Complété
Link
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mai 23, 2023
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0

Les histoires d'amour simples ont tout autant de mérite à être racontées

Plus & Minus connaît pas mal de défauts et de critiques négatives. Pourtant, c'est une jolie façon de rappeler qu'il existe de simples histoires d'amour et qu'elles ont tout autant de mérite à être racontées.

Je ne comprends pas pourquoi les gens ont trouvé ce drama si horrible. C'est comme s'il prenait pour tous les autres alors qu'il n'est pas aussi mauvais qu'on le dit (7/10 est une bonne note pour moi).
D'accord, on compte un peu trop d'épisodes ce qui rallonge l'intrigue inutilement et rajoute du drame dans l'unique but de faire du drame, justement. La musique est au bout d'un moment gênante et trop forte par rapport à certains dialogues. De plus, l'intrigue n'est pas nouvelle et n'est pas surprenante sur son déroulement. Et malgré ce sac de défauts, ça reste un drama plutôt mignon.

Le couple principal est adorable. Tous deux avocats spécialisés dans les affaires conjugales, on aperçoit subtilement leur travail. Le plupart des affaires traitées et légèrement creusées ont pour le levier la prise de conscience de la part des personnages sur plusieurs aspects de leurs vies et relations.
Je reconnais que le passage de amis à amants est un peu neutre sur le moment, mais ok. D'un point de vue personnel, je trouve ça souvent plus sensé que la relation ne change pas trop au début, plutôt que roucouler du jour au lendemain. Sur cet aspect, ils prennent leur temps et j'ai aimé ce point-là. Après tout, ce n'est pas comme s'il fallait sortir des banderoles à chaque fois. Certaines personnes aiment être discrètes et c'est l'image du couple. D'ailleurs, c'est plus au moins (héhé) l'image de ce drama. Pas de grands artifices, pas de grandes révélations ou de retournement sortie de nulle part. Juste de la simplicité.

Concernant le couple secondaire, la magie n'a pas opéré. C'était sympa, mais leur dynamique m'a moins emballé, c'est tout.
Quant à la BO, elle m'a un peu rendu folle. Je ne veux plus l'entendre avant longtemps ahah.

Globalement, même s'il possède un scénario classique et un peu trop de longueurs inutiles, Plus & Minus rappelle que toutes les histoires, même les plus simples, méritent d'être racontées.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
asianblreviews
24 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 25, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 3
Globalement 7.5
Histoire 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.5

Not as great as Taiwan's best BLs, but still OK

Falling in love with a friend can be terrifying but exhilarating.

Ligong can’t be sure that Zeshou would even want to commit to anyone romantically, let alone him. And yet, their relationship always teeters on the edge of something more, a delicious sexual tension in the air as they begin to tip dangerously into the territory of more-than-friends. For me, this is really the best part of the show (the pair is just so whipped for each other).

As expected, their relationship goes through a rollercoaster of ups and downs but the show remains rather predictable at most turns with family and relationship drama. I would say that the first half of the series was more watchable than the second half, where the conflict proved to be silly and frustrating.

The side couple’s relationship, while noticeably fluffier, was a little shallow, but that is perhaps to be expected since they don’t have as much screentime as the main guys. As a laundromat owner and a bartender, I must say they make for an interesting couple, though.

Plus & Minus is not in the same league as Taiwan's best BLs but is still an all right watch.

Full review: https://asianblreviews.wordpress.com/2022/06/25/plus-and-minus-2022-bl/



Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
BL Compilations
34 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 15, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 1
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

Pluses and Minuses

Overall: I enjoyed how we had working adults (I think these are the first lawyer characters that I've seen). Unfortunately a very cliche plot point towards the end was unnecessary and disappointing but the numerous cameos (especially the enjoyable final episode) knocked my score up to 8.5. Watched on Gagaolala/Viki.

Content Warnings: 2 slaps (kind of acting), fight scene

What I Liked
- the opposite personalities, Fu is more serious and careful, Zheng is more goofy/player and carefree (but I did like that they showed he isn't always super happy go lucky because in real life even really positive people have times when they are sad/angry)
- that they have less common drama jobs (lawyers, laundromat owner, bartender)
- how Zheng apologized to his dad
- the acting, especially you can see how Fu is conflicted and not sure what to think/react
- good production value
- episode 12 moved quickly but was great
- the daughter did a good job and the story she read in episode 12 was adorable

Room For Improvement
- that the sister was recording them
- the cliche of forgetting doing a certain something when drunk
- the cliche plot point at the end especially after Fu talked to Zheng about never doing that (and what terrible timing too)
- the female bartender's cliche plot point
- sometimes the pacing was too slow
- the side couple didn't really hook me, I didn't like the aggressive pursuit/attraction for virtually no reason
- some nonsense things, like tons of lights when camping, lounging around at home in suits

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
NWID
15 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 24, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

A Paced, Feel Good Show

Taiwan clearly outshines its Thai and Korean counterparts in quality, story and acting every time. Exceptional quality and character development make each Taiwan drama memorable. Even the OSTs always seem like quality songs that are well thought out. Saying 'quality' over and over cannot be helped. It defines the whole show's experience. Both couples provided interesting and unique story lines. There wasn't a second couple as a filler. Both were equally valuable to the show and developed nicely.

