Complété
lex
40 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 15, 2022
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

The Best Korean Dating Reality TV Show Ever!

I don’t usually give shows 9.5 stars but I really enjoyed watching Transit Love / EXchange. Going into it I didn’t know what to expect and I was pleasantly shocked at the emotions this program brought out of me. The storytelling was amazing and you could feel how genuine the cast was as they expressed themselves. I loved how they were all anxious at first but eventually everyone became comfortable with each other as if they’d known each other all along. I went through so much and I feel like I got invested to the point where I became attached to certain cast members. My emotions went from 0 to 100 at times. You’re going to feel happy, sad, angry and confused while watching their stories unfold but remember these are real people and it’s their life and their decisions so there’s nothing you can really do. The last 3 episodes stressed me out the most but I was happy because one of the couples I was rooting for since the beginning came through. Yeah… couples you may be rooting for won’t work out but don’t worry too much because in the end everyone grew from the experience. I even felt like I learned so much from watching these ex couples talk about their breakups, find closure, love and more importantly friendship. You can tell that the producers really put effort into choosing the cast because they all seem to be very charming individuals. I hope the friendships and relationships formed there last for a very long time. I hope they make season 2 with a new cast so I can experience a show like this again!

Parts I didn’t like: The ending. It seemed too rushed (especially when the persons who brought in at the end only had a week to get to know everyone and make a decision) I didn’t like how everyone ended up confessing their feelings to each other. It would’ve been nice for them to meet each other individually as the car scenes made the environment and situation really tense / pressurizing. I also think next time around the producers should have challenges and actually pick the dates for persons so that everyone gets to go on a date with people they wouldn’t normally choose and get to know each other instead of picking the same persons all the time (at least in the first & second week) After that the contestants can be free to continue picking the person they feel a strong connection with and going on dates etc.

Other than that she show was definitely worth the watch. I don’t regret stumbling across this because it’s a show I feel like anyone can watch and easily like.

**I highly recommend it to persons who don’t know what to watch but want to watch more Korean dating reality shows like Single’s Inferno :) **

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
En cours 14/15
csyhours
10 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 3, 2022
14 épisodes vus sur 15
En cours 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0

one of the best dating show's i've seen!

this is the first time i've ever liked watching a reality love show and the show actually shows the reality of being in a past relationship and the struggles. it really touched me and made me realise so many things about relationships and how different everyone is. i love how in the show they did various activities and openly spoke to each other about their feelings and you don't usually see a lot of the serious aspects in real life and i feel like this show helped these people talk about them more especially about their past relationships when usually there's not a time and place to talk about them often. i definitely recommend watching this because it's very funny, entertaining, touching and overall enjoyable to watch all of them grow connections and friendships. the episodes are quite long but they're worth the watch!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
nara
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 14, 2022
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0

Fave dating reality show so far!

Woah... This was such an enjoyable and distressing watch. Don't expect anything but pain from this.
It is one of those shows that you just watch expecting nothing but quick entertainment but ends up leaving you thinking about it more than expected. Honestly, this is the first time I've cried with a Korean dating reality show, it was such an experience seeing the different layers regarding a breakup aftermath and how all the couples dealt with it.

Personally, there were some of their stories I could relate a lot and by putting me on a spectator point of view had me retrospect so much about my own experiences as well, so much I was able to understand my past experiences even more and kind of made me feel nostalgic like they were feeling all the time. Please, if you enjoy realistic sort of dating shows and pain go watch it, no doubts, especially now that finally subtitles are available.

Needless to say, my heart still aches for some of them...

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
eggomochi
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 13, 2022
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0

The source of my sleep depriveness - too bingeworthy!

No joke. I literally didn't want to do anything but watch this show when I started it.

Having to find love in front of their ex is heartbreaking and cruel, but at the same time, very insightful for them I'm sure. By living under one roof together, the feelings become fast-forwarded and the emotions, extra heavy. I became invested in every member and their relationship, wanting to see how new couples start to envelope and wondering whether or not they will get back with their ex. It's super interesting to see the differing emotions between a couple who recently broke up to one who ended things 11 years ago.

If it wasn't for the cast, I don't think I would have enjoyed the show as much. One thing they could improve on is the guest star. I barely noticed majority of them because they don't have enough screen time. More thoughts from them please! Don't invite an idol just for them to be conscious of their words!

I would 100% watch Season 2 if there is one, but I don't think it will ever top this diverse cast.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Ramaladni
11 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
févr. 26, 2022
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 4.5
Histoire 5.5
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0

This is the dating reality show I actively disliked the most.

This is the dating reality show I actively disliked the most.

