Complété
Link
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
août 15, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Un plaisir non coupable avec un fort pouvoir de communication

Un podcast sur le sexe dirigé par deux femmes dans la trentaine ? C'est le topo de Hit the Spot et il y parvient brillamment.

Le plaisir féminin est un sujet parfois sensible, notamment dans des pays encore très conservateurs et traditionnels. La femme et le plaisir ne sont pas franchement des sujets populaires et pourtant ! Hit the Spot joue des coudes et arrive à transmettre suffisamment pour délier quelques pensées et déculpabiliser des femmes qui pourraient se sentir mal à l'idée de vouloir expérimenter de nouvelles choses ou de simplement ressentir du plaisir.

On fait la rencontre de Hee Jae (interprétée par Ahn Hee Yeon) et Mi Na (incarnée par Bae Woo Hee) qui se retrouvent responsables de l'animation d'un podcast sur le sexe. Bien que peu motivées au départ, l'idée d'avoir un mois de congés payés vont les pousser à accepter et elles vont y trouver peut-être un peu plus que ce qu'elles cherchaient, notamment Hee Jae.

Hee Jae est en couple depuis cinq ans avec Hyeon Woo (joué par Choi Woong). Un imbécile égoïste et médisant qui possède un fil de pensées pas si unique : s'il aime alors sa partenaire aussi. Que ce soit au lit ou ailleurs. Pourtant, dès la première émission du podcast, Hee Jae va remettre en question sa vie intime avec Hyeon Woo. Tandis qu'elle tente d'aborder le sujet avec douceur, Hyeon Woo prend la mouche et l'accuse d'être responsable, que si elle n'a pas d'orgasme depuis cinq ans alors c'est sa faute à elle. Dans une société patriarcale, cela ne surprend pas qu'un homme refuse de croire que sa partenaire ne ressent pas de plaisir particulier. Il y a une forme d'ego assez sensible. Ainsi, sans être frileux, le drama aborde dès son premier épisode la question des jouets sexuels et de l'orgasme.

Ce n'est pas difficile de s'attacher ou soutenir Hee Jae dans ses choix. Et ça se ressent que plus encore avec l'arrivée du magnifique Kang In Chan (interprété par Park Sun Ho), un auteur populaire en sexologie. Plutôt que de rendre l'attraction immédiate, Yoon Ra Young laisse les deux protagonistes se rapprocher avec les questions et les besoins de Hee Jae. In Chan est un personnage qui fait palpiter les cœurs. Mon cœur a loupé quelques battements sur certaines scènes ahah.

Hee Jae et In Chan forment un duo brûlant à l'écran, tandis qu'ils explorent chacun des aspects différents dans leur relation jusqu'au moment où leur relation connaît un chamboulement un peu décevant. Si le choix de Hee Jae de prendre du temps pour elle est louable (et entièrement mérité), c'est sur la durée que ça reste déroutant. Elle semblait refuser de faire quoique ce soit après cinq années de relation, on nous la montre ensuite en vacances sur un mois et soudain, In Chan revient avec son magnifique et parfait sourire et la situation se résolve d'un coup, dommage.

De l'autre côté, nous avons Mi Na qui est l'opposée de Hee Jae. Elle aime les relations purement charnelles, les sentiments restent dehors. La façon dont elle gère sa vie est amusante et pleinement assumée. On aime cette femme même sans s'y identifier. Mais derrière son air de femme fatale, on découvre aussi une femme fragile qui connaît un passé douloureux. Cela explique alors ses envies de sexe, mais les problèmes en moins. Jusqu'à l'arrivée de Woo Jae (incarné par Choi Kwang Roy), un homme qui semble bourru, mais sexy comme le diable. Leur relation est à la fois amusante et tendre. Mi Na est une femme touchante qui connaît une part de vulnérabilité et qui décide de l'assumer, ce qui la rend que plus forte à mes yeux.

