Complété
Link
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juil. 10, 2021
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0

Une romance contemporaine qui fait du bien

Cela faisait presque deux ans que ce drama stagnait dans ma liste. Après un terrifiant enchaînement de déceptions sur les romances modernes chinoises, je me sens revivre avec Lucky's First Love.

On est sur une romance de bureau légèrement différente de ce que nous avons l'habitude de voir - il faudra donc aller plus loin que les premiers épisodes. Et le casting joue beaucoup...
Tout d'abord, Xing Zhao Lin. Plutôt que de nous servir le cliché du patron froid, distant qui souffre d'un trouble profond, on préfère un patron simple qui reconnaît le travail de ses employés. Oui, il est grand et beau, mais on lui donne enfin un caractère avec lequel on peut composer.
Quant à Bai Lu, sa coiffure vintage mise de côté, elle était amusante à suivre. C'est une jeune femme souriante et simple qui n'hésite pas à s'en tenir à ses valeurs même si de temps à autre, on aurait bien envie de la secouer.

Simple est peut-être le mot clé de ce drama. On ne cherche pas de grandes révélations ou de lourds complots. Alors certes, nous avons droit au triangle amoureux, mais aucun personnage lié par un souvenir/traumatisme d'enfance ou autre. C'est rare et appréciable.
En revanche, c'est long. La première partie du drama est longue à se mettre en place et connaît un paquet de scènes inutiles. Tout comme la romance qui arrive tard pour un format de 24 épisodes - bien que cela soit compréhensible.
Cependant, les amateurs/amatrices de skinship en auront pour leur argent au niveau baisers. Ils sont sublimes.

C'est un drama qui se perd un peu sur la fin, mais offre des personnages différents avec quelques pointes d'humour. Le genre de drama où on souhaite connaître la suite sans raison particulière.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
BTSFT123
81 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 13, 2019
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 6
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
This is really the perfect drama when you want to watch something not super serious, the evil people aren't frustrating and don't drag, the romances and friendships are super cute (the only thing ill complain about is in like the last 4 eps, they just had to bring the ex gf back to cause some trouble, which i found a bit overkill and cliche, but the rest of the story is realy nice and it only happens for a short time ad the ML never wavers for her anyway so yeah, if you can roll your eyes for like an episode, you'll experience such a great feel-good drama, really.

want to know about the couples? you've got:

secretly very sweet ceo + charming employee who started the company together and have been together for so long any kind of attraction they could have had is destroyed by habit

the single mom with the cutest little kid ever + boyfriend with opposing mother (who has lots of character development)

And the cutest playboy who's world turns upside down when he falls for his bestfriend (who's watched him and his playing-the-field BS for years)

NOW TO ANSWER ALL THE QUESTIONS YOU ARE ASKING IN YOUR BRAIN:

Yes, there are a number of kiss scenes. Yes, the girl actually responds to them. yes, the ceo is still swoonworthy without being a jerk. No, their colleauges are not bitchy and jerks, they're very cute and like a family. No, the parents are not seceretly satan: ready to bitch-slap or money-envelope-slap the FL. No, the ML doesn't have a very cliche tragic backstory, but it's still a backstory to make him look very lonesome-heroesque, don't worry (because is a swoonworthy ceo really a swoonworthy ceo without the #darkpast? i. think. not.)

well, it's also short to binge in a day if you really try hard (24 eps, baby, the best number to see on a cdrama profile) . just trust me, you'll love it if you're looking for this kind of cute love story.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
sulkytofu
60 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 28, 2019
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 1
Globalement 7.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.0

Fluffy and Sweet Slice of Life Romance That's Easy To Watch!

If you want a light watch without much drama, and focuses on character development and daily romance, this is a drama you might be interested in! Xing Yun has worked for her boss Xia Ke since their gaming company was a small startup, up to its growing success today. She doesn’t have any relationship experience at all, and as she ventures into dating and finding her true love, her boss somehow always keeps getting involved.

I'd highly recommend having a watch if you like these tropes:

♡ Reserved on the Outside, Considerate on the Inside: I loved how our male lead was actually very kind and how his characterization is really refreshing. Xia Ke has a personality where he is hard to get familiar with, but he is incredibly caring, patient, and never tries to force his feelings on those he loves. He's not arrogant or tries to control Xing Yun - instead he waits after her and he tries to help her achieve her own goals, instead of doing them for her instead. He sometimes even holds back his own feelings and desires to make sure that Xing Yun is happy and to protect her. Xing Xiao Lin did a great job portraying Xia Ke as someone who is independent and ambitious, but also shows insecurities and even can defer to Xing Yun out of his love for her.

