Complété
TheJ
9 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
oct. 28, 2012
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 6.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Story: I watched this one shortly after finishing the first movie, and if I had to pick between the two, this one would definitely get my vote. It was faster paced, so you didn't feel too bored at certain parts. Much like the first one, there are things in this that are completely different from the manga and anime, and like I said with the first movie, I didn't think it hurt the movie too much.

Acting/Cast: I said in the last one that I loved Fujiwara Tatsuya and Matsuyama Kenichi as Light and L, and that definitely didn't change while watching this movie.

Toda Erika got more time in this one, as was expected, and I liked her in her role as Misa as well. In the manga/anime, my opinion on Misa always varied. I'd love her one second and then really dislike her the next. Toda Erika managed to make it so I was a Misa fan from start to finish.

Music: Again, I don't remember much of the music in this movie. The only song I can remember, other than the suspenseful music they sometimes tossed in, was a RHCP song.

Rewatch Value: I scored it one higher than the first movie because, like I said, I definitely enjoyed this one more.

Overall: Overall, I loved it. The ending in the manga had me kind of sad. The ending in the anime had me crying. The ending of the movie actually had me bawling.

My only complaint with this movie, other than that damn RHCP song, is that it seemed a little anticlimactic. The ending felt like it was too fast at times, and then too slow at times, but in the end, it was still anticlimactic.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Katiecat
8 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
nov. 7, 2012
Complété 0
Globalement 10
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
My first review! Lets hope I get to everything...:)

I loved the cast. Fujiwara perfectly portrayed Light, at times acting as the composed, intelligent, passionate indivitual he once was. He was clearly able to get across as someone who had lost their intentions, going mad with power and more then willing to kill to protect himself.

Matsuyama was the very image of L! It was like seeing L come to life, by the very way he sat, gorged himself on sweets, and his every expression! There was no one better then him.

The music was mediocre, it matched the mood faily well but didn't leave much of an impression.

THE STORY WAS FREAKING AWESOME. Nothing can compare. Death Note didn't have any wholes in it, and it was a piece of intellicuel art. Though for the movie some things that happened in the anime had to be left out for time purposes.

This movie is more then worth your time, and its so good you will even get a thrill out of watching it again and again.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Grapejuice
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
sept. 5, 2012
Complété 0
Globalement 8.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musique 8.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
I think the sequel is better the the first movie. Special effect are better for example Ryuk looks a lot more realistic. Also a person who doesnt know anything about death note is starting to understand the story better. It has a very sad ending. The story also gets a lot more interesting due to the reason that they now start to have certain suspects. I liked it for these reasons. I did not like because the cast still doesnt satisfy me. Also I think there could have been better music for it.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
FullymutedScum
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
déc. 17, 2015
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 10
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musique 7.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 6.5
I literally just came to say that the ending was better. I hated the ending of the manga. If you hated the ending watch this for the ending and Red Hot Chili Peppers! woot!

Acting was mediocre like just about any Live-Action, sorry it's true. It comes with the cheesy props that you could see in 70's sci-fi movies.

Still worth.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
kuronekosama
2 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
avril 5, 2012
Complété 0
Globalement 4.0
Histoire 5.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Musique 3.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 1.0
You can see my review of the first movie and basically copy it here. They end up screwing with L's character at the very end, which really pissed me off. (He ends up making a decision that's quite out of character.) There is sooooo much awesomeness from the manga/anime that is completely skipped. It is devoid of all the passion and anguish that this story originally conveys. I cried like a baby while reading the manga. For the movies? Not a single tear. More than anything, I was mad that they did so little with such awesome material. *sigh*
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
Eugi - Blisscast
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
juil. 19, 2021
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0

Great just as the first one, if not better!

Now that I've watched the second movie of the series as well, I'm going to review it for you. For your information, this movie contains the ending to the original manga, so it is not mandatory to watch past this one. Even though, if you enjoyed this series, I recommend you to watch the other movies or the anime, or read the manga. First of all, I read the original manga, and there were sadly a few differences, notably the fact that an arc of the manga is missing. The story still works and it doesn't completely feel like something is missing, unless of course you've read the manga or watched the anime. Apart from this and the usual cosmetic differences found in the first movie as well, we can say that this movie was exceptionally done. It strangely looks like all the actors improved their acting during this movie, as they all seem more believable. Especially Light/Raito becomes particularly better in this one. Despite the increased length compared to the first movie, it still remains particularly easy to follow the events, and so many things happen that you'll never be bored once. Definitely worth the time! I watched this with my dad, who had never watched or read this, and he enjoyed it as well. Long story short, watch this and you won't regret it.

Lire davantage

Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
jabofi
0 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mai 17, 2024
Complété 0
Globalement 9.0
Histoire 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musique 9.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 9.0
Cette critique peut contenir des spoilers

Good Death Note Story

I do like Fujiwara Tatsuya as Light and Matsuyama Kenichi as L. Toda Erika was good as Misa, and was surprisingly not irritating at all!

This is a great addition to all the Death Note stories out there. Very dark, makes the bad guys look cool, the Death Gods were really well done CGI-wise.

The ending was sad but expected. Now on to the next in the list, L: Change the World
Cet avis était-il utile?
Complété
sakurahain
1 personnes ont trouvé cette critique utile
mai 29, 2012
Complété 0
Globalement 6.0
Histoire 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musique 5.0
Degrés de Re-visionnage 5.0
Well I will say that I did cry when I read the manga. The movie didn't make me feel that type of emotion at all. Again I did like Ryuk. I think the problem with this movie is that they had a weak writer who wasn't able to take the original story and transform it into a movie. The way L acted was pretty out of character, but the movie does have to be different than the manga and anime. However that's no excuse to mess up a perfectly good character. I would recommend this movie if you want to see the continuation of the first one.
Cet avis était-il utile?
Death Note: The Last Name (2006) poster

Renseignements

Statistiques

  • Score: 7.8 (marqué par 8,350 utilisateurs)
  • Classé: #3838
  • Popularité: #1259
  • Téléspectateurs: 13,389

Top Contributeurs

33 éditions
26 éditions
22 éditions
10 éditions

Listes populaires

Listes apparentées d'autres utilisateurs

Récemment vu par