C'est un drama excellent qui traite de sujets tabous dans certains pays. Un beau message pour les femmes qui ne devraient pas avoir peur d'assumer leur désir ou de ressentir des envies (ou au contraire ne pas avoir envie). Au milieu d'une amitié brillante et solidaire avec des relations intéressantes. J'espère que nous aurons plus de dramas comme celui-ci, abordant fièrement des thématiques fortes qui, aujourd'hui, ne devraient plus faire culpabiliser quiconque.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
hathor-nim
63 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 31, 2022
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 3
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

What we should ALL be talking about

I want to talk about this drama with someone so badly!

When I saw the trailer I wasn't sure if I would like or watch this drama, but I'm so glad I am. The sex scenes are so well placed and tastefully done. The last scene in episode 4 is a MASTER class in the female gaze. I felt like I was watching a truly intimate and life changing moment instead of just a sex scene, if that makes any sense.

The story follows two women, one (Hee Jae) who is waking up from a five year loveless relationship and another (Min Na) who is not chasing love but sex. The two women are charged with hosting a podcast on sex in which they share topics and views with thier audience.

I love the premise, I believe you have to be a person coming out of a long term relationship or a person who has been in a long term relationship to truly empathize and understand how Hee Jae feels when she realizes her relationship has been one-sided and how selfish her partner was. For Min Na, I love the portrayal of a woman taking charge of her sex life and going after what and who she wants in a safe manner. I also like how the author, In Chan, talks about sex in the age of social distancing and how as human beings we long for touch.

As of this writing, I've only watched up to episode 4 but I'm hoping they continue to push the subject of healthy sex between couples and partners and to show that sex isn't anything to be ashamed of.

Update as of Episode 5 & 6:
Ok, I love this drama! The male leads are walking green flags.

Hee Jae chasing In Chan to be FWB (Friends with Benefits) is so adorably cringy. I like the role reversal where the man wants to fall in love and not just have sex. In Chan is genuinely showing Hee Jae that he wants to date her and fall in love not just have sex with her.

Min Na falling for Dr. Cha is unexpectedly cute. Her backstory was heartbreaking.

I dare say this drama is turning into a healing drama.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Sugar Crown
36 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 13, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Spice Up Your Life

Now THIS is one drama that will either turn you into an ahjumma saying "omo, omo, omo!!“ every five seconds OR you‘ll save it for lonely nights and giggle yourself to sleep. ;D

Its steaming hot and rated 18+ for a reason, however don’t be too shocked by the very beginning ~ it’s not like that all the way through.
There is actually a story and I really loved the chemistry. The kisses were hands down the best I‘ve ever seen in a kdrama.

The spicy back and forth of the relationship(s) hit a sweet spot for me ~
I‘m not talking about misunderstandings but rather the "we both know we'll do it eventually but now for let’s flirt“ energy.
Also the writer was such a sweet guy!
I want one for myself ~ thanks! :D

There is room for season two and it would definitely improve my rating of this season to a 9.0/10 if it will be continued but it does end positively, so it’s fine this way too.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Alex
13 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 14, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

Spicy and Sweet

This drama was really the perfect mix of 18+ scenes and sweet ones as well. I loved the topics it discussed and how it was focused on sex from a female perspective, that was so nice to see! It was educating too but it still had a great story.

I loved the two couples, the two female leads were very different from each other and it was so great to see them supporting each other through the relationships and everything. The two male leads were both walking green flags and also absolute eye-candies. ;)

I think the drama ended well although I definitely wouldn't mind if it got a second season.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Shiro
9 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 16, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 4.0

Almost hit the spot...

First of all I advise you to turn off the sound or make sure to be in a space where the sound of heavy breathing and moaning are ok.

The drama itself is pretty much a sex ed show for a mature audience, with a lot of things that are pretty obvious for me but I know need to be heard by a lot of people. Though the shows target audience clearly is women I would say people of all sexes could gain something by watching this. As they do deal with women sexual liberation, the big O-rgasm, and the oh so important issue of consent + the oh so important right to chose, to not be in the mood and to change ones mind mid way.