♡ A Healthy Relationship and Love: Xia Ke and Xing Yun have a very sweet yet realistic relationship. From the first episode, you discover they have already worked with each other for a long time, and have a strong bond because they both deeply respect each other’s work ethic and care for each other. However, the drama also depicts how they eventually realize their feelings are romantic, and how Xing Yun’s “first love experiences” eventually lead her to her “final love” with Xia Ke.

♡ Office Romance: Xing Yun is an artistic developer, and the drama focuses on her and Xia Ke’s efforts to create an otome game (mobile dating-sim targeted at girls, the game in the drama seems to be modelled after the very popular Love and Producer: Mr. Love Queen’s Choice). This means that there are a lot of cute scenes in the working environment, and work also poses as both a catalyst and sometimes even as a problem in the drama’s storyline.

♡ Best Kiss Scenes: Without spoiling too much, I will say that this drama has some of the hottest and well-acted kiss scenes. They’re not small pecks or surface kisses, but instead filled with emotions and show both Xia Ke and Xing Yun’s true feelings for each other. These are meaningful and passionate kisses, and they were definitely one of the biggest highlights of the show.

♡ Drama-Lite: The drama overall doesn’t have any outlandish or heart-wrenching problems. It’s quite light on the angst and problems often reflect real life issues, such as work issues or relationship issues. There’s a lot of focus as well on character growth, and how our leads develop a lot both in love and in their careers. I will admit there are some situations (usually meant to drive plot) which may seem unrealistic, but overall the general atmosphere is that this is a romance that focuses on the daily lives and goals of its characters.

However, there are some things that you might not like:

♥ Side Characters: Some of the side characters really frustrated me because of how they were introduced, and also how sometimes they caused a lot of the bigger problems in the drama. The drama synopsis indicates that there are three pairings: #1) Xing Yun and Xia Ke are the main couple, #2) the storyline involving Xia Ke’s sister, her ex-husband, and Chu Nan, as well as the pairing involving #3) Xia Ke’s friend Ah Yu. However, the drama didn’t really treat the couples with equal attention, which made it difficult for me to be as invested in them as I was in our main couple. In the beginning Xia Ke's sister and Chu Nan played a very big role, but then completely dropped in the middle and barely showed up in the ending. On the other hand, Ah Yu becomes important in the middle of the drama, and gets more scenes up to the final episode. I would say that I probably was only emotionally invested in Xia Ke and Xing Yun, and found myself often skipping the parts involving the side characters.

♥ Chemistry: This is really my own personal preference, but I think that Bai Lu and Xing Xiao Lin were cute, but did not have an "intense" chemistry. This does not mean that they had no chemistry at all, but instead that I think they made a sweet couple that’s good for a light easy watch, but didn’t make me think about their romance after the drama or feel deeply attached to their pairing. This does not mean you shouldn’t watch the drama, because I know other viewers may not have this issue or find this a non-issue, and also because I admit being influenced under the chemistry that Bai Lu and Xing Xiao Lin had with their other co-actors in their previous works. However, it is to say that I may not choose to rewatch this and will just take this drama for being the lighthearted story that it is.

Overall, I would recommend this drama if you want something to take your mind off of the day, and to watch a romance that focuses on the daily life of our main couple. This is a relatively short and sweet drama that’s very watchable, and it’s great especially when you don’t want something too heavy or too angsty.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
nichie9
9 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 14, 2019
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
This is not my type of dramas that I love to watch but I watch it anyhow because I love to see BaiLu on screen. and somehow I found my self couldn't stop watching after ep1 and keep smiling every episodes.The plot is not that complicated and not too serious. The chemistry between Xing Zhao Lin and BaiLu is overload. BaiLu plays so natural acting . I really love the way she laughs which make me smiling everytime I hear that.

But one thing I don't like about this dramas is BaiLu's wig
(She wearing wig because she cut her hair short when fliming Asenal Military Academy
and this drama was fliming after that)
One wig with every single scence in the dramas...really? work, sleep, dating, and even the wedding scence!
but fine, she still adorable and I love her anyway. so 10 points for BaiLu!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
ThatFondueKitty
9 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 22, 2019
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
I have been a watcher of Chinese Dramas for a while now, I started during the school holidays just to relieve myself from the horrors of the outside world, when I was feeling most down basically. The first one I watched was "Put Your Head on my Shoulder" (致我们暖暖的小时光). I honestly have to give credit to that drama for actually making me continue with this drama watching spree.

