Complété
Link
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 26, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 7.0

Doux, franc et suffisant

Doux, réconfortant et mignon avec une émotion légère et subtile qui donne le sourire.

Kim Hyeong Won et Jung Jae Won sont parfaits dans leurs rôles. Aussi attachants l'un que l'autre. On devine les questions muettes et les non-dits. Le premier épisode se concentre davantage sur Mingyu, tandis que le second s'axr sur Jaesung nous permettant ainsi de découvrir davantage de l'un et l'autre.

La photographie est simple, mais jolie. L'audio est bon, ainsi que les musiques discrètes. La douceur qui se dégage de ce court-métrage fait que la relation semble unique et précieuse.

C'est doux et honnête. Et personnellement, ça me suffit.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
18months
33 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 20, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 2
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 7.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

I NEED MORE!!!!!!!!!!!

Man, this short film deserves MORE attention, this is such a treasure. I think strongberry has a big potential series to produce with this, seriously. If someone from this company read this PLEASE do a big series, with a big time of episodes, to develop the story, show more of the Korean culture, food, people, make a Korean dear John, idk, make something big and good like this short film. The actors are very talented, the story is good and makes me curious and makes me want more. The soundtrack is good too. please give fujoshis a good show we deserve after a lot of shorts films and medium dramas. 

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
ManUtiavN
15 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 1, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 3
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 8.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0

Short but what a gem !

It's amazing to think that 16 minutes of movie has such a big impact on you. Final note 8.8 / 10

A first love story has that lightness that you feel when you are in a place where you feel safe.

There's a kind of shyness, a modesty, an awkwardness in the way they express themselves, whether it's in the dialogue or in their body language.

I like the way this film is anchored in reality and pushes us not to have regrets.

It's worth to watch, well written, well directed each gesture has a symbolism and well acted, the actors manage to share with us this relationship between these two friends.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
jjae
7 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 22, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 2
Globalement 10
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

need more asap

strongberry makes really good short films and i was not disappointed by this one. it's so cute and adorable. the actors have chemisty and they're so cute together. i seriously wish we had more of them. the piano music in the background fits really well too. the reason i rated the story 8.5/10 is because i think it needs more development but that's seriously just me saying i want more of it lol.

my fav parts.
(mini spoilers)
literally whenever mingyu gets pouty and then he says "whatever"
the confession scene
jaesung teasing mingyu

it's really cute and sweet. if you're looking for a mini film to cheer you up or just wanna see a sweet couple, watch this. easy rewatch since it's super short but it leaves you want more. like a lot more. i need like a movie and at least 3 seasons of a show about them now. i really hope strongberry continues with this couple. these actors are very attractive and they have a lot of potential. super good, 10/10 would recommened.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
BL Compilations
6 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 21, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 2
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 8.5
Degrés de Re-visionnage 8.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Make this a whole series, pretty please?

Overall: In about 15 minutes, Strongberry again delivers a well written & acted story (you can watch it on YouTube)
Content Warnings: none

What I Liked
- the actors, they did a great job and have good chemistry (except the first kiss* in part 2, I give them a pass on the kiss in part 1 because it might have been the characters' first kiss)
- the background music was nice
- a short and sweet story
- I liked how the camerawork moved a bit more when they were walking but it wasn't too shaky

Room For Improvement/Questions
- the scene towards the end of part 2 was a too dimly lit for me
- I don't like how he called his boyfriend a pervert, I realize that he is joking, but it feels like an undercurrent of homophobia or looking down on when someone wants to be physical in a relationship...and I didn't like the cheater line either - maybe this is a translation thing
- doesn't the other guy have to serve in the military as well? Why wouldn't they have joined at the same time, now they'll have 4 years apart right? Or does he have a medical exemption? I'm confused by this.
- *that first kiss in part 2...I don't think anyone kisses a significant other like this, at least both people would pucker their lips a bit. Since they are in public, it could have been a cheek kiss instead.

I really hope Strongberry continues to make more and longer things. I bet if they did a Kickstarter for this to be a whole series or a sequel for Long Time No See, people would contribute. Right now they have YouTube channel membership. Wishing them all the best!!!

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Shiro
5 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 19, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 0
Globalement 8.5
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

A sweet first love story in less then 20 minutes

This is actually pretty impressive how much information, chemistry and cuteness these two can portray in less than 20 minutes. This very, very, very short series? has all you need to know to understand the bond between these two have as well as lets us in to their little heart fluttering first love story, or more of a friends to lovers story, without the pre angst drama.

I could not help but wonder if the army actually served as a matchmaker this time, while most cases the army will serv ad a divider, here it gave them the opportunity to confront their feelings, with slightly less risk of loosing the friendship letting time in th earmy take care of that... But that could just be me over thinkinking. However it was nice to see the army not act as a cause for break up for once...

So if you want a couple of candy sweet episodes to watch between the angst and have about 20 minutes to spare, just go for it!

This is one I actually may visit whenever I need just that...

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
mikimika101
4 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 22, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 1
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.5
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Lots of Sitting and Talking, but a Beautiful Mini-Series

It's too short!! It needs a full series!!