As bonuses, bringing in the characters from Be Loved in House: I Do and History3: Make Our Days Count was very cool and a nice surprise. Both excellent shows in their own right and neither felt forced into the story. Anything that can help me forget the horrible end of Make Our Days Count should actually get an 11 for that moment alone. Not listing Huang Chun Chih and Wayne Song on the guest credits must have been an intentional surprise. Thanks for that.

For those getting to binge watch, it will be an even better experience. Especially for good shows, that week of waiting between episodes is tough.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
icebergwtq
20 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 27, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 4
Globalement 3.5
Histoire 2.5
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musique 1.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Could Have Been Something, But the Writers Killed It

Where to start with this hot mess?



Even at its best, the writing was problematical, not in the sense that it offended anybody's tender sensibilities, just that it simply didn't work. And that was before the whole thing collapsed in a pile of its own crap in Ep 10, in one of the most ludicrous, hackneyed BL tropes from the old days when the fujoshi would lap up anything, no matter how ridiculous, as long as they got to see some cute guys kissing and staring soulfully into each other's eyes.



Here's what they killed it with:



"Why, yes, I've loved this guy for 20 years, have been as close to him as a brother, know him as well as I know myself, and now that I've declared my love to him, and he has to me, I think I'll visit his father, who will spend two minutes saying something incomprehensibly stupid to me, at which point I will tell his son I made a mistake, don't really love him, and have a nice life. All this for sonny boy's own happiness, of which he had plenty until I stabbed him in the heart just because the writers were too braindead to come in with an even half-way rational plot twist."



I don't have much to say about the second couple, because they were mostly boring. As for Nikita, the less said, the better.




But the fujoshi did get their laughable reversal, which gave them a rushing through the city streets to stare into each other's eyes moment, followed by a moderately steamy snuggle session (no touching below the waist, of course) and then an added bonus of a full blown wedding in a tiny bar. Which is why they are spraying 10 ratings all over this review section like over-caffeinated puppies, I suppose.



Sure, the cinematic values were decent - some nice shots and the colors were good - but have you ever heard about putting lipstick on a pig? They were lipstick, and this was a pig.



The best thing for me was seeing my beloved boys Wayne Song and Huang Chun Chih appear at the wedding, have a love at first (or, they hint, second) sight minute, and not only speak to each other, but make a direct reference to HIStory3: Make Our Days Count, a BL at least an order of magnitude better than this steaming pile.



If +&- was good for anything, it was this direct hint that we may see the boys reunited again up on the big screen.



Fujoshi rating: 10 (of course - cf. steamy snuggles, kissies, and a wedding).



Rational people rating: 3, maybe 3.5.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
jpny01
15 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 24, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 2
Globalement 7.5
Histoire 4.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0

Trainwreck - but semi-redemptive Special Episode

EDIT: Post-Special Episode comments added.

This series started off well. The acting for the main pair is good, they're very attractive & hot-bodied, and while there wasn't anything ground-breaking, it was nice that the main couple were both guys - fairly equal (although with a cute size difference - and It was a bit unusual for the uke to fight off a gang to rescue the seme from being beaten). Their interaction was refreshing & natural, and all-in-all it was a pleasant watch.

Until it wasn't. First, the secondary couple looked like it might be interesting at first, but it was a dreary slog, with very dull acting and an uninteresting story. Eventually I just FF'd though all their scenes.

Then, the main couple imploded. I should have known that when they got together too early. Instead of exploring the frictions caused by being friends since childhood and then becoming a couple, they opted for the most stupid and tiresome means of generating drama imaginable, the "mercilessly and cruelly break up with him so he can attain happiness with a good woman" trope. Ugh. By the time they emerge from that (by sprinting a mile toward each other wearing business suits in full sunlight without breaking the slightest sweat), you just don't give a flying f@#$ if they get together or just die horribly while crossing the street (which is usually fatal in BL). Although it turns out being run over by the White SUV of Death is survivable, apparently (you'll understand if you make it to the finale).

If I'd stopped watching after Ep 8 I'd probably rate this an 8.5, but unfortunately I continued watching. The plot turn doesn't even make sense - it's implied at first that one of their fathers was so against them being together that they couln't be, but he wasn't. At all. Other than initial surprise, which just about any parent will feel if they've never been given an inkling their kid was gay until walking in on him with a guy.

