finding your dreams, you have to deal with moving on and going into the real world, you have to become more independent and become a better person- it's difficult for writers to convey all of that. If you mess something up, you wind up with a whiny, boring drama with uninteresting characters. If you get it right, you get something like "Shut Up Flower Boy Band" or even "Dream High".
Story: When I first started watching this drama about a year ago, I really didn't want to watch it. At all. In the first episode, it was really difficult to like Hye Mi or any other characters. Hye Mi was overly proud and felt unrealistic, Baek Hi had no personality other than being Hye Mi's follower and I didn't have much sympathy with her and Jin Gook came out of nowhere and randomly decided to be the knight in Shining Armor and confused me. If you asked me what I thought about this drama back when I had only watched episode one, I would say that it's a waste of time and that there's much better out there. I understand that the writers were trying to set us up for the inevitable "change" in which everyone becomes better, but there's different ways of doing it so that the audience doesn't start out hating every single character. *Sigh* That was my biggest problem with this drama. The writers wanted to show how *much* the characters changed, going from one extreme to another. But the thing it, real people don't change so dramatically. We do it in subtle ways, so slowly and so quietly that we can't even tell unless we're forced to realize it. Months later I finally got around to watching episode two. It wasn't much better, but I have a policy that no matter what, I have to finish anything I start. I was pretty much prepared to give this drama a five and move on with my life, so my expectations were pretty low. Episode three was a little better, and so was episode four. It went on like that for a while, until I finally found myself liking "Dream High" instead of merely tolerating it. The main romance story really surprised me, because I had no idea who Hye Mi was going to wind up with until episode 15. I liked how the writers showed her interactions with both Sam Dong and Jin Gook and how all three of them slowly developed feelings. I also liked how the writers made it so that you could wind up liking characters you hated in the beginning- or at the very least wind up respecting them.
Acting: Taecyeon and Suzy were okay actors. They forced themselves sometimes, but they managed to decently convey the story when called upon. Kim Soo Hyun was amazing and pretty much carried the entire show with his portrayal of Sam Dong, Wooyoung and IU were cute, and everyone else ranged from good to amazing.
Music: As a music drama, music is the primary focus of "Dream High". The music here was targeted to a very specific age group, people from the ages of about 13-24-ish. It was young and upbeat, with all the actors' voices to carry the music.
Rewatch Value: I'd say there's a fair chance of me rewatching parts of this, but I probably won't for a while.
Overall: "Dream High" is an acquired taste. It sort of grows on you as you move along through the story. It's not the most amazing drama out there, but it brings something new to the table.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
ylisse
13 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 15, 2012
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0
I am not that familiar with Korean Music and I don't even know anyone when I first watched this., But I truly enjoyed every minute of this drama that it became quite addicting to watch.

Story: The title caught my attention, and that's the reason I started to watch this show. The title describes the plot overall, I believe so. I love the blend of music and the plot because as you watch you'll be entertained as well. In addition, a lot of lessons were embedded in the story that made it satisfying to see. If you're a teen or teen at heart, Dream High is relatable, however, I highly recommend this for everyone. For me, the story was about: 1) Fulfilling and achieving dreams no matter what hardships one can encounter, 2) Turning weakness into assets, 3) Enhancing talent through effort, 4) Believing one's ability from within and 5)Everlasting friendship that lasts through time. I recommend this not only for youth but for adults also. Why? Because DH also shows that dreams are endless, no matter how late or what age one has, as long as he/she has the will and belief then he/she can achieve it. There was no dull moment, it was fun seeing the casts singing, dancing and performing on stage. I loved the romance! I had the I-want-the-second-couple-lead-to-be-together syndrome and I'm glad that couple did at the end. They were really cute together. Having said that, however, I liked the main couple as well. The conclusion was good for the overall story, there were happy endings but I felt it was incomplete somehow.

Acting/Cast: For me, the five main leads were quite convincing in their acting, the effort was seen, though I believe when they perform they were at their best. Still., I loved them all, together with all the supporting casts. Character development was also evident.

Music: I was so addicted in the OST that I downloaded it.(take that from someone who rarely do that, like me, haha)I loved the message of the song, it really matches the story. Since this was a music-oriented show, aside from the OST, almost of the songs played were wonderful to hear. I absolutely loved the acapellas, it proved they were really good singers.

Rewatch Value: Rather than rewatching the episodes, I would like to rewatch the performances more and the cute moments of my fave couple!

Overall: A highly entertaining show of five students who, despite their own difficulties have passion of following their dreams. A must watch if you want to be inspired.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
palak
18 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 23, 2012
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
One of the most exciting dramas I've come across till date. It kept me glued from the very first moment, making me wonder who the k-guy was. Background music gave me goosebumps.

But frankly I felt Jin Gook and Hye Mi looked so much better together. I didn't even CONSIDER the possibility of Sam Dong and her together until the second last episode or something. Ending was sweet, but incomplete.

