Complété
MrsBean2u
11 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 16, 2022
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 5.0
Histoire 2.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 4.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

This is one hot mess! So confusing!

Umm… this drama is a hot mess! Literally! It jumped around and did not run smooth or make sense. The story was lacking so much! If my review sounds confusing… it is all because of this drama!!!! It messed with my brain. I think it made me confused… haha!!

But No, seriously… if you read my review and are confused well… that is exactly how you will feel watching this drama!

Storyline - I could tear this entire drama apart bit by bit and explain how it is confusing. I will only list the worst of them… from the description listed… it did not match up with the story that was told here. In the first episode I was like… um where does she “fall in love and confess to him and get rejected?” How is she his personal nutritionist, for years mind you, when all she did is cook one meal and then is let go because it was not the same as he remembered? And what is with the anorexia bit? Why did he have it and how to solve it? I was confused from the first episode. And her 12 yr old self and the age difference when they get older makes no sense… she aged yet he did not? How about… she disappeared for years yet he spent time with her parents and knew them even through her first time travel yet he could not find her? Her amnesia in 2024… she cannot remember him and her parents are even confused as to her loss of memory and they don’t recognize him??? She wakes up a year later at the end and… what? What FREAKING HAPPENED?!?!?? Confusion to the max! And the villain was no better. I am so lost, lost, lost…..

I could sort of understand what they wanted to accomplish here but it just was not executed properly or written well. I just don’t understand why they even released this drama for us to watch. Why?

Acting/Cast - I really think they could have done better with a MUCH better script/story. I have a hard time knocking them down because in all honesty I think they did their best with what they were given.

Music - was great! Loved it. Just wish the drama was better.

Rewatch - umm it is a definite NO!!! Don’t waste your time.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
idk
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 25, 2022
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Overall was Okish

So the story overall was going okish. starting went a bit confusing as they swap time zone within one episode. Which was then again a good experience to see what is happening in 2012 and how things changed all of a sudden in 2024.
For all those who will watch and want to know spoiler things got better after episode 5 and the story stuck to one time zone from episode 10 onwards.. which was 2012.

Story went a bit drag but in the end went like ZOOM !! like the director or writer just had to finish things off asap. It was a happy ending but still feels incomplete from villain side. Like what happened Gao Ru Wen when he was strangling Lu Fan Fan. Just a guess that as police siren was going on in back he might have got arrested. But what happened to younger Gao Ru Wen who ran away with his father. There should have been a positive impact in future Gao Ru Wen too... maybe ... just own point of view.

So about the ending when Fan Fan getting strangled by Gao Ru Wen. Next scene was getting up in hospital in 2025. Figuring she travelled back to her time 1 year later which is 2025 finding out she was in coma for a year. And then the ending lit went like happy ending byebye take care y'all.

Overall, is it worth watching?! Would recommend if you don't have anything else to watch, go for it. The story was cute having twists, acting was pretty good too. Wouldn't say its a waste of time. But they could have made it better.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Yukjei Chong
3 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juil. 17, 2023
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

Chinese excellent series!

Love unexpected is a Chinese mystery, fantasy and romance drama which was aired in 2022's February. It stars lots of famous actors and actresses like Gong Wan Yi, Yang Ting Dong, Li Pei Yang, Ren Yin Song and Ren Yin Peng.
Lu Fanfan is a personal nutrionist in 2024. She is too tired because she had been cooking all day for Liu Ruo Chen who suffers from eating disorder. To calm her down, her friend Yu Xiao Yue boohs a room suite gor them to relax and have fun. Fanfan was ready to sleep when a thunder strikes and a sudden power cut transport her back in 2012 , 12 years before. She is so confused because her friends don't remember her and she tries to save her family from a fire in their mini restaurant. Not only this but also a criminal named Gao Ruwen is threatening her.
It is a great drama. The cast was amazing and so real that sometimes I really felt their geelings and their problems. Moreover the music (osts) were ok. They matched the situation of the drama. In addition the story was quite interesting and very clever. To conlude I strongly believe that it is a must see and it is worth it to be watched by everybody!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
jlb090377
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
août 16, 2022
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Mass Confusion

I normally like time travel story lines. But I could never figure out what the heck was going in this. It was so confusing just trying to figure out the plot, if there was one, and the reason everything happened as it did. Never any real explanations or answers. Even the villain was a mess. Could never figure out his story-I mean on the was messed up, but why he zeroed in on these particular individuals and treated his dad so horribly bad. And, as usual the last episode was so rushed my head was spinning. So who liked who, what were the other characters doing all the time, did any of them get married, where did the superstar go? Too many roads to go down for me.
That being said, the acting was very good and consistent. Seemed suited for their roles and no one was too unbelievable. Young Fan Fan was adorable. The bad dude, Gao, was a little young for his role as the villain. He’s a good actor, but just too young looking for this character. Otherwise everyone seemed well placed in their respective roles. The couples had great chemistry and seemed realistic. I think they did a heck of a job with the script that was given them. (They might need to rethink their choice of agents)
I wouldn’t recommend this unless you’re just bored to death and I’ll never watch it again. But no doubt there will be those who may love every minute of it. Just take your chances!!!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Castanea0308
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 4, 2022
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 4.0
Histoire 3.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 3.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

A total mess storyline. until the end I cant understand and cant relate certain plot.