I will say that the kissing & love scenes were good. Max Lin looks about as good as one can with his shirt off, and Shi Cheng Hao is beautiful, and both commit.

The music is bad - it's like something you'd hear on an afternoon special from 40 years ago about a waitress falling in love with a prince that she doesn't know is a prince. It spoils the final love scene. There are nice cameos from three past series in this "universe" - Be Loved In House (the main couple in this series are divorce lawyers, so it's interesting to see a perfect BL couple having problems), H3 Make Our Days Count, and H4 Close to You.

I would skip this, or if you watch it, stop at the end of Ep 8. The rest is dreck. What a disappointment. Hopefully we'll see these leads in something better, because they were cute together in the first two-thirds.

EDIT for Special Episode: this was added, which really helped and got rid of the sour taste the latter part of the series left for me. Most of the episode is Ze Shou passing out after the wedding and dreaming he's back in high school but with his 28-year old memories - it's sweet, cute, and clever. The Sailor Moon outfit... Also, their English teacher is hot. Note what's written on the black board - it seems to reflect how Ze Shou feels about the girl.

They could have stuck with this idea instead of the pointless drama after Ep 8 and it would have been so much better - in fact it would have been fun for Li Gong to have his own similar dream - maybe with him being a lot more aggressive knowing Ze Shou returns his love.

There are also three new Behind the Scenes episodes that I enjoyed (still ff-ing through the secondary couple) - the actors are so comfortable with each other, and they're both so smart and funny - there's also a lot of shirtless lingering for the filming of the love scenes. It's sweet how teary-eyed they got after the wrap.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
LightHouse74
8 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 24, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

Another Good BL Series from Taiwan

This had a really good story concept. Once again, it was nice to watch a mature BL series that involved working adults. Some might find the pacing slow, but I think it was just right for this series. The script overall was good, but there were a few week elements. One example is the last story conflict with Yuki and Ying Ze (don’t worry no spoilers). This last conflict to me seemed very week and made no sense. I love the cast which did an excellent job with their characters. I also loved the various guest appearances with actors from various BL series throughout this series. You can basically play six degrees of separation with how each actor is connected with the different BL series.

Random Note: As usual, the synopsis on VIKI is not accurate. There are many different aspects in the series that are not included in their description of the series.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
PENTHESILEA
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 25, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

Sweet & Cute

Ok i just finished this,i started it this morning so everything is all fresh.
This is a very plain story,Friends to lovers.Thats all.No character development,no deep and complicated thoughts.
Just two cuties confessing their love to each other.
One episode totally broke me(i wont say which,no need to spoil it)and i was like "WTF!!" "Why?why?Whyyyyyyyyyyy??"
but everything cleared up eventually.
Lets dip into some details.Sometimes the acting was-let me phrase it in a polite way-awkward.Like yeah you can feel the actors were actually..acting.Awkward!there was chemistry but seemd forced sometimes.Mostly by one of the main leads,the other was pretty decent.2nd detail.the directing was also awkward Iam not an expert but as a viewer lots of times bothered me.
The secondary couple was ok.Nothing wow there.
And after reading all these im sure you wanna ask me why i gave it a 9!Is it a real 9?Tbh,NO is not.
But in almost every episode i remember myself smiling.I had a nice time watching it and at the end i didnt say i wasted my time.
And i made a promise to myself.Every time i watch a BL i will NOT compare it to another series(yes yes you all KNOW which series iam reffering to!!)
Oh and dont forget to mention those Cameos!ohhhhhhhhhh melted my little heart!Watch it and you will see!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
TheFirstMichael2206
7 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 26, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

8 for the number of episodes it should have released with.

What it does well, it does really well. What it does badly is episode 10 and consequently episode 11. Episode 12 tried to save it, but couldn't completely erase the bitterness.

I believe it will be a better experience for those who binge it. Not perfect, but good. I binged the first ~7 episodes and I had a pretty great time. Not frustrating, not turbulent, kinda soothing, but still entertaining enough to keep you on your toes. Episode 8 felt like a natural ending. Episode 9 brought in new subplots, and it was still interesting. Episode 10... just prepare yourself. It's what you will most likely expect by that time, but also very much hope you're wrong. You won't be. I highly doubt it was their vision to continue the story like that. Because if it were, they could have done it so much better. Even well, actually. So much more naturally. It felt like they crossed the finish line and for some reason decided to go on, without having any strength left and clear goal in mind. Episode twelve is cute. Honestly, skip 9-11! That's what I would have done. You don't need to know what happens there.


What I enjoyed :

1. The work subplots. It was entertaining, educational, with great messages. This thing alone makes it memorable and worth your time in my opinion.