STORY:

A Love Story gives us a small glimpse of the relationship between two very normal people. There is nothing special about Min Kyu or Jae Sung. They literally could be any average Joe in our day-to-day lives. There is nothing special about Min Kyu or Jae Sung and there is nothing special about the situation they are in, which makes this mini-series very relatable. And because the characters and situation are so relatable, the audience is left wanting more.

This mini-series is very dialogue heavy. Most of the scenes involve the couple siting in a room and talking. They don't do much except talk, but it's through the dialogue that we learn about Min Kyu and Jae Sung and where they are in life. It's also through their eyes and their reactions to each other that we learn what they are feeling. If you're not a fan of listening to the conversation, and you prefer to watch gestures and action, then the series isn't for you. However, if you can listen to the dialogue, you'll be treated with a wholesome story.

ACTING:

At a glance there isn't much acting since the characters usually are just sitting and talking, however, if you look at their facial expression, body language, and their gestures you can actually see what the character is feeling. Even when they aren't talking, you can see that Min Kyu is excited to see Jae Sung, and that Jae Sung is jealous that he can't be there for Min Kyu's college experience. You can see it in their eyes and their facial expressions!

Moving on to the very few action that this couple gets. There were some people saying that the kisses is awkward, but I didn't mind. Why? Because if you paid attention to the dialogue, they only had 2 months before Jae Sung enlisted and this is their first time seeing each other after his enlistment. They are still a brand new couple and probably didn't have enough time to sync with each other. Also, time spent apart does actually effect the synchronicity of couples. Lastly, they were outside! Korea isn't a PDA approved society, especially for LBGT couples.

As for the steamy scene... I was actually surprised we got one! It wasn't anything too extravagant like in Thai BLs, but it was special. They barely did anything except talk, that is until we are treated to this special scene. It was so intimate, it was beautiful. It felt very realistic and not too cinematic. I loved it!

OVERALL:

I recommend watching this mini-series at least once. It might not be everyone's cup of tea, but I think many people will agree that it is a beautiful glimpse into their lives and that we'd like to see more of it.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
En cours 1/2
gen
17 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 7, 2021
1 épisodes vus sur 2
En cours 4
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 5.0

so cute!

I love watching the short films that STRONGBERRY makes, they are always to a high standard and enjoyable to watch. With this on being so short you can't really go wrong, it was cute and the actors did a really good job! The production and storyline were great too, it was almost relaxing to watch. Such a short story but I somehow feel nothing was left out of the storyline. I wouldn't say it's worth re-watching because the story is very simple, but of course I want a part 2 or a longer version because I really enjoyed this.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
AbsoluteBL
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 3, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

Foundational Romance Trope: Friends to Lovers

Normally I don’t review microfilms but Strongberry has been perfecting the BL microfilm genre (and, let’s be fair, kind of OWN it) since 2017. They are true masters of their craft. And still this is one of the best things they have ever produced so I had to talk about it.

It’s two episodes of about 8 minutes each that mange to perfectly portray the sweetest friends-to-lovers story ever. It’s joyful, and gentle with its characters, and a little hot. How on earth do they manage to leave us yearning for more yet completely satisfied at the same time?

It’s like the perfect amuse-bouche, that one finger food at that one cocktail party that you will never forget. You are a ridiculous human if you haven’t spent 16 minutes with these two boys. Go watch it now. Or go watch it again. It’s time VERY well spent.

ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Cucjute
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mai 25, 2022
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

Perfect ♡

I was mesmerised by the strong power of this short show. The plot is smooth, the acting natural and the chemistry gorgeous. The plot is original and realistic, especially the characters. The gazes between them melted me.

The story leaves a deep melancholy in the background, a longing to something that fills the void in the chest ♡ we know that this feeling will pass, but right now is heaving in our chest and cuts our breath.

I'll definitely come back to re-watch this little gem :)
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
laicarday
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mars 6, 2022
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 0
Globalement 9.5
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 10

Way too short!

This cute short story is such a fun watch. The actors did a great job, their chemistry was great. The story is simple, yet endearing which just warms your heart. My only issue is how short it is! It deserves either a full movie or a proper series with multiple episodes. I really want to know how their relationship blossoms. Maybe see some flashbacks to how thier grew up together. Maybe prolong the military era to see how both of them dealt with the separation. Soo much potential for a much longer piece.
I'm definitely gonna rewatch this. It's just great.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
minghao
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 22, 2021
2 épisodes vus sur 2
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 10
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0

I'm still thinking about this.

It's been a hot minute since I've watched this show, but I am so in love with in. Could I watch an extended version of this? Yes. I'd watch this if it was 13 parts, and I'd love every second of it but the amazing thing is; it doesn't need to be longer. It is perfectly complete in 2 parts. Their story they are trying to show is complete. It's beautiful.

The acting is fabulous. Strongberry has a way with picking their actors, they always pick actors who can show the real lived experiences of queer people. Strongberry are just hitting it out of the park with all their shorts. My only wish is that Strongberry are funded enough to make a full series because the stories they have to tell are important.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
A First Love Story (2021) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 7.9 (marqué par 6,167 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #2899
  • Popularité: #1447
  • Téléspectateurs: 11,312

Top Contributeurs

16 éditions
13 éditions
10 éditions
9 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs
Korean BL Master List
227 titles 1003 loves 6
BL series and movies
314 titles 538 loves 7
Best BL Drama
278 titles 2340 voters 519 loves 36

Récemment vu par