This drama has a lot of potential and could have been a lot better if they worked a little bit more with the two female leads characters. The male leads here are lovely, mysterious, considerate, honest... And dreamy in a lot of ways so I do not really have any complaints about those two guys. But While both the female leads have a lot of lovable traits they kind of fall short... and not in a women are complex human beings sort of way that I would have applauded but more in a slightly annoying, and unnecessary added backstory... And while about 80% of the show is progressive there are still 20% that seem to cater to some kind of hetero and monogamy traditional values of love your self first before you can love yourself type of deal... And well I guess I am not buying it. However there may be room for a second season, where they can make up for this, so I am not giving up on them yet.

When it comes to the female leads I regret to say that Hani who plays a more timid role, did not fully deliver, her acting was not very convincing and neither was her character if it is due to flawed writing, directing or a bad day at work I do not know but I have seen her act a lot better in Imitation . Bae Woo Hees acting was however pretty decent.

The sex scenes are oddly tasteful and well HOT a lot of fit and muscular bodies, breasts and buts you could flip coins off of...there are a lot of lip, licking and what not... but no fat, cellulite or wrinkle in sight which also makes this fall a bit short of its progressive objective. There is a small pimple... but it does not get a close up and is covered up quickly... So basically a lot of eye candy and material for further masturbation. Just not so much representation... Like at all. And people it is ok to look "ugly" when having sex. it is the feeling that counts and not the pose.

So do I recommend it, sure why not it is not perfect but it is short and has a lot of good in it, just not enough to hit the spot... ha ha

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
kdreviews
10 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 13, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

It Has G Spot in it's title for a reason, don't be a shrew!

Basically, this is that female-centred sexual empowerment show that you didn't know you needed.

There's soft porn but it's not gutter or over-the-top it basically does its job of passing the message.

I loved the storyline, following these two women as they discover something new about themself and fall in love with people who they can share their true selves with without feeling embarrassed or shamed. Like the chemistry was chemistry-ing in this show, I was smiling and falling along with them all, it was very sweet.

I don't know, I'm so glad I gave this show a chance and I loved it from beginning to end, even though I wish I could have more but then that's asking for unnecessary drama which this show didn't have!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Zogitt
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 23, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Sex is good but this show is better

Let’s start with the standard caveats. If you are uncomfortable with open discussions about sex or graphical contents then stop reading now. This show is not for you.

If you are still reading, then you’d better be sitting comfortably because this is a long review.

This show is a rare find. It is a superior show in many ways. It will surprise you with its subject matters. It will shock you with its openness and directness. It will make you re-evaluate your viewpoint about intimacy and gender stereotypes. This being a k-drama is certainly an eye opener for me.

If any viewer has doubts about its main topic, the opening minutes will certainly dispel them. While it might start like a show aim to shock and awe with titillations and sexploitation, it is much more than that. It is very thought provoking and surprisingly earnest. It is particularly relatable for female audiences. Certainly in a Korean context but also in a broader application.

This is because the show is very open about female sexuality and the tightrope they must walk at times. While men are part of the equation, they are often seen as selfish and ignorant. This is very refreshing compared to most romantic c/k-dramas. Typically, what passes as intimacy is reduced to cliche motifs like the intertwining of fingers while lying down and then fade to black.

The sex talk podcast plot allows the writer-nim to explore the full gambit of misconceptions and misinformation surround female sexuality. The lack of frank discussions and societal pressures in eastern societies cloud the issues and perpetuate many myths. Not only does the show lay them bare, but it also presents them in relatable scenarios. Yes, it is much more racy than your typical k-dramas but the sex scenes are not egregious nor are they exploitative. (See later discussion)

Nevertheless, being a rom-com, it can’t discard the venerable playbook completely. While the show started with an almost anti-romance stance, it turns the table in the last third of its run and it becomes quite romantic. It is tropey, but nicely done.

Speaking of exploitation, there are some online comments suggesting that the FL is a user/abuser who manipulated the ML and used him for her gratifications. I understand that POV as she was quite eager to turn him into a friend with benefits but once he confessed his love for her, she backs away and left him high and dry. It is not a good look.