2. The side couple. They start a bit rushed, but eventually settle into their place.

3. The music. It isn't unique, but it's catchy and fits well enough.


What I didn't like :

1. The main plot line for episodes 10-11. It's very much not good. And that one side character from episode 10 onwards. You will know if you get there. Basically everything in episodes 10-11 can go to hell. It doesn't stick, but it stains.

2. The pacing was a bit of a mess. It starts slow, then rushes through some parts, gets stuck... this is the part where I think it will feel way better when you binge it. If I had to wait a week for each episode, I might have a very different opinion on this drama.

3. The "brother" stuff. It could have been fine if they did something with it, but no. It's only marginally better than the "wife" stuff.


In the end, I think you should certainly give it a try! The episodes are short, and it's mostly consistent in the overall "feel" of the show. You will find out pretty soon whether it's worth it for you or not.

Edit : The special episode is pretty cute! Totally unnecessary as far as the plot goes, so you won't miss anything if you decide to skip it. But it's a sweet fluff, focusing on the highschool past of main couple.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
jon conn
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 25, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0

Please watch. This series is under rated here

Please watch. This series is under rated here. It's not a 10 bet it's not a 7.8. Some where in the middle 8.8 to 9.0 is a good place in my opinion. There are a lot of negative comments on this site I do not agree with. One is about the chemistry between Ze and Fu. It's not hot and passionate but it did seem to get that way in the last two episodes. But I did see a chemistry from the beginning. especially from Fu. For sure both stories and all the leads where very likeable. All the female cast were again very likeable and very good characters. Next is that this is an adult BL with older characters with older situations which I believe all came across very well. This for sure has a high rewatch value. One last thing I'm pretty sure the photographer in the last episode was Charles Tu. (I just Love Charles) He is not listed in credits.

Congrats to all this is a very well done series that will have lasting viewers.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
AbsoluteBL
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 25, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

an unassuming little friends to lovers cheese fest

Main Tropes: friends to lovers, LTR, office romance, (himbo) sunshine/tsundere, found family, himbo

From the creators of Be Loved In House, co-produced by Taiwanese and Japanese media, starring Shi Cheng Hao (HIStory3: Make Our Days Count). Some crossover cast and familiar faces, tons of cameos from See You After Quarantine, Be Loved In House: I Do and HIStory 3. Hot bartender + jaded nerdy single dad side couple.

This is a solid safe little BL.

Jung and Fu have been codependent besties for 20 years but every decade or so Jung gets rip-roaring drunk and kisses the bejesus out of Fu. This leads to... confusion. Very much a sunshine himbo vs pining tsundere pairing. Nice to have Taiwan back in the game and I do love their style. Is queer classy a thing, like the opposite of camp but still VERY cheesy? Kinda the antidote to SCOY, should you need such a thing. Which I DO.

Lots of domesticity and boyfriends being cute boyfriends, occasional dumb drama, but gay boys and chaos bis? What can ya do?

Both couples are really good but that’s not uncommon with Taiwan (although for me the chemistry felt slightly off). The pacing of this series is good with some waffling, but the beats of the narrative are really unusual, making it HARD to predict.

There was a couple dreaded unnecessary break ups and I remained confused over the use of the baseball field. But all in all, I’m satisfied. It’s not groundbreaking but it is a solid sweet unassuming little show.

RECOMMENDED

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Shiro
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
août 23, 2022
12 épisodes vus sur 12
Complété 2
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 2.0

Plus Kisses Minus A lot

This drama has a lot of potential as it has pretty ok actors, nice cameo, sweet second couple a decent story to tell and not an overly annoying character in sight...

However instead of communicating with each other most characters seem to choose kissing. As in some dramas you find yourself thinking now kiss... this is a drama where you find yourself thinking now talk... And please say something else then " We Will Always Be Together" as I kept wondering when - We'll Always Be Together from Grease would start playing. FYI - It didn't.

The story development is more or less non existent... Kiss I like you( for some after 20 years) Poof that person is dining - kiss, , poof that person died- kiss, poof we are camping-kiss, kiss- lets break up,I hate you-kiss, I love you- kiss, the world is ending-kiss, you do not respect me- kiss, lets get married-kiss, lets get a divorce- kiss, and so on and so on.. First or second couple other couples doesn't really matter everything seems to come out of nowhere and you are never more than a scene away from a kiss or make out session. The kisses where the type where they look like they are trying to eat the other persons face better than dead fish but not really as fluffy as other kisses can be.

Still it was an ok watch, nothing I recommend but nothing I regret spending time on either.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Plus & Minus (2022) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 7.6 (marqué par 13,117 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #4897
  • Popularité: #573
  • Téléspectateurs: 26,120

Top Contributeurs

35 éditions
19 éditions
18 éditions
17 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
BL / Gay (*Rated Order*)
652 titles 2828 loves 46
BL series and movies
314 titles 541 loves 7
Best BL Drama
278 titles 2343 voters 519 loves 36

Récemment vu par