This drama is totally mess. The plot starting episode it already a mess. The time travel so sudden and the female who time travel also in current time zone but she has amnesia how come??? There is no interaction between ml and fl at first but so sudden when time travell happen. And I also dont notice when fl back to her current time zone and suddenly she go back to time travel like what???? I dont understand. And how about her friend??? Like fl harming herself to pretect her friend but suddenly the friend character stop like that. And last episode double total mess. How about Gao Ru Wen the antagonist character like the character stop without explaining what happen to him.

But a credit was given to all the cast. They have good chemistry despite a poor storyline. All the cast did play their role the best even though there are some slack about the storyline.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Cherryblvsum
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mai 2, 2022
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 4.0
Histoire 2.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 5.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Just a mess!!!

Just so confusing!!
Story line is so so messed up I just dint understand what exactly story writer was trying to potray ?
Just a jump from one year to other what nonsense I suggest u better watch parallel love if you wanna see time travel what's so ever that's better sorry dont hate me! But I just dint understand whole things and wasted my time like what the happened to that evil later? Where was he in future did he die in past? Like so many questions and just a hot mess !
Acting was really good expecially that red makeup of villaon was amazing !
Sorry i am not good at remembering names but trust me if you are smart eniugh you can understand thd story ppl like me who watch dramas just for fun and entertainment i suggest you drop the idea of watching !

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
GiGi JaZee Jae
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 9, 2022
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0
Some of you will disagree with me on this one but that's okay. Time travel dramas I do love but I hate if they are back n forth. This wasn't like that. It stayed true to the storyline. Please don't hate me for this but the character role in my opinion was not made for Gong Wan Yi. She may be a good actress but not for this storyline. Yang Ting Dong is an experienced actor so he did great playing Liu Ren Shen. Li Pei Yang, OMG, the red makeup was unnecessary for this character, he did an okay job portraying the evil person. I don't know how much the screenwriter had to cut but you can tell there was a lot cut out. Once you get past the first 3 episodes... the story balances itself out. It is because of all the actors and actresses who helped make it work. Don't take my word for it, just watch it and grab your own opinion.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
kazue8
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mai 8, 2023
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 6.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0

Plot Falls Through

This show had major eye candy and the beginning plot was shaped in such an effective manner. ...however, the middle of the show is where cracks formed. It seems like the writer had greater plans for the story, but was either rushed or didn't know how to execute her plan. I really liked the villain, but thought that his potential was wasted because of the focus on the main couple. Still don't understand how the FL was able to time travel and I also thought it was such a mind f*** to see the ML and FL flirting in the past with her 12 yesr old self in the same setting.

overall, great potential and casting but the ideas were not properly executed.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Abandonné 5/24
Alwayswithgyu
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 5, 2022
5 épisodes vus sur 24
Abandonné 0
Globalement 4.5
Histoire 4.0
Acting/Cast 3.0
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0

Had Potential But Failed Terribly

I was intrigued by the synopsis and trailers because I really liked the recent time-traveling dramas, but this drama disappointed me so badly. After watching the first 3 episodes, I can see where the drama wants to go but they seem to be trying too hard when they lack the tools and skills to do so. Their script and the acting of the cast is so subpar that it does not hook you in even though the time-traveling aspect grabs your attention at the beginning. There are some unnatural, illogical, and forced scenes between the main couple to push the love line, so it made it hard for me to fall for them even though they already have the chemistry and look good together on screen. The acting is also not that great; there were many instances in the episodes I watched where the expressions and dialogues were carried out very forcefully to relay the particular emotion needed at that moment. Overall, there were just too many illogical moments in general because the scriptwriters wanted certain things to happen. It made me too frustrated when I was watching it.

The filming and editing also made the storyline super confusing to follow unless you focus on it since the timelines are shown messily by jumping around every so often. I also did not like the supporting characters' story and setup at all because based on what I have seen, they seem very two-dimensional and without any logical thinking. The dubbing voices were okay but not the best. It is a shame because all of the soundtracks are pretty good and I wanted to see the angsty scenes. This time-traveling plot definitely had the potential but it doesn't seem to be pulling it off well. I tried to keep watching but I couldn't stand all the problems with it even though I wanted to see the romance and hear the OST.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Ping Xing Lian Ai Shi Cha (2022) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 7.1 (marqué par 713 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #8848
  • Popularité: #3599
  • Téléspectateurs: 3,765

Top Contributeurs

87 éditions
38 éditions
34 éditions
9 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Chinese Modern Drama 2020-2021
384 titles 127 loves 1
Chinese Dramas of 2022 !
475 titles 84 loves 2
Chinese Dramas with 24 episodes
642 titles 139 loves 12

Récemment vu par