I watched this drama "Lucky's First Love" (世界欠你一个初恋) because I really liked the cover image and the name of it. I know that we should know never judge a book by its cover - or in this case a drama, but I felt that because of that I was going to love it and I was right! My favourite genre and storyline of dramas are those warm, fluffy, exciting ones (of course romance!) and after watching them I can crawl into my hole and start questioning my life existence basically (haha why am I single). I also read the blurb of the drama but it didn't make sense to me so I thought, why don't I give it a try. I watched it on Duboku because Youtube didn't have it, unfortunately for non-chinese speakers, Duboku doesn't include captions.

Story:

I really love the storyline, most of it it wasn't too long or draggy, and things developed the way they should've - in a steady pace. One part of the story that I really wished wasn't the way it was is the ending. The ending wasn't too bad, but I wished they would slow it down a bit. One moment they're kissing and exchanging their vows and the next its months later where they are planning to have kids. I really wished the director had decided to slow down it a bit, like I would be really interested in watching Xing Yun move over to Xia Ke's house and the families of both meeting each other. I understand that sometimes the number of episodes in a drama can't be controlled and that is really unfortunate.
Another part of the story that I wish could've been different was during the tragic times, when every just when down - the investment funds, and ex-girlfriend coming back wanting to take the place of current girlfriend etc. Those bits were necessary to the development of the drama, but they went on a bit too long, should've left more space for the happy stuff! I also think that the main characters should've gotten more screen time, not that the other 2 couples shouldn't be noticed of course.

Acting/Cast:

The 2 main leads were really amazing, and I got to discover two new actors that I can watch out for in the future! I have never watched them and they were great. Bai Lu and Xing Zhaolin acted so well that as an audience I feel like I was apart of their world and the emotion and passion that went into portraying the two characters made me cry and feel jealous many times. The kiss scenes between them were hot and fiery and it shows the passion that the characters have for each other (ahhh).
The supporting actors for other characters also did so well. They blended into the storyline very well and there weren't any obvious problems that made them different to what we expect.
I also really want to mention that I am fangirling over Xing Zhaolin so much, he's one beautiful being. So is Bai Lu. :)

Music:

In the drama there weren't actually a lot of obvious music, it was mainly background tracks to work with the scene. I've only heard the starting theme song once because Duboku cuts off the intros and moves straight to the drama, but the theme song is really lively and I like it. The theme song is also sang by Xing Zhaolin. <3

Rewatch Value:

I gave this a 9/10 because I haven't actually rewatched any dramas and I don't think I have a habit of rewatching dramas, maybe one day I will, but when I do this is definitely a should!

Overall I give this drama a 10 because I won't let the score be affected with the music or the rewatch value. :)

If you like warm, fluffy, sweet and dramas that make you question why you're still single, here's the one! Hope you enjoy my review and I hope you watch the drama for yourself.

<3

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
tsuyoi_hikari
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 22, 2021
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Looking at the title, it's obviously an idol drama so I thought I'm not gonna enjoy it but I am absolutely wrong. I'm actually impressed with how the plot was structured and panned out.

First, I like that Xia Ke has always likes Xing Yun since the very beginning. It’s just that, he didn’t realise it since they have a very close work relationship. It’s the same with Xing Yun, we thought that she's the type who just went along with everything but then we are given the many little hints here and there how she has always like him from her phone case to how she concern to every little things involving him -- all of this contribute to the fact that she always had him in her heart without her realising it as well.

Second, I like how Xia Ke is just naturally a very nice guy and an amazing boss. His kindness is not only limited to Xing Yun but his other employees as well. He pretends to act cold (tender heart, cold exterior), but he cares for his employees deeply with a pretence that when he do something nice for them, it is not from him -- so in a way, it’s actually more genuine since when he did something, he didn’t ask anything in return.

Third, I like the background story that they give to Xing Yun. We can’t deny that she's really lucky and the reason why Xia Ke treasure her so much -- everyone in the company knows it and acknowledge it too. She's there from the beginning and the reasons behind TIG success as well. Xia Ke has groomed her to be a planner as well so when she finally takes the challenge, for him, it was worth the wait since he always know she is capable of it. Her getting 4 freaking increments in 2 years are just part of the many things that shows how much Xia Ke appreciated her.

