Complété
Enjoy little things
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mai 15, 2021
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

Rafraîchissant et touchant

Voilà un petit drama qui se laisse bien regarder, et qui est touchant et rafraîchissant! Plutôt court pour un drama chinois (24 épisodes) j’avais juste envie de trouver un drama simple mais sympathique.

Et ce fut le cas, aucun regret!

Certes, tous les clichés y sont, on sait déjà ce qui va se passer, mais malgré tout j’ai été embarquée, et j’ai aimé !

Tout les couples sont touchants et ont leurs propres histoires qui sont bien développées.

L’alchimie du couple principal est bien présente, et on adore les voir évoluer, chacun en restant bien dans leur rôle. J’ai adoré le respect qu’ils avaient l’un pour l’autre, et l’épanouissement de leur histoire.

C’est simple mais efficace, mignon mais pas dégoulinant, et rafraîchissant à souhait.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
achuland
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 15, 2021
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 7.5
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 5.0

Un drama sans prétention mais sympathique

Que voilà un petit drama sans prétention mais qui a le mérite d'être plutôt rafraichissant. Tous les clichés sont bel et bien présent. Le scénario en lui même n'est en rien original : une jolie héroïne, parfois maladroite, parfois naïve, possédant une nature chaleureuse. Et de l'autre côté, un professeur d'université, un matheux surdoué (ce n'est pas moi qui ira me mortifier de voir encore et encore le même stéréotype....) qui ne sait raisonner qu'à travers ses chiffres et ses statistiques. Un contrat de mariage en bonne et due forme afin de rendre heureux le grand-père, bref, du réchauffé, je ne vais pas le dénier à qui que ce soit.
Et.
Pourtant, ce drama m'aura tout de même fait sourire presque tout le long. Ce que j'ai fortement aimé est la relation réellement sincère entre nos deux protagonistes. Il n'y a quasiment aucun malentendu, et les seuls quiproquos qui sont venus jeter un pavé dans la marre n'ont pas duré et très vite, nos deux tourtereaux ont pu avancer. Et c'est le point fort de ce drama. Si Nian et Yun Shu avancent naturellement. La progression de leur amour est adorable et simple. Il n'y a pas de crise de larme, de crise de jalousie ou de colère qui viennent entacher leur relation. Si Nian respecte Yun Shu dès le début et ne la forcera jamais en rien. Il lui laissera tout le temps le choix de sa vie, de ses envies, de ses refus. Sans jamais faire peser une quelconque angoisse sur ses épaules. Et c'est réciproque. Et cela fait du bien quand un couple commence leur amour dans un respect profond de l'un envers l'autre.
Alors, oui cela manque un peu de passion bien que les bisous deviennent un peu plus passionnés vers la fin.
Oui, le drama n'est pas intense mais d'une sérénité reposante(et on en a tous besoin un jour ou l'autre).
Oui, tout parait facile pour ce couple, mais lorsqu'on est fatigué des dramas à complots, des dramas prise de tête, c'est reposant, nous n'allons pas nous mentir.

L'autre défaut que j'ai pu relever, sont les romances secondaires qui comme d'habitude ne sont pas vraiment nécessaires, ne sont pas intéressantes et qui m'ont "obligé" à zapper ces parties là.
Je dois tout de même préciser que j'ai beaucoup aimé l'avocat Meng qui m'aura bien fait sourire bêtement. Et surtout le grand-père qui est adorable.
Les fins d'épisode étaient rondement menés et avaient la particularité de nous obliger à vouloir voir la suite.

L'OST est sympathique et apporte un petit plus à la dynamique de certaines scènes. J'ai beaucoup aimé (en tant qu'artiste héhé) les dessins de Yun Shu. Et une artiste en couple avec un matheux, c'est un peu l'histoire de ma vie, je ne pouvais qu'aimer.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
greenteaberry
149 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 20, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 4
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0
This is your typical tropey clumsy female lead + smart/emotionless male lead rom com.
The chemistry between the leads is really there though and the story didn't get unnecessarily draggy at different parts
Like some side characters make me angry but they don't cause 5-episode-long misunderstandings if that makes sense?

so I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to consume some high-sugar drama XD

The two side couples' stories weren't as interested in my opinion but, you know, the main couple is enough to keep you watching.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
kreaps
92 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 20, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

It's sweet, but not too sweet

This drama has pretty good elements, from cast to story. As you can expect in the title, perfect and casual, there's a character that is taking on the role of perfect and there's another that ruins everything with their casual ways.

For a contract marriage, I did not expect Si Nian to actually be this sweet throughout the drama. There are moments where you can see the way he treats Yun Shu is all for her best interest which is great and he doesn't do it in the "I'm going to bully you" way but in a caring way that lets her understand.