The concept is cruel. What happens when you put a bunch of people in a house, who have to share it with their exes, and have to witness them flirting/being flirted with by strangers? Add the daily hours-long sessions of downing alcohol into the mixtures, and it's no wonder some contestants end up taking a break halfway through. Actually, I wouldn't be surprised if people quit altogether.

What annoyed me the most was the sense of entitlement. For example, the show makes people text someone they are interested in, at the end of the day. The text is anonymous, but there's an additional message informing them if one of the texts belonged to their ex or not. What you see is people getting upset that their ex didn't text them... even when they didn't text their ex themselves. You're not dating them anymore, you don't own them (and never did). What's worse is when certain contestants start forcing unsolicited advice on their ex. Stop. It's none of your business, butt the hell out.

And that's not all. The staff criticize contestants who focus solely on one person. They harp on about how they're playing the concept of the show incorrectly, which supposedly is to get to know different people. Says who? If that was the intent of the PD team, then they should've followed the Love Catcher route of forcing pre-established couples for the dates. People have limited time and energy, even more so in this show format, and the social norm is to focus that on one person only. Get real.

Another point that lead to some burnout on my side is how some episodes go over 2 and a half hours long. Either split into more episodes, or learn to cut content adequately. It's inconsistent, there's episodes a little over 1 hour and some around the above mentioned length.

This is not to say that there weren't some nice and heartelt vulnerably emotional moments. However, I feel many of the content is implicitly toxic, and made me frustrated more often than not.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
huongdolly
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 16, 2023
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 2.0

Cảm nhận của tôi về chương trình này

Đây là một chương trình truyền hình về tình yêu giúp cho mỗi người trong chúng ta khi yêu nhau sẽ có thể hiểu nhau thêm về đối phương, các phân cảnh khi xem khiến tôi đã từng phải rơi nước mắt, hiện tại tôi vẫn đang xem tiếp các tập và tôi mong sao những cặp đôi đã chia tay có thể hiểu nhau hơn và quay lại về bên nhau và những cặp đôi nào qua chương trình mà họ chưa gắn kết được với nhau hoàn toàn sẽ gặp được một nửa hoàn hảo xứng đáng cho chính họ.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
moon
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
août 24, 2022
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Dating show favorit

Berawal dari potongan video dan jadi tertarik nonton karena background acara ini ada 5 mantan pasangan. Complicated. Jadi bener-bener ngeliatin perasaan masing-masing individunya, pandangan mereka ke mantan maupun orang baru. Reality show ini juga bukan yang 24 jam bareng gitu kan, ada aktifitas mereka pas kerja, jadi interaksi antar orang lebih terasa dekat dengan keseharian, naik turun emosinya dll. My fav cast is Jungkwon. Iya emang owner guest house banget tapi keren rumahnya jadi bersih huhu, mana jago masak :')
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Lunna
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 13, 2023
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 5.5

Bom mas monótono

Acho que a intenção do programa na verdade era colocar essa ruma de gente juntas pra testar o psicológico kkkk porque é participante vendo o ex flertando com outra pessoa aí ainda não superou totalmente o término então começa a chorar e beber ( a casa virou um barril de álcool kkk ) até sair do programa por uns dias teve quem fez isso.
Sobre a duração do programa acho que seria melhor se para essa duração fosse algo mais dinâmico, com provas e vários jogos para ganhar benefícios, mas aqui é praticamente apenas eles convivendo na casa e saindo para trabalhar, conversando entre si, chorando e bebendo, então acabou ficando um pouco cansativo (tem episódios que chegam a 2 horas de duração).

Quanto aos relacionamentos, achei real, acabamos acompanhando camadas de uma separação, essa coisa de não superar o ex ou começar a investir numa pessoa quando vê que está perdendo ela ( isso é bem comum entre os seres humanos né?!)
Sim tiveram participantes que me irritaram, mas tiveram uns que conquistaram meu coração (Coco e Minjae, quero guardar vocês num potinho).
No geral mesmo não é um reality ruim, mas é um pouquinho monótono

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Stephanie Labonte
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 30, 2024
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0

Slow paced but you feel closer to the cast

*NO SPOILERS*

I know what you think, slower must be better as you get to know everyone a bit deeply so it must be good? I'd tend to agree with this perspective a lot but this TV reality show has been dragged a bit too much for my liking.

Episodes length are from 1,5 hours to 2,45 hours and there are 15 of them. Obviously for someone that want to enjoy a long show are pleased but I felt they should've fast forward 50% of the content.

Overall setting: The exes are brought into one nice big house, they can't tell at first whom is their ex and go on a long journey of either dating new candidates or trying to get back to their exes. This is definitely interesting to know each of them, to know how their are hiding the secret of exes and connecting to new people. I have to say I really liked most of the cast and was rooting for them to either get back together or reflect on themselves and noticed they aren't meant for one to another.