Fourth, I love the relationship of everyone in the drama. From Xia Ke good friendship with his 2 collage friends to Xing Yun awesome friendship with her two best friends. Not to mention Xing Yun's parents’ relationship to Xing Yun relationship with them. No wonder she has so much kindness and happiness as she being brought up by 2 awesome parents. But the relationship that takes the cake for me is the relationship between Xia Ke and her sister. Zhaolin surprisingly has the most chemistry with her sister Shen Ying in the drama. From the way her sister likes to troll him to his sacrifices for her -- his love is genuine and for once, I thought it makes since for him to hide the fact about her ex-hubby (noble idiocy that I agree lol) since by the time she learned the truth, she already finds love again and won’t be dragged by the bad memories.

Fifth, I really love the progression of the love relationship between Xia Ke and Xing Yun. It just progressed naturally instead of being shoe-horned to us. Their spending time together just naturally happen or merely a coincidence. Xia Ke tries to protect her from bad relationships but he didn’t cock-blocked her and he is not doing things just out of jealousy. I love that for the fact, he's not jealous (since he didn’t realise his feelings yet at that time) so many of his actions are not resulted just because Xing Yun is in a relationship. He only learns his feeling gradually when he realised how he just always wanted to have her around him all the time. It’s funny how all the people knew that he likes her but he himself isn’t aware of it. It makes sense as they started their relationship as a boss and an employee so for them to realise the attraction very much later makes sense. I also liked the fact that how Xing Yun teach Xia Ke to have more trust on people and stopped taking and controlling everything himself -- for him to break that thinking wasn’t easy so from her sister's ex-hubby, Xing Yun & Chu Nan relationship & to the investment fiasco -- Xing Yun teaches him to stop doing things that he 'thought' are good for them but instead having more trust on people. I'm glad that after the long journey, he finally gets it.

Such a fun drama. It definitely makes a good re-watch. And I would recommend as well to people since it is after all a good office romance drama. The one where all characters have their own lives and challenges and their lives are not centered on love alone but other things as well.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Kazokuk5
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 8, 2019
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 7.5
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 5.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers
This is a cute romance drama with only 24 episodes. At first I was quite sad it has so little episodes as I really like Bai Lu but thank god in the end it only has 24 episodes! Lol. Not that I don't like Bai Lu or Xing Zhao Lin or any of the cast or their chemistry, I don't like how the story is going. It feels like the writer runs out of idea to finish up the remaining episodes cause the pace for the last 4 episodes feel so weird.

*Spoiler*

I get that the writer need to find some suspense or obstacles for the main lead to overcome so that it will show the couple growing to be better and their relationship will be more stable or something but the "obstacles" the writer put in is just so ridiculous in a way. The plot is so damn typical with the guy coming from a rich family and now the family have business problems and there comes a woman with background that can help the guy and so coincidentally is the guy's ex-girlfriend. There are so many cliche scenes that I can see it coming with the misunderstands and what not involving the ex so it is really a good thing that it only has 24 episodes so all the problems are not drag for too long. I can imagine if this was 40 episodes or something there will be so much nonsense plot coming out. Lastly and magically the family problem is solved at a fast speed with everyone happy which is just too lame to even begin with.
I think i complain too much on the last few episodes haha the beginning was good although they focus more on the sister (Shen Qing) relationship but still manage to show a cute relationship between the main leads. The writer did try to put in back the romance element on the last episode with a lot of lovely and funny scenes so it still remain as romance genre. I really like Bai Lu a lot and she is so cute in this drama so i mainly watch this because of her. Her chemistry with Xing Zhao Lin is consider okay. Not really very memorable but not bad. Their height difference is really cute though.

Story wise i think i spoil too much and acting wise all of them are quite okay. Sometimes over the top but it is for comedy effect so not really a problem. Anyway this is a light-hearted drama so i probably shouldn't use my brain too much to find it logical or not. There are tons of arm-grabbing and almost fall down waist grab which is quite suitable considering this is a romance drama (but it makes me roll my eyes each time xD) Watch it for some cute scenes and heart fluttering moments and do not use logical sense to judge it hahaha

Music nothing special and rewatch value is average. I might rewatch it if I am bored but I usually have too much other stuff to watch so I don't get bored often lol

Overall, cute romance. Story wise okay. Chemistry more than average but not to the extend of super good. I have great expectation at first so it kinda influence my points now because the last few episodes feels a little disappointing. But still I support Bai Lu so higher review points! (Yes, I am bias :p)

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
liteulkwin
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 25, 2019
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 6.5
Histoire 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 4.5
To be honest, I just wasn't feeling it. The leads are cute, don't get me wrong. First time seeing Bai Lu in anything but I like her even when they only gave her one wig to work with. Xing Zhao Lin is also cute, as usual. I just didn't really care for their characters and felt underwhelmed by the plot. The drama was mostly lighthearted and humorous, making it an easy watch, but I pretty much fast forwarded through the latter half of the drama unless He Yu and Yao Qing were on screen. I don't tend to finish dramas I'm not in love with ... but despite his botched storyline, I had a soft spot for He Yu that had me see him through to the end.