I honestly forget that they were in that student-teacher relationship throughout the series because it's both their first loves and it brings on that perfect first love vibe.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
em45
30 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 28, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 1
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 8.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0

Perfect(ly sweet) and Casual(ly bingeable)

I'm impressed.
I went into this drama with no expectations; I just wanted to watch Wei Zheming/Miles as a lead. His supporting role in Find Yourself (下一站是幸福) really caught my eye, and I thought this would be a light, quick and easy drama to watch.
What I didn't expect was getting so invested that I watched it all in less than three days; and I was so hooked that I watched the last three eps without any subs.

Ok, so why was it good?

The story is nothing revolutionary; the teacher/student, cool guy/clumsy girl is not something unheard of, but it was the quality of the characters that really stood out to me. Ok, she's clumsy but it's not to an extent where you want to shake her through the screen to get her act together. And he's cool and logical but he's also very kind;; and they talk about how they feel and what is happening so there are no ridiculous misunderstandings (ok obv there are some things that don't come up right away or cause a small issue but they learn from these!). Characters reflecting on their actions and bettering themselves?? Hallelujah!!!!)

I personally also really enjoyed the side stories; they were intriguing enough to keep you entertained, but not so much as to over shadow the mains.
And the two "rival love interests" were not hateful at all; they end up being important roles for the FL to learn more about her capabilities (for work, etc), and also help the ML learn more about himself and open up to the FL.

I also want to give props to whoever did costuming and makeup because the FL had a lot of repeat outfits and simple make up; which is exactly what you want for a poor, young character! The simplicity:plainness actually helped to highlight the character's good naturedness and other import qualities.

I also think Xu Ruohan (FL) draws irl? If I'm not mistaken, the art in the show is done by her! That was a really nice touch.

Honestly, I started to write out the negative things about the show but they seemed so petty and insignificant, I couldn't really bring myself to.

If you're looking for a short and sweet c-drama, this is for you!

Happy viewing~

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
aisyhq
12 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 17, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

I'm a changed woman

Why did I just find this now? I'm so skeptical about Chinese dramas. It's a rare occasion for me to actually enjoy and finish them. (Note : I dislike childhood/school/teen tropes). I can't believe I completed this series in one night. Thanks to random YT moments I found this heart-warming, heart-fluttering yada yada series. I love Because This Is My First Life hence, this is an easier version and definitely a call for a binge.

The plot was average with cliché tropes but it is nicely done like, I'm so satisfied with the scenes and its development. Well-blended and logic with no dramatic or weird moments; just I found everything (including the awkwardness between the characters) was so cuteeeee. It is totally fun, and Zhang had so many random hilarious moments. Their chemistry are amazing and their relationship was purely delicate.

I like Yun Shu tho she had dumb moments but the actress was naturally adorable! Zhang was always persistent with his effort to love his wife; I'm so touched *here's your best husband trophy, Mr Zhang*. Plus, the fact they communicated very well to avoid continuous misunderstanding put me in a comfort.

Overall, I totally recommend this as your top binge. A light, fluttering, almost perfect fun show.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Joyce Chan
12 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 22, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

The Yin to his Yang. Cute love story of smart professor and naive student!

To be quite honest, did not have high expectations for this drama!To me the first couple episodes were kinda of bland and started off at a 7/10. Slowly it reacted a 9.5/10 for me !

Overall- this drama was really nice to watch because its a sweet and light hearted romance. There isn't the focus of an evil second leads, or a heavy focus of work situations. The drama revolved around their relationship , with a little emphsize with work.

Background/storyline-
The male lead's grandpa has cancer, and has one more year to live. Male lead is literally like statistics/a computer , he computes a lot of data and analyzes a lot. He is super smart and very logical, his eq isnt very high., lol he is quite a wooden block when it comes to romance.
The female lead of the other hand is the contrast to the male lead. She is cheerful, warm, gullible, naive and doesn't have too many strict requirements to live by. Male lead turns out is the female leads professor. He is also the reason why she couldn't graduate from university in time. He goes into a contracted marriage with her because oh his grandpa's health. lol another contracted marriage.... but this was was quite good

Romance- oh my gosh , it was cute! it was first she liked him and while the male lead's feelings for her wasnt too developed yet. Latter on, it showed his feelings for her. Finally when they got together, there was litterally an explosion of sweetness and kissing ! omg . Like every epsiode after had a super sweet kissing scene. They are so cute together and have great chemistry. Male lead is super dorky and cute. Female lead has a really pure, and good girl look. I cannot stress how sweet those scenes were! DEFINITELY WORTH THE WATCH might be dangerous for the singles out there lol. This drama the romance was defienitely the focus.

This actress is the first one i've seen with teeth that isnt straight. She kinda has slight chipmunk teeth, her front two teeth sticking out, but she cute haha.


Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
kaisoda
23 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 17, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 5
Globalement 5.5
Histoire 6.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musique 3.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 3.5

Typical romcom

I started watching this looking at the positive reviews & hype. But its not that good as I expected. Male lead's acting was good. FL umm idk. Sound production was pretty good but not best. 2-3 scenes are rewatchable. Chemistry 5/10. Overall I think Male lead carried the show. The visuals of leads are good. Direction aint that bad. But the drama isnt as good as its hyped. I think there are better dramas out there. Sometimes typical dramas also become great because of lead's chemistry & good sound productions. But somehow i felt this drama lacked it.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
immikishonu2328
17 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 31, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

I love this drama

Its such a cute romantic drama, with almost no useless misunderstandings..... The main cast is so cute together...... The drama is full of romance comedy and lots of lovable scene...... If you are someone who is looking for a drama which have a great romantic story and awesome plots you must must must watch this...... I am someone who dont like lots of misunderstanding and useless plots and this drama dont have such things..... I can promise you if you once started this you cant stop yourself from watching.... And if you are international fan and cant find eng subtitles and also i can help you... U can download asiaflix from playstore or watch on Dailymotion on "carmon eng sub channel"...... I have just finished this drama and going to watch again..... Highly highly recommend this drama to you guys... Thnk me later

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
blueblue
11 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 20, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 6.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.5
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Your usual sweet romance drama with smart cute male lead and normal clumsy female lead

I was not expecting myself to finish this whole series... But i like this female lead and ended up binge watching all 24 episodes in a few days. This feels similar to the Korean drama "This is my first life" and even the FLs looked similar as well.

Story for the main leads were at least wholesome, everyone got their happy ending, but I feel that they can at least elaborate more on each character's development. Some supporting characters are cut off suddenly at some point (of course I will not miss them but I am equally invested in their life lol). No third parties or rivals... It really is just your typical romance drama.

If you are bored and are into romance genre, do give this a try.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
addicted2dramas
11 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 31, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 6.0
Histoire 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 2.0

An overrated drama that's worth a watch

I was eagerly waiting for this drama's subs ever since it came out. I saw some clips posted on Instagram which looked cute and the people couldn't stop raving about it. However I am coming out with a disappointment - maybe my expectations out of this were too high. It was also a struggle watching this drama with very subpar subtitles but I'd like to thank the subber who gave us the subs out of their goodwill.

STORY + CHARACTERS:
It's a run of the mill contract marriage story. However the professor and student twist was something new and for once the girl isn't treated badly by the male lead. The leads have decent chemistry and are quite natural with each other, which is hands down the highlight of this drama. The supporting characters were all nice and cute but the spark was missing for me. I cannot pinpoint to what was missing but this drama didn't leave me satisfied by the end. The slow burn between the leads was nice but Yun Shu was a very average character. Her sister was annoying at first and I couldn't care less about her romance with the actor dude. I think I rather preferred the storyline of her best friends. Sadly I am not the biggest fan of the male character either - he was a typical tsundere but albeit a little less likable. For example- he reminded me of the male lead from Intense Love who was far more lovable and cute. Zhang Shinan's character and childhood were cliches. I did appreciate the relationship he (and Yunshu; later) shared with the grandfather.

ACTING:
The biggest issue for me with this drama was the main actress. I understand this is her debut drama and she is very, very pretty but she just fell absolutely flat for me. Miles was alright- he had some cute moments but sadly his character was very cliche. The supporting cast was also just ok- nothing that great as is the case with most C-dramas. Maybe if the casting was better this drama would have been upped in quality as the writer at least tried to make it a bit different.

REWATCH VALUE:
Won't be rewatching this. No parts were that memorable for me. The kisses were sweet and became better towards the end.

OVERALL:
Meh. Like I said - it's cute but terribly missing out on a lot. I think good thing is that there aren't overbearingly annoying second leads. They back off rather quickly. There was also nothing too sad in this drama so it retains its airy atmosphere till the end. Even the ending is full of hope and positivity with the grandfather which I liked.

I can recommend to the people who are looking for something where they wish to turn off their brains and enjoy the romance. Romance is quite alright and the male lead is getting quite popular from what I understand. I'd tell people to give it a try although I'm in the minority who didn't really enjoy this one much. Time to move to the next drama.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Debapriya
7 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 17, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

It takes a lot of love to melt the heart of a cold person

I think many reviewrs will say it's just a drama about contractual marriage nothing new. Well i can't deny the story is something we all are familiar with. What makes it unique is it's amazing caste. Each and every actor and actresses had perfect chemistry. They acted each scene on point. Even negative characters had right amount of negativity. The lead couple were well suited.It clearly shows even an aloof man is no diffrent than any man.It takes the right person to notice his anger,his fear,his jealousy and his compassion. A person becomes cold not because he is different from others but because everone has taken him differently. To me it was worth my time to watch this drama. I will be looking forward to many such awesome acting and predictive yet special storylines.I don't write reviews for all dramas unless i am in loss of words after watching it. So to me this one is highly recommendable.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Mr. Perfect and Miss Almost (2020) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 8.3 (marqué par 18,883 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #1070
  • Popularité: #340
  • Téléspectateurs: 38,003

Top Contributeurs

60 éditions
43 éditions
28 éditions
26 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Chinese Modern Drama
344 titles 505 loves 1
Arranged/Fake/Forced Marriage
97 titles 215 loves 8

Récemment vu par