Throughout the days the participants would have to text a person they like anonymously but sometimes it would be revealed depending on what the production intend to do. That is really about it. There would also sometimes choose to whom they want to go on dates and learn about one of another. I haven't really felt like there were a lot of "drama", "actions", "tensions" that you might see in another reality TV show. I don't feel that the participants were challenge a lot to get out of their comfort zone.

I'd say this show is like a very slow paced Terrace House with only one big difference is you are living with your ex.
You see them drink coffee, sleep, be drunk, cook, sometimes just be on the couch doing nothing. Imagine being filmed inside your house doing your daily thing after work but sometimes you get to chit chat with either a new friend or your ex, that is the best resume I can get you.

Too slow for me, participants are sweet or annoying, not much happening but if you want a background show while you're scrolling your phone this might. be for you.

Not interesting enough to watch season 2 and 3.



Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
OhAanika
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
janv. 19, 2022
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0

Most emotional and realistic dating show I've seen

Honestly, the concept is cruel, but I also remember the participants chose to be on this show and that in some sense, many were looking for closure to move on... hence *transit* love. So as painful as it might have been, this was a unique experience for the participants. It's not common to find yourself living with your ex, processing so much, altogether with other pairs of exes! It makes you think a lot, about things you might have compartmentalized or ignored otherwise. I just can't be sure if this process made it worse for some...

Nevertheless, this was also a gift for us watchers. We get to see such a variety of personalities, relationships/friendships, stories, perspectives, and conversations. It definitely made me reflect and process emotions I did not even know I needed to process. The pain I felt watching the scars of a long-term relationship come into the light and their attempt to find closure... ouf, that one got me the most. Oh, I must say, Coco has a special place in my heart, and I loved how her relationship with her ex turned out over the course of their time there.

I really wish all participants came on at the same time so that everyone got a fair chance. I see this twist often in dating shows, and it might be fun for us watchers... but I always found it be unfair for the new (and even old) participants. I felt that even more for this show.

I did not always agree with some participants, but I felt like I could understand everyone... On that note, as much as I like to critique the decisions of some participants, I appreciated how the panellists leaned away from criticism and towards being more understanding of every participant. Ultimately, these are real people who may now experience getting recognized in public and the kind of criticism that can build up in the wrong way.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
ltspada
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 23, 2024
15 épisodes vus sur 15
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Too emotionally brutal for me, I do not like seeing people suffer

7/10 is my rating. This is a 2021 South Korean dating reality series with 15, 61-164 minute episodes.

First I will Provide a Unique Synopsis then Review

Synopsis

This show brings together 10 singles (5 women and 5 men) for a chance to rekindle old love or find someone new. Eight of the singles were formerly in a relationship with one of the other house members but broke up for a variety of reasons. During the show they live together and go on dates and do activities to get to know each other. They send texts to a person they are interested in at the end of each round. With each batch if texts the singles receive a separate message indicating whether or not their ex chose them

House Rules

You cannot reveal who your ex is or mention it directly.

Any expression of feelings or skinship, except confession, is permitted.

On the first day, your age and occupation are not revealed.

You cannot share each other's SNS or contact information.

Cleaning and meal duties are handled in a rotation of 2 people (1 male, 1 female).

Residents eat together every evening.

Celebrity Panelists

Jung ki suck (known as Simon Dominic) Hip hop artist and co-ceo of a record label. He has also been on many variety, shows and done cameo appearances on television series. Born in 1984.

Lee Yong jin Comedian and singer. Born in 1985.

Kim ye won is an actress and singer. Born in 1987

Kim Ah Young (known as Yura) Actress and idol singer with the girl group “Girl’s Day”. Born in 1992

Kunpimook Bhuwakul (known as Bam Bam) is a thai born idol rapper and singer with the boy group “Got7”. He was born in 1997.

Singles

MALES

Yoon Jeong gwon. Cafe staff. Instagram influencer. Born in 2001. So about 20 years old during the show.

Seon Ho min. Semiconductor technology sales representative. Majored in technological engineering. Born in 1992. So about 29 at the time.

Lee Joo Hwey Game company employee. Project manager who worked on games such as Battleground. Prepares launches for new games, and analyzes competitor games to make improvements to company games. Born 1994. He would have been about 27.

Kwak Min jae. Restaurant manager. Plans to open his own Mexican restaurant. Born in 1991. Would have been about 28 at the time.

Lee Sang woo Eyewear brand Ceo. Born in 1995. Would have been about 26 at the time of the series. Joined in episode 10.

FEMALES

Lee Hye seon Graphic Designer. Designs for web and mobile platforms. Edits youtube vidos and provides one on one tutoring.. Is a freelancer who works from home. Born 1995. Would have been about 26 during the series.