Let's say it was worth watching but I'm not particularly attached.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
popi
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 6, 2019
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 2
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10
I am writing this while a smile is still plastered on my face as I just finished the last episode.

This drama is very light and fluffy, personal conflicts are quickly resolved and even business issues are not presented as too dark or overwhelming.

I loved how the male lead was totally devoted to his woman from start to finish. And the kisses - oh my lord, they're sizzling! I can feel how Xia Ke was actually trying to restrain himself from showing too much passion but couldn't help it because he loved her too much. Their chemistry was through the roof!

I must admit that I didn't like the actor's other drama, Eternal Love, so I was hesitant to watch this at first. But I loved Bai Lu and decided to give this a chance. Never regretted it! I was hooked from episode 1.

Storywise, it's not a very complicated plot and really just focused on the romance. I particularly liked how they made the characters experience different types of love and dating, and allowed them to realize what it means to really love someone - selflessly and unconditionally.

Much love and gratitude to the cast and crew for doing a great job!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
stardustbae
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juil. 20, 2023
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 3.5
Histoire 2.0
Acting/Cast 2.5
Musique 3.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0

Sadly a waste of time.

ok so I saw a short preview of this drama and thought it would be a good watch. but wow. the side characters are so incredibly annoying lol. the main leads took forever to get something going. the female lead had a horrible wig all show. The story was a mess and it made no sense most of the time. sometimes I felt like I must have accidentally skipped some episodes or something because I was so lost. I won’t be rewatching this one. BTW I love the male lead but this just wasn’t a good drama IMO..
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
goldfishinajar
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juin 6, 2020
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5
I really loved this drama! I felt like the two main leads had a lot of chemistry and were very compatible throughout their journey (from being friends to lovers etc). Lots of cute moments, a great story line with just enough drama to keep me hooked. I was also invested in the side characters and their drama!

Liked:
- all the stories came together really well! They all fit together and it all felt RIGHT
- the main female lead was NOT ditzy. I liked that she was good at her job, had her own life, was not all about the male lead, and also stood her ground. She felt like her OWN person. I hate it when the female lead just doesn't shine on her own or is ALL ABOUT THE MALE LEAD.
- the story line was really cute. I liked the added plot line with the game design and how it all came together after going through all the obstacles and such

Disliked:
- the wig the main female lead wore. It was horrible. I don't know why they chose it. It made no sense to me. Her fake hair tied up was even worst!!!
- ok one thing I really didn't like was how she was chased by one the second male lead. The love triangle (sort of) felt stupid to me and did not fit into the story nicely. Those episodes were the draggiest for me and the reason I took off a star.

OVERALL, GIVE IT A CHANCE <3 You will surprise yourself with how fast you go through the series!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
phillyphil
3 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 19, 2019
24 épisodes vus sur 24
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0
When I first saw the trailer, i thought to myself "This looks good, Ill watch it when it releases". i expect this to be a light-hearted fluffly drama with cute scenes and all. Welp, after watching it, it didn't failed my expectations. This drama is as cute as it could get.

The acting didn't make me cringe, except for a few scenes(maybe two or three) but I can close eyes and make an exception for it. Plus, after watching Arsenal military academy, I was somewhat a fan of BaiLu and in this drama I got to hear ZhaoLin actual voices (all of his drama got overdubbed or the one that i watched got overdubbed) how cool is that?

I enjoyed this drama all through out though the ex-girlfriend scene did make me wanna scream but the amount of cuteness and none serious parts of the drama give me, I can forget that scene. Not to mention side couple did a great job, they impressed me with their story.

Music is good

And lastly, I GOT SLS (second lead syndrome) for the a couple episodes but not anymore.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Lucky's First Love (2019) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 8.1 (marqué par 11,830 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #1842
  • Popularité: #529
  • Téléspectateurs: 27,427

Top Contributeurs

60 éditions
57 éditions
46 éditions
33 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
All Time Favorite Dramas
686 titles 1714 loves 35
Chinese Modern Drama
344 titles 505 loves 1

Récemment vu par