Nevertheless, one show I want to go watch again and again (last time that happened with You're Beautiful).
Pil Sook and Jason were adorable together.

special credits to Teacher Kang's noona's drinking habits, the english teacher's dancing skills, The loan shark's creepy, sudden appearances that beats the shit out of anyone and everyone and the american teacher's hairclips. LOL. Super special credits to Taecyeon and his cute, dorky ears. I can't wait to see him in a drama where he finally gets the girl ^^

This one is a classic you guys. A must watch!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
rheadreamshigh
12 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 6, 2011
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
Dream high is hilarious! I got addicted to this so much. At first, I thought it was a boring one. But after watching the first episode. OMG! This is really something! I even check the page of dramacrazy.net everyday for the update of this drama. Actors and actress are excellent. Music and dance are all thumbs up!! Give it a try. This is one of my best favorite EVER! You''ll love the actors and their mentors. This is all about talent, love and friendship. :) This inspires me a lot.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Mary28
10 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 8, 2013
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Wow!This drama was unbelievable, I didn't think it was going to be this great b/c most of the actors were newbies. Nevertheless, the whole cast did an amazing job. I can say this is one of the best drama I watched this year. I wished this was the first drama I watched because it aired in 2011 and I started watching dramas in 2011. I loved everything about this drama. The music was beautiful and catching. The dance choreography was cool, I wish I could dance like them. I have so many songs I need to download on my ipod because of this drama. I loved all the actors, especially Suzie because for her first time acting she did a good job embodying her character. IU, Taecyon, Woo young, soo hyun and Eun jung also did a fabulous job. I loved all supporting roles, the teachers and the principal was awesome. Best thing about this drama is it made me laugh and fall in love with k-pop all over again. I recommend this drama to everyone.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
phamtastic
8 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 4, 2014
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0
I really enjoyed the concept of this drama: teenagers striving for their dreams. It was nice to watch how they grew and developed their character throughout the drama. I felt inspired and motivated just watching this drama, indeed I was also touched by Teacher Kang's word lol There's plenty of humor and you can't help but adore every one of the cast members. Cliff hangers and the ending could have been improved. However, I enjoyed watching it a second time around and it's truely a good drama. If only Dream High 2 lived up to its predecessor..
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
ozzie
7 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
août 13, 2012
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Okay so my ratings might look biased but it's not. The story line is about people wanting to make their dreams come true and it's so perfect in my opinion. They express the hardships so good that I might cry. Although the relationships are unpredictable.

The casting is actually pretty good. This drama might be their first one (for some of them) but they acted it out so flawlessly.

The music for this drama is like the love of my life. The actors being performers has some effect in it but the songs are so good too. I actually bought the soundtrack, which I never do because I live in a foreign country.

You can watch this drama over and over again and never get bored. Take my word for it.

Overall, the drama is worth to watch it.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
dramajunkie
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 22, 2011
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0
I was very hesitant to take up Dream High and have been avoiding it since it first aired (largely due to the disappointment of music themed dramas I watched previously - You're Beautiful and Heartstrings). However, it seemed that everywhere I went I was plagued with images from this show, be it a blog or a collaboration mv on Youtube (the deciding factor), and so I decided to give it a chance. I began watching it with very low expectations and that may be why I enjoyed it far more than expected.



The beginning of the story was a little unbelievable, with Go Hye Mi's father's business failing and him fleeing the country to escape a debt collector and leaving his teenaged daughter and her younger sister to fend for themselves. The sisters later find refuge in the house of their mother's "seducer," a man they hate for breaking their family apart, and who happens to be a teacher at Kirin Art High School. Go Hye Mi is an opera singer who got accepted at Julliard but is forced to give her dream to enter Kirin, in order to become a wealthy pop singer and repay her father's debt and, thankfully, this is where the story becomes more or less normal.



The story was very interesting and takes you into the world of the music industry that is very different from that of previous dramas such as You're Beautiful. The romance was also very light which was a nice break as the story was focused on the talent.



The acting was surprisingly good, especially when taking the fact that many of these actors are very young and made their acting debut in this drama into consideration.



The music was also very good and these actors/singers are very talented. The dancing was a nice plus and the choreography was very impressive.



Overall, the drama was very enjoyable and I'm glad I gave it a go; it was nice to watch a light and entertaining drama.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
mazyOK
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 1, 2013
16 épisodes vus sur 16
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
Masterpiece! And everything is said by this word! When I began to watch the first episode I was ready to drop it, but from the third, I realised, that I love it! The actors, soundtracks, plot - everything is marvelous! It's not a hackneyed drama, where you every second know, what will happen next, but a really special and unique story, which shows to the viewer completely different faithes, personalities and aims but the only thing, which unites all the chracters is a dream, a truelly high, and in some of the cases unachievable, dream. This is a drama about overcoming yourself, hard work, frienship, true love, evilness and dreams, just dreams. It makes you think and feel, it has sense and shows it, unlike most of the dramas, it won't leave you relaxed until the very last episode, cause you'll love and hate, get nervous or pleased all the time until you see, how everything ends. And who knows, maybe you will find your own dream after thid drama?

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Dream High (2011) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 8.0 (marqué par 43,062 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #2463
  • Popularité: #95
  • Téléspectateurs: 80,550

Top Contributeurs

46 éditions
32 éditions
20 éditions
19 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Dramas/Movies that made me laugh
146 titles 80 loves 5
Onde assistir?
6453 titles 81 loves 2

Récemment vu par