Kim Bo hyun Model and Youtuber. Majored in computer engineering. Liked coding from a young age and was designing an app. Born in 1995. About 26 during the series.

Go Min Yeong. English instructor for university admissions. Born 1997. She would have been 24 at the time.

Coco Lee. Singer and reporter. Hosted a part on Entertainment Weekly with the Hollywood actors from “The Avengers”. Ex Bladee and Cocosori. Born in 1991. About 30 at the time.

Jeong Hye im Model and Youtuber. Born in 1993. Would have been 28 at the time of the series. Joined from Ep. 8 (Round 8)

Review

In the most general sense it reminds me a lot of “Heart Signal.” The singles enter the house one at a time, there is all the awkwardness at first, they all live there and they send texts to those they are interested in. They also go on dates sometimes they pick and other times are more coordinated. All of that reminds me of “Heart Signal.” The entire central component, of there being exes is where it is dramatically different as the jealousy is ramped up when it pertains to someone an individual used to think of as their exclusive partner. I think it is a mistake to put people who have only been apart for months in a situation where their ex is flirting with other people. It caused a lot of drama (which may be the point?) but it was hard to watch the pain and heartbreak various individuals experienced. I also thought they should clearly screen out those that are only coming on the show to get their ex back. It should be someone that is open to considering a new love.

i thought this show had particularly harsh elements and I was not comfortable watching the emotional pain a lot of the individuals were going through. It also felt like it biased who they might choose based on such a heavy presence from their ex.

This is not one I would watch again nor recommend to others just because there are so many better options available. But, someone who really enjoys reality shows and wants to see the wide variety might want to watch it as the ex aspect is a very unique angle.

Spoilers

What was clear to me is people who have only been split up a short time are not ready to objectively consider if someone else may be a better choice for them as a romantic partner. Some of them indicated they broke up because of some very real problems with their relationship such as cheating and fighting a lot. If you break up because you are fighting all the time it is very unlikely a short break is going to resolve all your issues. As viewers I am sure we had our opinions of who was best for this or that person but that was rarely who they picked. Judging whether a relationship is good or not based on how happy the people seem when they are together does not seem to be a successful predictor of who the people will select.

South Korean’s are very private about their romantic lives in general so it is hard to look up if any of them continue to date after the show or if new couples form. There is a lot of interest on the part of those that follow the show on what happens with the singles after. I was in the Coco and Min Jae should get back together camp. I thought that had such healthy, mature, interactions and seem to have so much fun naturally when they were together. The rest I thought made a good original choice to break up as watching their interactions in the show I did not feel they were particularly good for each other.

i think it is a bit more challenging watching from an American culture lens as women in the US pride themselves on independence so the “taking care of” me expectation that some of females have has a very different interpretation for American women. Some American women would view that as having a “Princess” mentality or being needy. That definitely had influence on who I thought was good for this one or that.

There were times when an ex would sort of make their ex off limits and I didn’t think that was in line with the spirit of the show. Making someone feel guilty for dating an ex, I don’t think that would have happened if the exes had been split up for a longer period of time.

Each episode was long and there was a lot of emotion displayed. I had a hard time getting through a lot of it as so much of it felt unnecessary. Struggling couples and ex couples need to deal with their issues in a healthier environment. Simply seeing your ex with someone else can spark competition and make you forget what was wrong with your relationship in the first place.

I thought telling the exes whether or not their ex chose them and then, later, who their ex chose was particularly harsh. That type of emotional damage could last beyond the show.

#EXchange1

#EXchangeSeason1

#Jungkisuck

#SimonDominic

#LeeYongjin

#KimYewon

#KimAhyoung

#Yura

#KunpimookBhuwakul

#BamBam

#YoonJeongwon

#SeonHomin

#LeeJooHwey

#KwakMinjae

#LeeSangwoo

#LeeHyeseon

#KimBohyun

#GoMinYeong

#CocoLee

#JeongHyeim

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
En cours 3/15
mei45679954
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mai 3, 2024
3 épisodes vus sur 15
En cours 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musique 9.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 4.5

Someone tell me what is the name of this song from Transit Love season 1?

If anyone knows the name of the song that is heard at the beginning of chapter 3 of transit love season 1, can you tell me, I liked it, I couldn't detect it with my music search engine. thank you very much
me gusto una cancion del capítulo 3 al inicio de ese aparece temporada 1 ,si alguien sabe que cancion es le agradecería que me lo dijera ???
Cet avis était-il utile?
Transit Love (2021) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 8.1 (marqué par 1,647 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #1716
  • Popularité: #3338
  • Téléspectateurs: 4,176

Top Contributeurs

39 éditions
38 éditions
29 éditions
15 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Variety Shows
1245 titles 88 loves
Korean Dating Shows
61 titles 40 loves 3

Récemment vu par