However, I have a different take on this. Looking at the whole picture, we can see that she wasted 5 years of her prime in an unfulfilling relationship. She is uncertain about her self-worth and the role of love, sex and fulfillment after the breakup. Their typical monogamous relationship is strait-laced. Masturbation, casual sex and friends with benefit are exciting and liberating ideas but they are also fraught and alien to her.

Into this maelstrom enters the ML who is suave, handsome and most importantly, available. It is hardly surprising that she zeroes in on him. However, I don't believe that the FL is toying with him. She is naive and eager to experiment. She wants to copy the 2FL but she can't help falling in love with her soulmate. She knows this but she is not ready to commit. Her recent breakup is still raw. She needs more time and went on a journey of self discovery. Please note that she didn't play around as soon as the ML is out of the picture. This is not the behaviour of a cunning vixen. Maybe she could have handled it better but she is in a brave new world without a google map.

We know she has sort herself out at the NYE party. She is happy to see the ML and didn't appear surprised. Did she arrange the meeting? She wore his parting gift and happily show it off to him to signal acceptance. This will do for me.

Similarly, it took a lot of courage for the 2FL to start a new relationship when she swore that she will never be hurt by a lover again. Even someone who is quite self centred about sex still wants to be loved.

Acting is solid from all concerned. Pacing is spot on. There are a lot of energies from the ensemble cast and the OTP’s have oodles of chemistry. It is a joy to see relationships, love and intimacy being portrayed realistically. Yes, warts and all and amen to that! It does makes it hard to go back to the vanilla c/k romance dramas where 9/10 of the show is about NOT getting together and then we are “rewarded” with token PDA.

The show is not about being liberal nor lording over someone. What they are saying is, sex should not be taboo or an obligation. It should be fun and mutually satisfying. Masturbation is liberating. Sex with a compatible sex partner is better but sex with your soulmate is the best.

This show surprised me in a good way and engaged me like few others. I’d happily binge watch this again and so should you.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Ariel
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 14, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 1
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5

Fun & relatable

When I first started this show, I didn't know what to expect. The first scene was surprising (especially coming from S. Korea!) but man, did I really enjoy this show!

What I enjoyed most from this show was the real-ness of it. It worked to dispel sexual myths in the best way possible, while still making for a fun show. I loved that the main characters worked through their traumas in a realistic way, which made these flawed characters feel very realistic. I do think the show could have benefitted from a longer run-time -- some of the romantic development happened a bit too quickly -- but overall it was a sweet (and sometimes spicy) show.

I also really enjoyed that it worked to remove the shame from women who like sex, but also emphasized that if you didn't want sex that was perfectly fine; the only person you should listen to is yourself and your needs. It was a refreshing breath of fresh air from some other dramas where the main characters act as if they've never heard the word "sex" before.

Another thing I loved is that it showed that it is important to heal and prioritize yourself before you devote yourself to another person. I loved, loved, loved that messaging!

I very much recommend this show. Not only is it easy to binge, but it's a fun, relatable show!

(The only thing that was not realistic is how the podcasts are made -- the echo in that room would have sucked for a podcast -- but that's neither here nor there xD)

(Oh and maybe also the car sex. That is not as comfortable as it looked in the show!)

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
kdramajudge
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 10, 2024
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

8 episodes of sexy, fun, healing story that I highly recommend

After 5 year-loveless relationship with his boyfriend, Hee Jae (Hee Yeon) seeks advice to her best friend Mi Na (Woo Hee) who is a serial one-night-stand girl. Although being an expert in achieving physical pleasure, she doesn't have any romance in her life. When they agreed to host a sex and romance advice podcast, the two get introspective and desperately want to change their lives.

It goes all the sexy way possible and really not for children. Don’t be too alarmed by first scene - it's not all sex and desire. The story is deep and it is so good! It is short and gets right to the point. Each episode tells so much about the characters. I love how the writers truly emphasize and understand female gaze. It carries the subject of healthy sex between couples and partners respectfully and showed that sex isn't anything to be ashamed of.

The friendship between Hee Jae and Mi Na hits me with all the feels. Their backstory were heartbreaking. It was lovely to see how the male leads become a part of their lives romantically but also sexually. The only thing I am feeling icky of is one tiny, annoying trope at the end that I'm so over with, but overall I am so impressed with this drama and wish that this drama has more acknowledgement, for how well it handles the topic.

Mind you, it had nudity, just like the title hit the spot because that's the way the story is set up. But these scenes are well placed and it felt like character-driven moments. They were done very beautifully. So, if you don't mind it, you should definitely check out this.

-Feb 2024, Yovita
Find me on Instagram: @kdramajudge

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Jim Jong Jun
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 25, 2024
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.5

This relatable show does hit the spot

Finally a show that deals with some topics and problems that many people do face in quite a fun way. It isn't everyday that you see a K drama that isn't some cliche romance melodrama but more than that a show that boldly sheds lights on the intimacy problems faced by many couples. It is lighthearted, spicy, humorous and quite relatable too.

Ahn Hee yeon as a sexually frustrated girl whose boyfriend just can't make her orgasm and Bae Woo Hee as one bold and extroverted girl who isn't looking for relationships but just casual fun nailed their roles. The male leads and the supporting cast too did well with their characters.

It is a really good watch and worth your time if you are looking for something different than the normal romance dramas. Also don't watch it with family.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
DramaloverPanda
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 11, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 2
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.5

Spicy in all the right ways

I started this show not really knowing what to expect and that first scene was a huge surprise! Especially for a show from S. Korea. And as I watched the more I enjoyed this. It was tastefully done, oh man did the cinematography crew blow it out of the water, and had a well written and executed story. This is one of those shows you start on a whim and quickly realize it was something you did not know you needed.

Definitely marketed more toward the female viewer this show follows two female lead best friends in their early thirties as they navigate sex, love, and relationships. One friend is anti-relationships and only wants sex partners while the other has been in a five year relationship but is wondering if it is giving her everything she needs. These woman feel real and their predicament will hit home for many other woman. The podcast that the show centers around where the woman work also brings in many very real feelings and stigmas surrounding sexual pleasure for women.

The show did a fantastic job of keeping you engrossed while also not making you feel like you are watching a XXX movie. If I had to complain about anything it is that the cast is too perfect, the men are all dreamy and everyone has the perfect body. But really is the eye candy that big of a complaint? It also in a way superficially explores relationship building here since the primary focus is finding pleasure for the women. This is not a long show so it was an easy watch.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Sinasina
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 9, 2023
8 épisodes vus sur 8
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 5.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 4.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

It's okay.

The little over four hours have a lot of educational content, a big chunk of that is sex ed. that Asian women desperately need. (I had relatively recent interactions with an Asian girl and It was shocking to hear how little she knew about her body & sex despite being experienced..) My problem with this is that I think many of the scenes the intended audience will find jaw dropping and very interesting have a lot of commercial intent behind them. The net effect is still very positive, but gosh if only they could've dialed down the greed just a little bit more..

As for me, I'm more than well versed in this topic. I have learned -almost- nothing new, so of course for a normal adult from the western world much of this would be very boring. Outside of education the romances were very simple, but at least refreshingly spicy and somewhat entertaining, but there is not enough time to really get invested. The show is very well acted though, Hani was absolutely amazing in this role and everyone else too. As for chemistry, I'm not sure, but it's certainly not the best for either of the couples.

Still the fact that a show like this not only managed to air, but also featured relatively big stars is great for progress, which Korea desperately needs. Not only the country, but the entertainment industry too, because I think the sale value of deadfish kisses & 30+s shy hand holding is not doing it for many anymore.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Their Report Card (2022) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 8.3 (marqué par 6,256 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #1100
  • Popularité: #1216
  • Téléspectateurs: 13,745

Top Contributeurs

51 éditions
44 éditions
18 éditions
14 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Mature Dramas
498 titles 420 loves 11
Short KDrama
2101 titles 439 loves 15

Récemment vu par